We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Cruise”
Review of Naples Princess

Naples Princess
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Come cruise aboard the most Elegant Yacht in Southwest Florida, the Naples Princess. Sightseeing, lunch, dinner or hors d'oeuvres cruises. We are open 7 days a week, rain or shine. We also offer specialty cruises, holiday cruises and private or semi-private charters.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children
Reviewed November 11, 2017 via mobile

Birthday cruise for my husband. When I purchased the tickets the website mentioned the lower lever was reserved and we would have to remain on the top floor also the outside seats were available. That was fine. We arrived and went to the top deck took some seats by a window- comply seats with a small table. I went to the bartender to ask if he had champagne and we decided to purchase the bottle. It was really nice. Waiting for the lower level party to arrive they finally did. They were so loud we could hardly hear the captain telling us of our surroundings. Very rude for them when they know there are others on the boat. They kept talking and chanting- I heard they were from Haiti a church group. I just don't understand why they would come in a boat and not enjoy it, talking the entire time clapping etc. why not go to a restaurant or somewhere else where there are others on board that want to hear if the details of the town/intercostal of Naples? Anyway my husband has been a captain of his own boat for a long time. The bartender let us go into the captain quarters and talk to him. A great trip, only wish we heard more. We enjoyed it anyway!

Thank Michele L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (456)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"dinner cruise"
in 44 reviews
"top deck"
in 35 reviews
"prime rib"
in 14 reviews
"open deck"
in 6 reviews
"middle deck"
in 5 reviews
"multi million dollar homes"
in 12 reviews
"beautiful sunset"
in 26 reviews
"gulf of mexico"
in 27 reviews
"great cruise"
in 11 reviews
"beautiful night"
in 5 reviews
"port royal"
in 16 reviews
"full bar"
in 11 reviews
"friendly crew"
in 6 reviews
"nice boat"
in 9 reviews
"nice afternoon"
in 8 reviews
"narrated tour"
in 5 reviews
"saw dolphins"
in 15 reviews
Filter

61 - 65 of 456 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2017

We enjoyed the delightful sightseeing cruise leaving Tin City at noon. We sat outside on the top deck and had a great view. We couldn't really hear the commentary on the deck partly because it was a windy day but we still enjoyed the cruise tremendously. It was such fun to see the multi-million dollar homes in Port Royal and Royal Harbor. We also enjoyed seeing a couple of dolphins swimming very close to the boat.
This cruise will stay on our list of 'Must Do' when guests come to the area.
The cruise is 1.5 hrs. and it's just the right amount of time. Thank you Naples Princess!

Thank SWFL-Sunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaplesPrincess, General Manager at Naples Princess, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Thank you! I'm so glad you enjoyed your cruise! we are honored to be on your list of "Must Do's!"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2017

I have lived in Naples 14+years and I have never been on this cruise. My husband and I received as a gift and love that we could have a cocktail, sit on the top deck, just cruise around and see a beautiful sunset. The crew was very proper and respectful. Bar was great and fully stocked on all floors. This is great for a nice evening if you don't have a boat or to entertain friends from out of town.

Thank NVKS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaplesPrincess, General Manager at Naples Princess, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

We are so happy that you were able to get out and enjoy a nice evening with us! We love when the Naples locals can come join us! Thank you for the lovely friends who bought you the gift!

We hope to welcome you back on board again!

Jenny Gezella
President
Naples Princess

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2017 via mobile

What a relaxing and informative afternoon cruising on the Naples Princess. Capt John pointed out highlights while Ben filled inn all unanswered questioned! Wow! View how the rich live while cruising the Gordon River and learn a bit of Naple’s history! Fabulous afternoon!!!!! May even see dolphins!

Thank Sheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaplesPrincess, General Manager at Naples Princess, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Thank you not only for thinking of us but for taking the time to write a review! We are so happy you had a nice time on board! Both Captain John and Ben are very knowledgeable! We hope to welcome you again!

Jenny Gezella
President
Naples Princess

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile

As resident's of Naples for the last 4 years, we never made time to experience the Naples Princess. A couple of weeks ago, we had company from out of town. One of the items on their "want to do" list was a sunset cruise. What a fabulous time of cruising the canals, bay and the Gulf right at sunset. Simply beautiful. (Wished we spent a little more time in the Gulf).
The boat itself is well maintained, quite and smooth. Plenty of room for couples or families. The only down side is the high price of drinks. Other than that, I would recommend Naples Princess. Look forward to returning.

Thank Amanda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaplesPrincess, General Manager at Naples Princess, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017

Thank you so much for finally coming out and enjoying the cruise! As residents we have so much fun around us that we take it for granted sometimes or say I can do that anytime but never get around to it. We love having our local friends on board and appreciate you thinking of us!

Jenny Gezella
President
Naples Princess

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Naples Princess also viewed

 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Naples Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing