We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home - in a brilliant way!”
other travellers have booked this property
Your own private entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your own private entrance
Comfortable, light sitting room Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
74 reviews
Your own private entrance
Comfortable, light sitting room
Dining area
Open plan living area
Fully equipped kitchen
Fully equipped kitchen
Shower room
kingsize bed with dual aspect views
plenty of room for a travel cot (provided on request)
Very spacious twin room with rural views
plenty of storage space
rural retreat
Lovely views across to MacLeods Tables in Dunvegan
relax!
A warm welcome awaits you
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Glenhinnisdal, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 74 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Anon772
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home from home - in a brilliant way!”
Reviewed 7 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

You have to see this to believe it and all is revealed in its true spendour when you stay here. Such a cosy and spacious apartment (a tardis!) with the best quality fittings we have ever had in self catering accomodation. It's lovely and quiet with the only noise being bird song. Birdlife is excellent with wildlife all around. It's great for all weathers with its little private patio garden and the owners are so friendly and helpful and go out of their way to make you feel at home. A great location for exploring Skye. 10 min drive to Uig, 25 mins to Portree. Thanks again to Iona and family for a great stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort, cosyness, and cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2013
Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we are glad you had such a nice time here on Skye. Look forward to your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARGlasgow
Glasgow
2 reviews
“Could not have been any better.”
Reviewed 31 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Lovely apartment, extremely well-equipped with modern, quality fixtures and fittings. The little touches (such as books, jigsaws, games, DVDs etc) were particularly thoughtful, along with the provision of milk etc to get us started after a very long drive. Thanks very much, hope we'll be back again one day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2013
You are most welcome to stay again any time. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thanks for the kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ebahie
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“had a wonderful time”
Reviewed 17 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

A very nice, lovly appartment on Skye. The app. is set on the upper floor of the family house with a seperate intrance. Very high standard of interior materials, wide living room, two nice sized bed rooms.
The kitchen had a washingmashine and dish washer; the family even provided some milk, a bottle of wine, dish washer tablets and detergent. TV in every room, DVD player with lots of DVDs
We had two nice days, ideal place to visit the whole isle.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ausstattung
Liked least: Wetter =)
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We are happy that you found the apartment is up to the high standard we are aiming for and we hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Scotland.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greenbrig...
fife
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“a Skye high”
Reviewed 13 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

This beautiful holiday apartment is a credit to the owners.

It is finished to an extremely high standard and absolutely no detail is missed with lots of nice welcoming touches. Everything you could possibly wish for a short stay or longer has been provided right down to board games should time permit!

With excellent TV/Audio systems provided together with full wi-fi access, one can enjoy the beautiful island setting while enjoying all mod cons.

The imaginatively designed accommodation makes the most of the beautiful views.

All in all a beautiful base for exploring the many delights of Skye.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the high standard of the property
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your break on Skye whilst staying at Kinkell Holiday apartment. Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. Hope to see you again any time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan778
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 8 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We cannot say enough good things about this property. Ideally located for exploring the island, it had everything we needed to make us feel right at home. The standard of the apartment, in every sense, was excellent and we would not hesitate to visit again or recommend it to anyone. We received a very warm welcome and a week's worth of stunning weather had been arranged for us too! What more could we have asked for?

As for the island of Skye - stunning! A truly wonderful place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The presentation of the property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2013
Thanks for your lovely comments. It's always good to hear how much our guests have enjoyed staying in the apartment, and exploring the island. We're glad you appreciate our efforts in ensuring good weather for you too :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manda853
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay!”
Reviewed 19 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

My husband and I, along with our friend stayed here for 3 days and I can't recommend it enough. Situated in a convenient location 20 mins from Portree the apartment is an ideal base for exploring the island. The apartment itself is like a home away from home and the owners have thought of everything. There was milk, coffee, tea, sugar etc and even shortbread left out for us to settle and have a cuppa after our long journey. All the finishes are brand new and the whole apartment is welcoming and spotlessly clean. There are even boardgames, dvd's and books free to use.

Absolutely fantastic!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and had a nice time when visiting the Isle of Skye.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KirstenMC...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply Wonderful”
Reviewed 22 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

I have been to Kinkell apartment with my husband on our trip to the marvelous Isle of Skye. The apartment is brand new, luxuriously furnished, very clean, super comfortable and equipped with all the gadjets which you might need. It is set in a great location and with wonderful surroundings. Although being a self-catering apartment the owners set you off with milk, coffee, tea, biscuits, clean linen and towels apart from games, books and DVDs to enjoy on your stay. It was such a pleasure being in this apartment that we found it very difficult to leave the apartment in the morning to explore the isle!:)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2012
Thank you for your lovely review of our apartment. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Glad you had a safe trip back to Malta and we would love to have you stay with us again any time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;