We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
SLS South Beach(Miami Beach)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$243
US$180
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$433
US$329
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Confidante Miami Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$173
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The Palms Hotel & Spa(Miami Beach)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$259
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$259
US$244
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
US$292
US$251
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
US$300
US$256
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$170
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$249
US$223
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,010)
Filter reviews
1,010 results
Traveller rating
495
320
103
51
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
495
320
103
51
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfloor to ceiling windowslowes hotelsouth beachthird floormodern hotellincoln roadlarge showercorner roomgreat showerrain showergreat propertysmall poolwe loved our staybeach accesspool deckbeach servicegreat amenities
Filter
Updating list...
340 - 345 of 1,010 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2017

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hyatt Centric South Beach Miami, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 14, 2017

I arrived unannounced with no reservation. Vanesa Vasallo, the guest Service Manager hooked-us-up with a room immediately. The rooms are lavish and well appointed. The beds are sooooo comfortable. Large Bathroom, large shower, great amenities, reasonable in-room treats and alcohol fridge. I called for ice and it arrived in 5 minutes. I love that. Large screen TV, I could go on and on. Complimentary bicycles, beach chairs and towels. Walking Distance to Ocean Drive and all the restaurants! It was a treat.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor facing away from the construction on the north side of the building.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hyatt Centric South Beach Miami, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2017

Dear Steve P,

On behalf of our entire team I would like to thank you for your kind review. It’s wonderful to know that your stay was enjoyable. Our associates work hard to provide a pleasant stay, so we are appreciative that you took the time to review our hotel. Your feedback allows us to monitor the guest experience. Thank you for choosing us while in the area.

Best,
Ricardo Mendes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 11, 2017 via mobile

Had gone down to the Keys for New Years stopped by and did South Beach got there early for whatever reason my friend thought we could check in early.... that wasn't the case then we found out he did not request two beds... so not only the room was not ready but he booked the wrong type of bed. And apparently the only room they have available is the impaired hearing room they seem to keep open on the second floor so it was our fault and we could not do anything about it and neither could they so w/e. Weird layout of the hotel lobby leads to an elevator reception is in the third floor with a very welcoming bar/lounge and the pool. Girl doing the check in was no where near welcoming we felt more like a burden on her. They did warn us that the room was bad and had a bad view apparently they still doing work on it. Went out enjoyed south beach walked everywhere hotel provides beach chairs and towel service on the beach also bicycles for you to ride free of charge. Great location don't have to drive anywhere nice pool nice bar. All in all should be a great hotel once they are done with the renovations on the floor below and the buildings around. The construction woke me up that next day I could hear banging and nail guns and other tools first thing that morning. So awful room awful view great location and a very pleasant employee by the name of Vanessa if I remember her name correctly which was the only thing welcoming when we arrived as she got us some water and talked to us while we were waiting for the room, you be surprised how nice it is when someone at the hotel smiles and is actually in a good mood and engages you into a positive mindset. Not a fan of South Beach but the location of the hotel was nice and Vanessa that's about it.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank 368reyesr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hyatt Centric South Beach Miami, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2017

Dear 368reyesr,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. My heartfelt apologies for your disappointment in the room type you were assigned. Additionally, I regret that you did not feel welcomed upon your arrival. We strive to provide every guest with a flawless stay and we clearly missed fell short. Thank you for your honest feedback which we will use to foster improvement; for that reason, we hope to see you again on a return trip.

Sincerely,
Ricardo Mendes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2017

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hyatt Centric South Beach Miami, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 10, 2017

My wife and I stayed overnight at this very nice hotel with an excellent location in South Beach. Everything in Miami Beach is very nearby and within walking distance from the hotel. The staff was ***** (5 stars)

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank RubenMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hyatt Centric South Beach Miami, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2017

Dear RubenMiami,

Thank you for sharing your review and recommendation. We’re pleased to hear our clean hotel, friendly staff, and fun location made for an enjoyable stay. We appreciated having you as our guest, and we hope you’ll visit us again soon.

Best,
Ricardo Mendes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews