We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chesterfield Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$458
US$344
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$447
US$369
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
W South Beach(Miami Beach)
US$360
US$314
WHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$229
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Palms Hotel & Spa(Miami Beach)
US$249
US$224
thepalmshotel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
US$279
US$248
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$428
US$394
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Confidante Miami Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$153
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
US$301
US$279
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (3,489)
Filter reviews
3,489 results
Traveller rating
1,505
851
466
256
411
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,505
851
466
256
411
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy hourfront desksouth beachfree drinksjacuzzi tubairport shuttlefree shuttlewet williesenjoyed my stayocean drivebeach towelsmini barspring breaknight lifeart deconelsonbartender
Filter
Updating list...
2,478 - 2,483 of 3,489 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Would like to say we really enjoyed out stay at the Chesterfield. We arrived 3 hours before check in and got an upgrade to the new suites by the lovely Francesca who couldn't do enough for us our entire stay. I wish all the check in staff had been like that for our Florida trip. 5 stars.
I'm not sure what the rooms that had not been renovated were like but ours even had an outside sun deck with sun loungers ooh and nearly forgot we had a jacuzzi bath. Get the suites, great upgrade

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clangerstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_Sbg_Vibe_Mgr, Manager at Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2012

Clangerstyle,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do everything we can to give all of our guest an amazing experience. We will let Franchesca know how amazing your stay and how great your service experience was during your stay in April. We look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you,

Steven Morales
Vibe Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2012

We have been to Miami quite a few times and have stayed in a number of hotels so I hope this helps to put my review in context. We had initially booked for one night only to hedge ourselves due to one or two adverse comments on here.

HOW WRONG THEY ARE!! After the first night, we extended our stay for the whole duration of our vacation to Miami. This is an excellent hotel with great ambience that compliments the South Beach Experience. Has a really cool vibe to it.

The staff are very courteous and helpful and in particular the Front Desk personnel. Mr. Tavaris Jones deserves a particular mention for his proactive assistance and attitude to excellent customer service not only to us, but also having over-heard other guests’ comments whilst we were waiting in the lobby. This positivity continued even after the night shift change by two gentlemen whose names I cannot now recall. Darko the General Manager also enquires from guests about their stay and that show of care was present throughout the duration of our stay.

The rooms are very modern, chic and very clean. The hotel’s location is great and only a block away from the beach and great shops. Good WiFi connectivity in the lobby. Drinks are free during the Happy Hour and the airport shuttle makes life much easier getting to/from MIA.

Our overall experience was awesome, we highly recommend this hotel and will stay there whenever we return to Miami. Thanks Guys!


Adams, London, UK

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YabanTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_Sbg_Vibe_Mgr, Manager at Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2012

Adams,

Thank you for writing an honest and great review. We take our reviews very seriously as do many of our guests. This is why we ask all of our guest to write about their experience. It is great to hear that you expended your stay solely based on your first day experience. It shows that we work hard to welcome everyone who stays with us and do everything possible to make their stay memorable. Thank you for mentioning the employees in your review, I am sure Darko and Tavaris will be thrilled to hear about your review. We look forward to having you stay with us again and giving you the same excellent service in the future.

Thank you,

Steven Morales
Vibe Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2012

booked because it offered an airport shuttle for free as I only had a quick overnight stay. later found out it had such limited hours I had to pay another $64 round trip to get there and back!!
Will not return!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
2  Thank SUFIDANCE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_Sbg_Vibe_Mgr, Manager at Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2012

Sufidance,

I apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay with us. I do not understand why there was a confusion about the times our shuttle leaves and arrives. These times are clearly on our website to avoid that specific issue. We are sorry that you did not see this information before your arrival but hope that you will come back and stay with us again.

Thank you,

Steven Morales
Vibe Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2012

We absolutely loved and enjoyed our stay at the Chesterfield! Pedro A., thank you for always going above and beyond your call of duty. You and the rest of the Chesterfield crew are the best! The room was great, the atmosphere and location are phenomenal. Thank you for always making our stay the best. See you again very soon!!

Karina, Ada and Maria
March 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KARINA_GUERRERO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_Sbg_Vibe_Mgr, Manager at Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2012

Karina, Ada, Maria,

So glad to hear that our employee Pedro went above and beyond your expectations. He is truly an amazing asset to our company and we are pleased to have him. Our location is amazing for any guest visiting Miam Beach, thank you for pointing that out in your review. On behalf of the entire staff, we hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,

Steven Morales
Vibe Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Very small room (king size bed) felt like a closet; questionable decor (black curtains in the small room felt creepy); very noisy hotel. Good things: airport shuttle and location. Would not return.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank poumnova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_Sbg_Vibe_Mgr, Manager at Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2012

Poumnova!

Our hotel is described as Intmate, Hip, and Boutique Style on our website. I am sorry that your room did not meet your expectations. However, South Barch Group Hotels have several hotels, each meeting the needs and expectations of different travelers. If you are looking for quiet and larger room I recommend the Riviera, where we have apartment style rooms in a quieter part of Miami Beach. Take a look at the Riviera South Beach on our website. We look forward to hearing from you.

Thank you,

Steven Morales
Vibe Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews