We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
SLS South Beach(Miami Beach)
US$192
US$180
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$263
US$220
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$357
US$329
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$302
US$295
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
W South Beach(Miami Beach)
US$402
US$314
WHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$359
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Palms Hotel & Spa(Miami Beach)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$270
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$272
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Confidante Miami Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$176
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,654)
Filter reviews
1,654 results
Traveller rating
504
488
297
148
217
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
504
488
297
148
217
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy hourfree drinksfront desksouth beachfree shuttleairport shuttleocean driveperfect locationrooms are smallenjoyed my staybeach towelsspring breakbartendernelsonblockmiamiana
Filter
Updating list...
940 - 945 of 1,654 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Not at all what I expected. The rooms are tiny. Had to put luggage on the extra bed....no floor space. The bathroom is beyond tiny. The water pressure is at best a drizzle. The a/c couldn't keep the room cool with the curtains pulled. The hair dryer was blowing cold air and would barely move a hair much less dry it. Had to get maintenance up to "look" at the hair dryer. Finally replaced it. No coffee in room or downstairs. Had to walk across the street to the "bar" just to get coffee. Great location if you like Ocean Drive.... bad food and extremely overpriced drinks ($25 for two Coronas).

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tonya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Shelley, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Hello Tonya,

Your feedback is greatly appreciated! Thank you for sharing it with us! I apologize that the hotel was not what you expected. Hotel Shelley is actually a boutique hotel therefore the rooms are a bit smaller then your average hotel room. I will let our maintenance team know about the pressure of the water. I am glad that your hair dryer was replaced and that you were able to use it. The price for drinks is normal for hotels on South Beach. I apologize that this hotel was not suited for you.

Have a great day!

Kind Regards,

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2013

It was very different and lovable to be a guest rock.The officials and front desks agents gave us
a especial attention.Dusko,Chris and Ronald take care of the guests.They are very helpful people.The acomodations were simple,but clean and modern, in art deco. Very confortable! The staff tried to understand us in all languages.Shelley has good location near lhe beach.Everybody smilles and understand why nobody pass through wihthout misss Miami Beach.

Room Tip: The apartaments in south side are more silent.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank omalisan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Shelley, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Hello Omalisan,

Thank you for providing your feedback! We are very glad that you had a great time while staying with us! I will let all of the mentioned staff know about your kind praise!!! We can't wait to have you stay with us again soon!

Kind Regards,

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Hotel Shelly is a great place with clean, comfortable room and amazing location. I have to commend the girl who greeted me with a smile, she is so nice and friendly- Ana. She was very kind and helpfull. I really enjoyed my stay and I will certainly come again.See you next year...

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Shelley, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Hello Tara J,

Thank you for your kind and honest feedback! Our guests love to hear what you have to say about your recent stay with us! We are glad that you were content with the cleanliness of our property! We have a great team that works hard to make you feel like you were at home! I will definitely let Ana know of your kind praise! She is a great asset to your team and we love her as well! We can't wait to have you back, soon!

Have a great day!

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 20, 2012

My stay at the Hotel Shelley was a most pleasurable one: the sheets and encased coverlet were immaculate, as were the towels. The room was fully equipped with air conditioning,.hair dryer, iron and ironing board, television, tape player, alarm, etc. The travertine bath had been updated with fresh new fixtures and was also immaculate. The room was quiet. The staff was uniformly friendly and eager to be of assistance. I felt very well taken care of.
The location just a block from the beach was great. The rates compared to what else was available in the general area were great.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 605travel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Shelley, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Good Morning 605travel2,

Thank you so much for taking your time to post your wonderful feedback for all of our future guests to read! We are extremely glad to read that you had such a pleasurable one!! Our rooms have everything that you need to feel at home. Our staff is great and always eager to assist with you with anything. We are right across the beach and all of our guests love that about our property. Come back soon! We can't wait to have you!

Kind Regards,

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I have been stayed in this hotel this past August, the position is GREAT (within walking distance from Lincoln Road and every major attractive in South Beach, and the beach is just across the street), the staff is really friendly (I remember in particular the guy from Serbia at the desk and a guy from Venezuela that helps you with your luggage), and the quality/ratio price is very very good. Room cleaning is regular and professional. The only downside I can complain about was the total lack of any kind of light near or in my closet, it was pretty hard to find my clothes at night (it was so dark that I had to use my cellphone as a torch). I don't know whether it is noisy or quiet at night, after all who goes to Miami to sleep?!? Overall I would absolute go back here for my vacacions in Miami

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cesare83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Shelley, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Hello Cesare83,

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we are very glad that you chose to share it with us! The location of the property is great! We are in the heart of South Beach! Our staff works very hard to provide excellent service to each and every one of our guests! I will definitely let our housekeeping staff know about your comment in regards to the light. Were you able to ask the front desk or the operator for an extra lamp? We do provide lamps for those guests that would like more illumination in their room. We hope to host your next visit to South Beach!

Kind Regards,

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews