We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent Service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Miramar
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

I was really impressed with the service at this hotel. I couldn't walk past an employee without a friendly greeting. When I showed up at the restaurant after it had already closed, rather than turning us away, the hostess said she would tell the chef to make us something quick. I felt like the staff truly cared about the guests.

In terms of the rooms, they were nice. Standard fair. I would definitely recommend this hotel to someone who has had service issues in the past.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    177
    61
    19
    17
See reviews for
137
79
39
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

a few bells and whistles the location was ok as well, quick drive to the beach.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joeonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

I was in South FL for a few days on vacation and was trying to use up some Hilton points. I chose this property because they were offering a package with points and a little co-pay. The bad thing about this property is it's not really near anything other than a half vacant corporate park. Florida's Turnpike is nearby, but there is no real restaurant or shopping areas anywhere near this property. You will need to drive east on a busy local boulevard to get back to civilization and even then, nothing is really very convenient. That being said, the property is in very good shape and the staff is also very good. The grounds are cleaned and well maintained. The pool area is also very clean and well kept. The housekeeping staff did a very good job. The breakfast service is only so-so, and they ran out of fresh fruit both days I was there. I would have eaten out the second day after the first day's experience, but alas there is no other breakfast restaurant within a reasonable distance, so I put up with the lame breakfast for both days. Very quiet neighborhood on the weekends, as all the local business parks aren't open on Sat and Sun.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leftome321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
110 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

Postiives:

Great check-in, clean room, nice lobby, very personable, friendly, helpful front desk staff. The pool is nice and clean - with a nice area to sit and enjoy the birds. Well stocked pantry to get those items like water, snacks, wine and etc.

Negatives:

The restaurant food was low quality and the wait staff were ill-trained and disinterested in their guests. The morning waitress either couldn't hear every well or didn't understand English - but she repeatedly didn't listen to my answers to her questions - and preceeded to provide what she thought I asked for, wrong each time. The breakfast buffet had burnt bacon, tasteless sausage, powerered scrambled eggs. While you can request an omelet, the cook rarely stood at the window to take orders. Dinner was worse - never brought my drink - and then brought the entree before the salad, and then 10 seconds latter delivered the salad. I walked up to the bar to get my drink order. He was the only bright lite - he comped my drink and it was delicious. I can only assume this happends all the time.

Room Tip: Request a room with an even number - so you aren't on the road side.
See more room tips
Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank DetectiveofTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

Stayed for 10 days and can't think of anything negative to say. The rooms and bathroom were clean, the staff was very courteous and approachable. If anything too courteous! Every time I was in the elevator the staff wouldn't exit till I did first!

The breakfast was excellent, plenty of options and eggs cooked to order. Fruits, bread, croissants, cottage cheese, bacon, sausages etc. Fitness room and laundromat are all useful as well.

My only gripe was a blocked bath tub when we arrived but the reception had it fixed the same day so no sweat!

There is a grocery store and some restaurants/food joints within walking distance as well.
Overall great hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oduzzay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key West, Fl.
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

Great value priced hotel. The staff was very friendly, everything was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pedidik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
175 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

There are not too many lodging choices in this part of Broward County. This HGI is comparatively new and it is in good condition. The location is not ideal as it is in a business park that is very congested during rush hours and there are not traffic lights at the closest main intersections. These conditions can provide you with a real South Florida driving experience.

This was my second stay in a six month period. The staff has been very friendly and helpful with good smiles and greetings from everyone. I do enjoy feeling welcomed.

This time I stayed for four nights and ended up having to work each evening which gave me a chance to try the room service. I was very pleasantly surprised at the food quality. It rivals the quality and value of the nearest chain restaurants. While the menu is limited, the food arrived ahead of schedule all three nights and was fresh and hot. When Francisco delivered dinner the third night, it was the citrus roasted chicken and I could smell it before the door was even open. Delicious, and as good as the comparable meal at a notable local restaurant for half the price. I still can't believe that I got a decent meal, from room service, at an HGI.Good job!

My room was spacious and comfortable. The PTAC was very quiet, and there was no parking lot or neighborhood noise. Great bed and pilloas. All OK in the bathroom. Cold min fridge that kep the beer happy.

The location is not a good choice if you want restaurant options within walking distance. The next exit North on I 75 (Pines Blvd East) has dozens of choices. Near the HGI (long walk/short drive) is one of the La Carreta restaurants. La Carreta is a local Cuban chain. Good for an introduction to Cuban food if you have never had the pleasure. About the same distance away is a Publix supermarket, and of course McDonalds, plus a few other fast food places.

The only negatives for this stay were;
1. My room was on the west side of the first floor. This is a very busy and noisy part of the hotel. If you are a light sleeper, plan to be awakened by late night and early morning visitors to the fitness room. My room, #114, shared a wall with the fitness room. Not a good thing. The service staff areas are also in the same corridor. After 7 AM, it is noisy and busy.
2. The TV service was pitiful. I am not much of a TV watcher, and I had a new book to read so this was not a big problem. However, I played with the TV a bit just to see how lousy it was, and this could win a prize for technical failure and user frustration. If it had happened during a football game, things would have been different.

I expect to stay here again, but will avoid the first floor. If you don't mind a short drive, there are many shopping and dining options within 3 miles.

Room Tip: Stay away from the group of rooms on the west side of the first floor. Very busy and noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DPB123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miramar
4.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
0.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar
0.1 km away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Pembroke Pines
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar
4.8 km away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar
Address: 14501 Southwest 29th Street, Miramar, FL 33027
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Miramar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Miramar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Sw/Miramar Hotel Miramar
Hilton Garden Inn Miramar
Hilton Miramar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing