We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome Memorial Day Wknd Vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
Take a Seat By Our Heated Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Take a Seat By Our Heated Pool
Welcome to Our Beautiful Home! Fabulous Living Room for Guests and Relaxing
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Take a Seat By Our Heated Pool
Welcome to Our Beautiful Home!
Fabulous Living Room for Guests and Relaxing
Pull Up A Chair and Stay Awhile
Pristine Kitchen Waiting for Your Meals
Ample Counter Space for Cooking
Go for a Swim in the Heated Pool or Jacuzzi
The First Bedroom - Beach Chic
The Second Bedroom - Elegant
The Third Bedroom - Dramatic
View From Our Garden
Our Beautifully Landscaped Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Naples, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Habata C
1 review
“Awesome Memorial Day Wknd Vacation”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We actually ended up staying at the Cartwright House and it was awesome, beautiful and great location, just 8 minutes from the beach and the lover's key state park. Near outlet malls and a bunch of restaurants and stores. I wish it was my real house. Super clean and well organized. Couldnt have asked for more for a great relaxing trip. Can't wait to return. I recommend it 100%. Super satisfied guest!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and outdoor living space
Liked least: Placement of air conditioner unit, it was very loud while sitting in the lanai area
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rico A
Sarasota, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great summer getaway”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The house at 148 is a great little gem! Location is prime...plenty of amenities and restaurants nearby. The rooms were nice size and clean, but there is musty odor to the rooms and furniture. Perhaps could be improved with candles or aroma items from Bed, Bath, & Beyond. The pool was clean and refreshing and beautiful patio set-up! Could have improved experience if hot spa was working, but didn't take too much away from overall experience since the weather was beatiful.
The neighborhood was quiet and safe!!!
Owner Gary was accommodating and easy to work with...overall value was just above fair, but would DEFINITELY rent from owner again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Maryland
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
beckyjane...
Alton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A beautiful villa with a lovely pool. Would recommend highly”
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Great location near to the beach. You would need to drive to this though, as about a mile and a half away and if hot may be a bit much. Great to have restaurants in walking distance.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBakers3
Racine, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Couldn't ask for anything more”
Reviewed 8 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
4
people found this review helpful

This house was perfect. The Fountainview was extremely neat, clean and well equipped. The owners have thought of everything from kitchen items to bikes for riding around the neighborhood. The owners go the extra mile. Many homes that we looked at online prior to our visit had all of the appropriate furniture - but Gary's homes are a step above the rest with beautiful decor. The location was perfect as well with easy access to Ft. Myers, Sanibel, and Naples. The neighborhood is a quiet. The landscaping is beautiful with a pool in the back yard overlooking a small pond. The owner is very responsive to questions before and during our stay. We are already planning our next trip and will be staying at one of Gary' s houses.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, well equipped kitchen, location and decor
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harana
Hertfordshire
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“This is our little heaven”
Reviewed 16 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
3
people found this review helpful

This is the 2nd year we have stayed at FOUNTAINVIEW.........and loved it just as much as the previous year.
From the minute you walk into the house it feels like yours!!, there is everything you need , a well equipped kitchen,dining room, choice of 3 bedrooms and a lounge.............and if it gets too warm just step outside onto the patio and cool off in the pool... or just relax in the hot tub!
What more do you need, its just all there ..........oh yes plus the sunshine.!!!!!

We want to go back next year..... as why ruin a good recipe.....when its all at Fountainview

Thankyou Gary & Rik

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The freedom and seclusion
Liked least: Having to come home !!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$150
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing