We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable afternoon cruising & sight seeing”
Review of Naples Princess

Naples Princess
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Come cruise aboard the most Elegant Yacht in Southwest Florida, the Naples Princess. Sightseeing, lunch, dinner or hors d'oeuvres cruises. We are open 7 days a week, rain or shine. We also offer specialty cruises, holiday cruises and private or semi-private charters.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

What a relaxing and informative afternoon cruising on the Naples Princess. Capt John pointed out highlights while Ben filled inn all unanswered questioned! Wow! View how the rich live while cruising the Gordon River and learn a bit of Naple’s history! Fabulous afternoon!!!!! May even see dolphins!

Thank Sheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaplesPrincess, General Manager at Naples Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thank you not only for thinking of us but for taking the time to write a review! We are so happy you had a nice time on board! Both Captain John and Ben are very knowledgeable! We hope to welcome you again!

Jenny Gezella
President
Naples Princess

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (396)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 396 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

As resident's of Naples for the last 4 years, we never made time to experience the Naples Princess. A couple of weeks ago, we had company from out of town. One of the items on their "want to do" list was a sunset cruise. What a fabulous time of cruising the canals, bay and the Gulf right at sunset. Simply beautiful. (Wished we spent a little more time in the Gulf).
The boat itself is well maintained, quite and smooth. Plenty of room for couples or families. The only down side is the high price of drinks. Other than that, I would recommend Naples Princess. Look forward to returning.

Thank Amanda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaplesPrincess, General Manager at Naples Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you so much for finally coming out and enjoying the cruise! As residents we have so much fun around us that we take it for granted sometimes or say I can do that anytime but never get around to it. We love having our local friends on board and appreciate you thinking of us!

Jenny Gezella
President
Naples Princess

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

We had booked for a Friday and drove down from Fort Myers to Naples only to be told that they had cancelled the cruise as they did not have enough people to cover their costs. For our trouble we were given a $10 gift voucher and booked on the Saturday cruise. During the Saturday cruise we were charged $6 for a glass of Sprite (not the whole can of Sprite). In addition, as the sea was considered too rough we did not go into the gulf, just went passed the fancy houses in Naples (a couple of times) to extend the trip. I do not consider this a professional organization and am unable to recommend them

Thank dwells4711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

6 people for lunch cruise. Food was pretty good. All you could eat wraps, dinner rolls with chicken salad, pasta salad, chips and cookies. Non-alcohol drinks were included alcohol available and not expensive. Crew was knowledgeable and friendly. We had hoped to have a little more time in the Gulf but we cruised along the channels where the very exclusive homes are located. Interesting. We would definitely try the sunset cruise next time.

1  Thank Irishgal121212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

My wife and I recently took the Naples Princess on their Sunset Cruise ... couldn't have had a more enjoyable cruise. We opt'd to go to the top open air deck (2 air conditioned lower decks)... experienced a beautiful sunset! The staff on the cruise couldn't have been more pleasant and helpful. We opt'd for the cruise only; however, they also offer a dinner sunset cruise option. We intend to return soon and will take the dinner sunset cruise. Tip: From time to time there are Groupon offers for this cruise ... however, based on our experience well worth regular pricing. We have taken a number of other sunset cruises ... found this to be the best!

Thank JMelq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaplesPrincess, General Manager at Naples Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you so much for not only taking the time to write a review but for choosing to cruise with us. We truly appreciate your business and are so happy to hear you had a nice time! We would love to welcome you on a dinner cruise - hopefully you saved the coupon you got when you got off the boat. If not just give us a call and we can honor it. Make sure you try a prime rib night - it's a customer favorite!

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Jenny Gezella
President
Napels Princess

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Naples Princess also viewed

 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Naples Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing