We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$279
US$237
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$328
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$178
US$167
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
SLS South Beach(Miami Beach)
US$180
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$555
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$252/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

W South Beach(Miami Beach)
US$349
US$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
The Palms Hotel & Spa(Miami Beach)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$251
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Confidante Miami Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
US$249
US$233
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$174
US$143
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,655)
Filter reviews
1,655 results
Traveller rating
504
489
297
148
217
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
504
489
297
148
217
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy hourfree drinksfront desksouth beachfree shuttleairport shuttleocean driveperfect locationrooms are smallenjoyed my staybeach towelsspring breakbartendernelsonblockmiamiana
Filter
Updating list...
981 - 986 of 1,655 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2012

First let me start by saying "a resort fee" ? Are u kidding me?!? The room is tiny! Too say the least. Lighting is terrible. They only have lamps. Bathroom seat was broken. Tv had static. With all that being said. The price was good. BUT I rather pay more and not see roaches crawling around!!! Made my skin crawl ! Hopefully - I will not take any of these critters home with me!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StormyL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_Sbg_Vibe_Mgr, Manager at Hotel Shelley, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Good Afternoon StormyL,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on tripadvisor. Rest assure this is an isolated incident. We have addressed all necessary repairs. We look forward to your return.

Thank you,

Steven Morales
Vibe Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I want to warn all visitors to South Beach to be careful and avoid making a reservation at
the Shelly Hotel until you make sure in writing that your quoted price is final.

After you arrived at this hotel, the clerk will slap you with a $16.95 hidden toll of resort reservation fee".

This hotel is not a resort, and it is foolish to classify this matchbox even as a 5th class sardine box. The hallways are as dark as the deepest pacific rift. This is an old barn in need of a shape up. I was very scared because if a fire broke out in that place, it is the perfect stage for
hell on earth very dark and spooky.

No parking is available $25 per 24hours.

When you add everything up :

Hotel Daily Cost + Resort Fee + Parking = OVER PRICED for this dump.

Room Tip: Find some pace else
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Derby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_Sbg_Vibe_Mgr, Manager at Hotel Shelley, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Good Afternoon Derby,

Thank You for taking the time to post your review. It seems as you were mislead from whomever you booked your room with. All of or partners are aware of the resort fee. We appreciate your response and hope for your return soon.

Thank you,

Steven Morales
Vibe Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We stayed at this hotel one night because it was a sister hotel of the hotel we or ally wanted but was over booked for ne night. It was very similar with its accommodations, furnishings, and services like happy hour for free early each night. It was a little more busy than hotel Chelsea so happy hour was harder to get your drink but if you want to be surrounded by more people to meet new people it's good! The hotel staff was friendly and let us check in early and got is the room we wanted even though we booked through hotels.com which only allows requests. I prefer hotel Chelsea but I would book this place again if hotel Chelsea is booked up next time. I know a lot of people who stayed their entire trip here and had good comments. We on,y stayed one night but it was cheap and had everything we needed and it all worked out great!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrittanyF495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_Sbg_Vibe_Mgr, Manager at Hotel Shelley, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Good afternoon Brittany,

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at the hotel Shelley. We also have many other sister hotel which you may enjoy just as much. We hope to see you at anyone of our hotel in the near future.

Thank you,

Steven Morales
Vibe Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2012

When we finally were settled in the room we were displeased to find out that the air conditioner did not work properly, the refridgerator did not work, the telephone did not work, and on top of that the toilet would back up after EVERY flush.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cattiv0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_Sbg_Vibe_Mgr, Manager at Hotel Shelley, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Good Afternoon CattivO,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Rest assure this was an isolated incident. We have addressed these issues. We look forward to your return to enjoy the true Shelley experience.

Thank you,

Steven Morales
Vibe Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2012

The hallway smelled liked pissed and the rooms are not for kids.There was all kind of brochures and stuff that should not have been out for kids to see.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toolittle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_Sbg_Vibe_Mgr, Manager at Hotel Shelley, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Good Day Toolittle,

We thank you for taking the time to post a review. It seems as there is some confusion as to promotional advertising left in our rooms. We do not allow any brochures, magazines or any advertising in our rooms as this has been a policy for many years now. Our hotels are family friendly and we would love to assist you in realizing this statement.

Thank you,

Steven Morales
Vibe Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews