We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment, great location.”
other travellers have booked this property
Your own private entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your own private entrance
Comfortable, light sitting room Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
75 reviews
Your own private entrance
Comfortable, light sitting room
Dining area
Open plan living area
Fully equipped kitchen
Fully equipped kitchen
Shower room
kingsize bed with dual aspect views
plenty of room for a travel cot (provided on request)
Very spacious twin room with rural views
plenty of storage space
rural retreat
Lovely views across to MacLeods Tables in Dunvegan
relax!
A warm welcome awaits you
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Glenhinnisdal, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 75 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
abz_sco
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great apartment, great location.”
Reviewed October 5, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Great base for our tour around Skye, easy to find and very nice and modern facilities inside. We loved the beanbags.. Right of the main road so easy to get around the island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2013
We are delighted that you had such a comfortable time in our apartment. Thank you for your kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth W
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
“We wished it was a longer stay”
Reviewed September 5, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

I stayed here with my two parents visiting from Australia for two nights. It is a beautiful and peaceful base to explore the Isle of Skye.
Clean, spacious and with all the things you will need for an extended stay. We cooked both nights in the kitchen which had everything you we needed and had a warm welcome from the host.
It really felt like a home away from home and all three of us only wished that we had stayed for longer!
A beautiful place to stay in a beautiful part of the world!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you stay with us again in the future some time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joanieCan...
canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely rental”
Reviewed July 3, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My sister, my cousin and I stayed here for 4 nights in June while we were exploring our roots on Skye. It is a lovely rental and Iona is a wonderful host. When we left a case there after checking out she drove into Portree to meet us with it. The apt was very clean and well equipped and close to any part of Skye.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments. We are glad you had such a nice time with us and that you managed to trace your family roots. And I was only glad I managed to contact you about your case before you had travelled too far.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apeldoorn, The Netherlands
Reviewed July 1, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the shower
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jul 2013
We are glad you enjoyed staying in the apartment, and visiting the Isle of Skye. Thank you for your kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anon772
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home from home - in a brilliant way!”
Reviewed June 7, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

You have to see this to believe it and all is revealed in its true spendour when you stay here. Such a cosy and spacious apartment (a tardis!) with the best quality fittings we have ever had in self catering accomodation. It's lovely and quiet with the only noise being bird song. Birdlife is excellent with wildlife all around. It's great for all weathers with its little private patio garden and the owners are so friendly and helpful and go out of their way to make you feel at home. A great location for exploring Skye. 10 min drive to Uig, 25 mins to Portree. Thanks again to Iona and family for a great stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort, cosyness, and cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2013
Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we are glad you had such a nice time here on Skye. Look forward to your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARGlasgow
Glasgow
2 reviews
“Could not have been any better.”
Reviewed May 31, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Lovely apartment, extremely well-equipped with modern, quality fixtures and fittings. The little touches (such as books, jigsaws, games, DVDs etc) were particularly thoughtful, along with the provision of milk etc to get us started after a very long drive. Thanks very much, hope we'll be back again one day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2013
You are most welcome to stay again any time. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thanks for the kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ebahie
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“had a wonderful time”
Reviewed April 17, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

A very nice, lovly appartment on Skye. The app. is set on the upper floor of the family house with a seperate intrance. Very high standard of interior materials, wide living room, two nice sized bed rooms.
The kitchen had a washingmashine and dish washer; the family even provided some milk, a bottle of wine, dish washer tablets and detergent. TV in every room, DVD player with lots of DVDs
We had two nice days, ideal place to visit the whole isle.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ausstattung
Liked least: Wetter =)
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We are happy that you found the apartment is up to the high standard we are aiming for and we hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Scotland.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing