We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bottomline.....”

Chili's Bar & Grill
Ranked #58 of 118 Restaurants in Mount Dora
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Hoping things would get better here, reluctantly returned for another shot at Chili's in Mt. Dora.
'BMD' (Before Mt. Dora location opened) we had been to the Leesburg Chili's several times and never had a bad experience. This trip I ordered the bragged-on "Grass Fed Beef Burger". It was like eating a warm , beef flavored sponge, dense and overcooked. I also ordered the optional 'Onion Rings' and instead the Server brought 'Fries'. My 'Sig Other' ordered the South Western Chicken Salad and she said,:" it was good" ( hard to ruin a Salad). Scanning the ever changing Menu, this is still nothing but, a Fancy Mexican Food Joint, where you're overpaying for the normally cheap South Western Food coupled with a pleasant Ambiance. The liquor is just bottom shelf sometimes served in a fancy(?) plastic container and a nice presentation...but, still just bottom shelf, low alcohol level liquor. It's ALL.... way overpriced when you analyze the final result. The real rip is the Mexican ("South Western") food, when you can choose 'other' real Mexican restaurants in town and get a lot more bang for your buck and, incidentally, much better liquor. I don't have an axe to grind- it's just the way it is... Sorry Chili Pepper...

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BentleyBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2016

Group of six for lunch on a very busy day after Christmas. Place was full but we found a table right away. Tyler was our server and she had great attitude dealing with the large crowd. Food very good as usual and the price reasonable. All in all Tyler made this visit special for today.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Orlando-Mike2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Engagemen... T, Guest Relations Manager at Chili's Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Thank you for sharing this feedback with us. We're happy to hear you enjoyed the service from Tyler at our Mount Dora Chili's. We will share your feedback with the manager and hope you'll come back and see us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Very nice atmosphere . Only real complaint was that the music was very loud , especially with all the televisions on. The waitress was very pleasant and except forgetting the condiments , got it all right. The kiosk had a couple of issues.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

No the title doesn't mean what you think. We have lived in Lake County for nearly 30 years and are relocating the Pennsylvania. So after picking up a friend to help load and drive the Uhaul we decided to have our last meal at this chilis. We have eaten here several times and have never been disappointed. Great food, awesome service and wonderful atmosphere. Definitely your hometown chilis. You won't be disappointed if you eat here.

Thank The Active A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Engagemen... T, Guest Relations Manager at Chili's Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to send us this feedback. We love hearing about the great service you received at our Lake Country Chili's over the years. We will share this feedback with the manager and hope to see you at one of our Pennsylvania Chili's soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016

We eat here frequently and it is always good. The service is fast and friendly. The lunch specials offer the greatest value and can be enjoyed up to 4:00 pm. We've joined the chili's club and frequently receive coupons by email or save up points for free appetizers and desserts. The manager, Becky, does a great job. Highly recommend this restaurant.

Thank janadair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Engagemen... T, Guest Relations Manager at Chili's Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Thank you for sharing. We appreciate you taking the time to provide positive feedback. Come back and see us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chili's Bar & Grill also viewed

Mount Dora, Lake County
Mount Dora, Lake County
 
Mount Dora, Lake County
Mount Dora, Lake County
 

Been to Chili's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing