We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Orange Bowl stay”
Review of Stadium Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Stadium Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Miami Gardens
Reviewed 9 January 2012

The El Palacio is a great place to stay. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. Everyone in the hotel was very friendly, from the manager right down to the cleaning staff. The view from my balcony was awesome as, I got to see horses run around the track. The view of Sun Life stadium was nice as well. There was fun for people of all ages, mini golf and basketball for the kids and a nice sports bar for the adults. If I ever make it to Miami again, I WILL stay at El Palacio.

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking horse track.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimHolloway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (572)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

388 - 394 of 572 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2012

A friend and myself booked two rooms for two nights for the Orange Bowl at SunLife Stadium. El Palacio was a perfect location for the game. The rooms were very nice and we enjoyed our great view of the race track. The sports bar was a good spot to go before and after the game.

The staff was particularly friendly and helpful to us. They were able to refer great things for us to take in while we were in the Miami area. Joanie was the manager who helped us from check-in to check-out, she was extremely nice and helped make our stay a memorable one.

Room Tip: Definitely request a corner room with a track view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

My stay at this resort was great. Everyone was nice and made sure my stay was welcomed. I will deffinatly return.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swampgurlie87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Yes, the hotel is not new but was perfect for our needs. Every staff person we dealt with was helpful and courteous. The bartender in the sports bar was very nice and helpful with tips and directions. Our corner room with a balcony had a great view and was quiet. It was very nice to have the hotel decorated for our football game and that certainly added to a nice stay. It is an older place and not going to be a five star hotel but you can't beat the location for the stadium and shuttle service. Would stay there again and just hope our team would also show up to play if we get to go back!

Room Tip: Corner room king on upper floors with balcony view of race track
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tigergirluscmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

My husband had been staying at this hotel back when it use to be the holiday inn and changed over to the palacio. We hadn't had a problem till the last time we stayed there and our suv was vandalized, they took our digital camera out of the glove compartment, the indash touch screen i had just bought for my husband for valentines day and my brand new shoes I had just purchased on a shopping trip. The whole situation was unbelieveable because they are suppose to have on site police and 3 cameras pointing directly at our suv but they couldn't see anything because of the glare from the lights. We were so upset and felt violated and the staff acted like they could care less. We definitely are never staying here again and would NOT recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tendachocolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

We traveled for a college football game that was at SunLife Stadium. This hotel was very close to the event and provided us with easy access. Could have been within walking distance but we drove as we had a parking pass. The hotel staff was friendly, but the rooms were out dated. The bed were the most uncomfortable that I've slept in since college 20 years ago. The best part of the place was Chris and staff in the bar/grill on the top floor. They were very nice and provided excellent service. Thanks Chris.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2011

We stayed at this hotel for a game and it was perfect for what we needed. We checked in on Saturday and left on Monday. Reading some earlier reviews, I thought it would be loud and noisy...and raucous, especially given that it was Eagles fans in town. It was not that way at all. The staff was very friendly. The rooms were fine and we enjoyed a few meals and games at the sports bar on the 9th floor. Our waiter there, wish I could remember his name, was super friendly and helpful. If you are going to Dolphins stadium (Sun Life stadium for now), this is a great spot to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amos4uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Gardens
4.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
9.3 km away
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
#1 of 4 in Miami Lakes
597 reviews
9.7 km away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Best Western Plus Hollywood/Aventura
6.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard
9.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Pembroke Pines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stadium Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stadium Hotel

Address: 21485 NW 27th Ave, Miami Gardens, FL 33056-1162 (Formerly El Palacio Sports Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Gardens
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Miami Gardens
Price Range: $151 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stadium Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stadium Hotel is The Very Best Among Miami Budget Hotels. Stadium Hotel is the closest Hotel To Calder Casino and Hard Rock Stadium in the City of Miami Gardens, Florida. Our Miami Gardens hotel is a mile from Hard Rock Stadium, which hosts sporting, music and entertainment events all year long. From your room you can look right down onto the Calder Casino. If you are searching for Miami hotel accommodations at a great price, that are as close as possible to the sports and events you like, look no further. Stadium Hotel is the only name you need to know! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Stadium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Palacio Sports Hotel Miami Gardens
El Palacio Sports Hotel And Conference Center
El Palacio Sports Miami
El Palacio Hotel
Hotel El Palacio Sports

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing