We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Your own private entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your own private entrance
Comfortable, light sitting room Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
75 reviews
Your own private entrance
Comfortable, light sitting room
Dining area
Open plan living area
Fully equipped kitchen
Fully equipped kitchen
Shower room
kingsize bed with dual aspect views
plenty of room for a travel cot (provided on request)
Very spacious twin room with rural views
plenty of storage space
rural retreat
Lovely views across to MacLeods Tables in Dunvegan
relax!
A warm welcome awaits you
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Glenhinnisdal, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 75 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
mamamags
Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed September 21, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Just back from a wonderful weekend in Skye. Kinkell holiday apartment was perfect. Beautifully decorated. Well equipped with everything you could ever require on holiday. Furnished to a high standard. Views out of every window were astounding. Great hosts. I highly recommend a visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Nothing, whole experience was perfect
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2014
It was lovely to meet you during your visit to Skye. Thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to do this. Hope to see you again some time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sazalle
scotland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Modern, Immaculate, Comfortable...Heaven”
Reviewed September 2, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We've been to Skye 4 times including the trip we're just back from and this is the first place I would check for availability if we go again!
The place is fabulous, it has everything you could ever want in an apartment. It is decorated lovely, it has all modern appliances, lots of books and DVDs if the weather isn't great and the location is just right between Portree and Uig.

One issue...height restriction. Lol. It is an upper cottage style so it's built within the restrictions of the house. The owners have made fantastic use of the space that they had and it is by no means small. Once you've had a few bangs on the head it's fine, you remember very quickly where the walls slope :)
It would never stop me going back!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Open plan modern living
Liked least: Sloping roof
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2014
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for writing such a lovely review. We have really tried to make our apartment as welcoming and comfortable as possible for our guests so we are delighted that you have enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick_L...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Completely Perfect”
Reviewed June 30, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The owners were absolutely amazing, and very quick to reply to any queries we had. They even offered us lifts which was very kind! The studio itself is wonderful and equipped with everything you could possibly need. A car is probably recommended but is not necessary as there are buses and - if you don't mind walking ~6 miles - Uig is not too far away. The landscape is gorgeous and if you are into your photography or just like a good old view then this place is perfect. Very friendly locals. Will definitely be coming back some time, I just wished we had stayed for longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peacefulness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2014
We are really pleased that you had such a nice time with us. It was no problem to help you our with transport. The weather was so lovely that you didn't need that much assistance anyway. You will be welcome back to stay any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brun0236
Schwabisch Hall, Germany
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed June 8, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The best apartment we ever had. A perfect base to explore the beautiful Isle of Skye. High comfort. Clean, warm, spacious and with all the things (and more) you will need. It felt like home.
Thank you!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our apartment. We are delighted you had such a nice time with us and hope to welcome you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanetBuss...
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
“The perfect home”
Reviewed May 29, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I stayed here with my mother for 11 nights in May 2014. This wonderful apartment is the perfect base to explore the beautiful Isle of Skye. In the evening, especially when it's stormy and rainy it's so cozy and warm. There is a lot of space and it's all you need, every little detail and decorated with lots of love. Thanks to Iona and Joseph for a so lovely stay on Skye. See you hopefully next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything!
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2014
It was lovely to meet you both, and we are glad that you managed to do everything you had planned and that the weather did not stop you enjoying Skye. Thank you for your review and we are looking forward to seeing you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KylieKill...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Absolutely Fantastic”
Reviewed May 10, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I stayed here with my husband and friend for four nights. Glenhinnisdal is a great base for exploring the Isle of Skye (especially good for the Trotternish peninsula). The apartment has been beautifully decorated with every little detail attended to. My only small criticism is that sloping roof of the A-frame was sometimes a little difficult to work around - it would be very easy to hit your head if you are tall. Other than that, an absolutely perfect stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your holiday with us. We try to make the apartment as welcoming as possible so we are pleased you found it comfortable for your stay. Although we are a modern new building, building regulations prevented us building above one and a half storeys high so that the house and the apartment blend in with the older traditional homes around us. We have made the best of the space available and are happy to have provided a cosy base for your trip to the Isle of Skye.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adicta_a...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable and peaceful”
Reviewed April 1, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is exactly what we needed for our holiday in the Isle of Skye. We travelled with our 2 kids (less than 10 yrs old). The apartment is very modern and had all we needed. The place is between Portree and Uig, and that worked out for us. The place is very clean and soundproof :) If we go back to Skye we will stay there again!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2014
We are delighted that you had such a good time here and look forward to welcoming you back any time. Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing