We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Bidda

We wanted to have the German couple we are traveling with to see the beautiful mansions along the... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
bolson2016
,
Roscoe, Illinois
via mobile
Best sunset cruise in Naples Florida

Have had a pleasure to take a dinner cruise on this lovely ship. The customer service was... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
critiqueVirginia
,
virginia
via mobile
Read all 463 reviews
  
Reviews (463)
Filter reviews
451 results
Traveller rating
251
133
35
15
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
133
35
15
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dinner cruise top deck prime rib open deck middle deck multi million dollar homes beautiful sunset gulf of mexico great cruise beautiful night port royal full bar friendly crew nice boat nice afternoon narrated tour saw dolphins
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 451 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

We went on the Naples Princess, having cruised on the Marco Princess last year. The Naples Princess is a large boat with 3 decks. The second deck is the main deck with a large inside with dining tables and chairs and an open air deck. There is a bar on the second deck. The food is on the lower deck. The Top, third deck, is open air.

The cruise itself - lovely, interesting, staff is nice, fellow cruisers are friendly.

The food - skip it. We signed up for the appetizers dinner cruise. We should not have paid the extra money for the food: "seen them everywhere" mini meatballs; way overcooked tortured tortellini with alfredo sauce; okay pulled pork; small rolls; cheese and crackers and tired Cesar salad. We can all do better at one of the local restaurants. So...go for the cruise only. I think that more than 50% of the people on the boat were smarter than us and did not pay for the food. If people stop paying for food, then maybe the Naples Princess will improve their offerings.

Thank KM_L_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaplesPrincess, General Manager at Naples Princess, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

We are sorry to hear you were not happy with the hors d'oeuvres. We do pride ourselves on our menus and food but always looking for feedback so we can improve. We are glad you enjoyed the boat and cruise itself and we will continue to always strive to offer the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We wanted to have the German couple we are traveling with to see the beautiful mansions along the waterfront of Port Royal in Naples. We sat on the upper deck for the two pm cruise. We certainly got our money’s worth. It was a relaxing experience. The only way they could have had the experience was by boat. This was our second time on the Princess! Highly recommended.

Thank bolson2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaplesPrincess, General Manager at Naples Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you so much for your repeat business and bringing your friends out! We truly appreciate it and agree - it's the best way to see Naples!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Have had a pleasure to take a dinner cruise on this lovely ship. The customer service was excellent. The seating and cleanliness was impeccable. We had nice cocktails. Listened to the captains narration of the area which was very informative. We moved about the boat freely and could hear the information. Dinner was an excellent buffet style treat. Prime rib was one of the best we have had with good horseradish , fresh vegetables, Cesar salad and a wonderful cherry cobbler dessert with fresh whipped cream and good hot coffee. We could not have asked for more. We traveled there on a Wednesday. Parking is easy and nicely paved along with reception house to pay, restrooms and many brochures. The sunset was beautiful and the captain turned the boat around so in the gulf so everyone could see. We truly enjoyed it and will do it again!

Thank critiqueVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaplesPrincess, General Manager at Naples Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you so much for not only taking the time to write a review but for choosing to cruise with us. We are so glad your experience was everything it should be! We truly appreciate your business and can't wait to welcome you back on board!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Floridian native and while have grown up in Naples, I have never been aboard the Naples Princess. Booked the sunset cruise and the weather did not disappoint us.

Food and drinks are prohibited but available for purchase. Even if you only purchased the sunset cruise, a small appetizer menu is available to order from. There are two open bars on the cruise but
the alcoholic drinks were less than desirable.

Ordered two pina coladas but both were not drinkable. The bartender was kind enough to exchange one of the coladas for the drink of the day. That, too, was not drinkable to our taste. We normally do not drink therefore it might have been our taste palates. I ended up with a standard White Russian. (I’ve had better)

The cheese platter was very presentable and just enough for our enjoyment.

The Captain was very personable and welcoming. I definitely would recommend this cruise.

Thank solofishergal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The Naples Princess gives you a great tour! You obtain some history of Naples and the Gulf of Mexico. Great crew, staff and Captain! This yaxht is great for the whole family and guests!

Thank Suzanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaplesPrincess, General Manager at Naples Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you! We so appreciate you taking the time to write a review and most importantly for cruising with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our first excursion boat ride in Naples. I had read the reviews on another Naples boat we had seen while at Tin City, and thought I was buying a Groupon for that. We were pleasantly surprised to find we instead were booked on the Naples Princess, a beautiful yacht, not an excursion boat

Luckily the boat only had about 30 people despite being able to hold many more. We were able to secure seating on the top deck to enjoy the beautiful day. There are two floors of the seating being enclosed with air conditioning that some may find more appealing. We wanted to be outside. On the 2nd deck, there is covered outside seating that would be the ideal spot I think, but that was full by the time we got on.

Staff was all nice. The captain gave a nice commentary on what we were seeing as we went out, but then on the way back, it was quiet so we could converse with our friends. 90 Minutes was just about right for us.

Highly recommend, and be sure to check out Groupon for the summer deals. We saved about $15 per person. That does not include the lunch buffet but I think that can be added when you check in. It was just cold cuts and tuna salad, so nothing hot, but those who had it said it was good. Drinks are a bit pricey. $38 for 4 pina coladas. You are not supposed to bring your own drinks or food on.

Thank I_Love_2_GoKy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Naples Princess is a very impressive yacht. We took the afternoon cruise and were very satisfied. Staff is exceptionally pleasant and courteous. The cruise has a full bar and even though we did not go on the lunch cruise, food was available. We are glad we had the opportunity to see the incredible homes along the waterway. Highly recommend.

1  Thank Marianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaplesPrincess, Manager at Naples Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your great review and for thinking of us! We really appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2018

We enjoyed our ride on the Naples Princess. The captain and staff were all very welcoming and the captain's narration was good. Great views of the homes.

Thank bkowalski4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaplesPrincess, General Manager at Naples Princess, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Thank you for cruising with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

We purchased tickets through Groupon for a Sunday afternoon 90 minute tour. It was absolutely fabulous. The captain gives relevant information during the cruise. Overall, for the price, it was great. We’d definitely take visiting guests when they are in town for a stay (we are full time residents).

1  Thank Pam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaplesPrincess, Manager at Naples Princess, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Thank you so much for thinking of us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2018

Fabulous to look at the homes of the rich and famous from the Naples Princess, great commentary, sun bathing on the dec equals.....perfect !

Thank Pinkpammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews