We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only place in my mind to stay in Miami”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clevelander South Beach Hotel
Ranked #51 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 February 2012

I have been to South Beach several times of the last couple of months, staying in different hotels on every trip. After staying at the Clevelander I will not stay anywhere in South Beach going forward. I came to party and it lived up as described and they straight up delivered above and beyond my expectations. The Saturday afternoon pool party followed by a roof top bar was brilliant move. I was a hater of King James, after staying at the Clevelander I why Bron Bron took his talents to South Beach!

Room Tip: 5th floor....I had a perfect view of the party and a little beach action.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClevelanderMgmt, Public Relations Manager at Clevelander South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2012

Thank you for your review of The Clevelander! We truly are the center of it all on South Beach, and we are happy to hear that our non-stop entertainment lived up to expectations. We hope you can make it out to visit us again this year. We will keep the beer cold until then!

Best,

Kelsey Jones
Clevelander Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

926 - 932 of 1,330 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2012

Came to the Clevelander With my boyfriend to celebrate his birthday. The hotel room was impeccable The views were amazing. Service great. But be prepared to party into the early morning. We are in our 40's and would probably recommend it to our kids in a few years rather than our friends! Ask what drink specials are, good deals.

Room Tip: Do the architectural tour across the street. Kind of nerdy but very informative.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClevelanderMgmt, Public Relations Manager at Clevelander South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2012

Thank you for your review of The Clevelander! We are glad you enjoyed our hotel rooms and beach front view. The Clevelander is certainly known for it’s signature party atmosphere, but we hope that will not deter you from future visits! We also recommend our sister hotel, Essex House, for a more peaceful hotel stay. Essex House is right around the corner and guests can access all the great amenities at The Clevelander.

Happy travels,

Kelsey Jones
Clevelander Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

If you are going to south beach to party this is the place to stay but if you are going for rest and relaxation you might want to look elsewhere the action runs mid afternoon to the early hours of the morning.
No need for a car or cab this place rocks and if you want something different while you are there walk down the street to Mango's it is a fun place also.
I booked a ocean view room and asked for a quieter room when I checked in and they put me on the 5th floor and that worked out fine I could barely hear the music..
I had breakfast, lunch and dinner there and the food was excellent.
If you are a beer drinker order buckets as this will save you some bucks.
Now only if I could get back there soon, life would be great!!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cub1Fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Great hotel, great location, the club downstairs is the best on the beach. The live bands they book are legit. Great vibe and party atmosphere. Great place to watch a Heats game.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wahoocatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClevelanderMgmt, Public Relations Manager at Clevelander South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2012

We are happy to hear that you loved our hotel and entertainment! We are like to think we are the one-stop place for a truly South Beach experience. Thank you for your review!

Best,

Kelsey Jones
Clevelander Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

What a place, the party went on until all hours. A very clean and well run hotel. Service was excemplary, our room and view was divine. If you wish an early bed dont come here but if you want to party do. No mini bar in our room but in a place like that who wants to stay in your room..

Room Tip: ask for a view, our first room looked onto a wall and my partner telephoned down saying how upset i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ceres42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

This hotel is just amazing , everything about it is perfect; location , rooms and services. The only one thing I wanted is to have a mini bar in the room.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laila T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

My wife and I spent five nights at the Clevelander from Dec. 28th-Jan 1st. I read a number of the reviews of some that were good and bad but were looking forward to seeing for ourselves. We arrived a little early so I room was not ready. The guy who checked us in said I have some good and bad news. Our room was not ready but he was going to upgrade us to a Rockstar Suite. We were early so it was no problem in our minds anyway. He took our bags and kept them for us so we could go get a drink until our room was ready and would call us when it was. We got some food, had a drink and got the call. The bellhop gave us some drinks and quickly brought our bags up to our room. We got up to the room and it blew us away. It was not huge, but a very nice size with one of the few rooms that had a balcony and was right over the stage and DJ who played music from noon until 4-5 every night. It was loud but we expected it to be a little loud going in so it was no issue to us. The room and location was awesome and you could always hang out on the balcony and see what action was going on. We loved it! Housekeeping did a good job each day and were always courteous in the hallway. Spending 5 nights there we got to know a lot of the staff and there were so many awesome people we met at all the different bars from the pool area to the roof. We were very impressed on how cool and friendly they were. Absolutely awesome! We really felt taken care of by the whole staff. We got a table before we arrived for New Years Eve in the pool area because we thought it would be the most fun. As we got to know the staff they even went down and talked to the event staff to get us a good table the day before. We could not have had a better table to see all the entertainment. They entertainment was great, great server and even a good view of the fireworks on the beach. The location was perfect right across Ocean from the beach and close to all kinds of restaurants, entertainment, etc. Our checkout was early to catch a flight and the guy who checked us out was a happy and courteous as the guy who checked us in. Excellent overall experience and would recommend it to anyone who likes to have a good time, good music, good entertainment and a great staff. Thanks to all who made our stay so great and we look forward to going back! All the best, J&A

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NorhernTXguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.1 km away
Essex House
Essex House
#54 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,888 reviews
0.2 km away
Pelican Hotel
Pelican Hotel
#32 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,195 reviews
0.2 km away
Room Mate Waldorf Towers
Room Mate Waldorf Towers
#40 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Leslie Hotel
Leslie Hotel
#43 of 212 in Miami Beach
566 reviews
0.2 km away
Dream South Beach
Dream South Beach
#48 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,327 reviews
0.4 km away
Beacon South Beach Hotel
Beacon South Beach Hotel
#58 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clevelander South Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clevelander South Beach Hotel

Address: 1020 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139-5014
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#55 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $212 - $808 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clevelander South Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clevelander brings an adult playground experience to Miami Beach being the only legendary party hotel. A 70-year tradition of fun is enhanced more than ever thanks to a complete renovation of its boutique hotel featuring 60 cozy rooms, Rock Star Suites, ground floor poolside bars, Game On Sports Bar, C-Level Rooftop Terrace and SPF4 Sundeck. Clevelander is known for being at the center of it all on South Beach in the middle of the famous Ocean Drive. Clevelander is a full-service nightlife venue featuring live entertainment 7 days a week. Clevelander is famous for epic bachelor, bachelorette, holiday and birthday parties. Clevelander is a large and versatile venue hosting groups for corporate meetings up to 1000 guests. Clevelander Hotel accepts Bitcoin currency for all products and services on property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clevelander South Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clevelander Miami Beach
Clevelander South Beach Hotel Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing