We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples
Ranked #6 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Beautiful wedding with all our family and friends.....excellent hotel I have been spending my holidays there for years and decided what a place to get married....the doa and hotel services excellent now I need to go twice a year for our snniversary

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lindapalerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (986)
There are newer reviews for The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

629 - 635 of 986 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2012

In researching our trip to Naples I relied heavily on Trip Advisor reviews in making the decision on hotel. I was slightly concerned that in staying here we would not be on the beach and far removed from downtown. Also, we're not golfers. However, if there was way to give this hotel a 5+, I would do it. The driveway to the property is beautiful and ensures that you are away from the sound of traffic. The property itself is immaculate. The service was resoundingly friendly and efficient. The room was better than expected; I'm still thinking about the comfy bed! There is a free shuttle to the Ritz beach property throughout the day. That said, the pool here was well-designed and featured prompt towel, drink, and food service, so we often spent a good part of the day there. Diverse wildlife adds to the beauty of the grounds. Despite having several restaurants, lots of activities, a golf course, and catering to families, the hotel was very quiet and relaxing. The property is an easy drive to downtown Naples, the beach, and the airport. In case it wasn't obvious: Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WindyCityLawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Great hotel. Very quiet, clean, great rooms. Front desk staff could take some lessons from Hilton.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shoeboxrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

If you have the chance to stay at the Ritz, the Golf resort is the way to go! The staff and atmosphere was INCREDIBLE. Highly recommended

Room Tip: all rooms are amazing
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadisonN0122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

We made our annual trip out to Naples and booked our usual 10 nights at the property. Glad to report that the hotel’s normal high standards have been maintained. The door staff remembered us from previous years and gave us the warm welcome we have grown accustomed to. Check-in was simple and speedy, for which we were grateful after a 06.00 departure for Ft Myers from JFK, and our room was ready (even though it was 11.30). I had pre-warned them of our early arrival and they delivered.

The staff, from bell hops to concierge, to the Lemonia Restaurant waiting team to the maids in the rooms were brilliant although we thought the poolside waiting team needed a little more energy and customer focus.

The grounds as always were immaculate and a pleasure to walk in any time. We didn’t have wall to wall good weather this time but the hotel is so comfortable we didn’t really notice it.

We will be back and would encourage anyone who wants a very relaxing break or business stay to try the RCGR-we’ll be back next year and are already looking forward to it.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank twickers11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

We used this resort as a getaway from everything. I got golf, she got the massage, and we met in the middle for food. The service was great even in the light of a fire alarm in the middle of the night. We are really looking firward to coming back and checking out the beach resort as well.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank goingcrosseyed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

The experience you have at Ritz Carlton hotels makes you think you should spend the extra $100 per night every time you have to be away from home to and stay here. Other Marriott or Hilton hotels don't even come close. The people who work here just care that you have a good stay. That's all it takes to have a really positive experience but other hotel operators can't seem to get that right. The rooms here are very nice and well maintained but nothing out of the ordinary. It's really the staff who work here that make the difference. If you're looking for a conference room they'll walk you there. If you need to print a boarding pass they will do it happily for you. The facilities are top notch and everything is clean and sparkling. The pool was beautiful and the golf course was perfectly maintained. This is how you run a hotel - and they dont have to charge $500/night to do it.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool or golf course view
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rikwynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
North Naples
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,621 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#12 of 59 in Naples
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn on Fifth
#2 of 59 in Naples
2,598 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,471 reviews
Park Shore
Hilton Naples
Hilton Naples
#10 of 59 in Naples
1,720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples

Address: 2600 Tiburon Dr, Naples, FL 34109-3500
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Naples
#4 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#4 Spa Hotel in Naples
#5 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#10 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range: $302 - $732 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples 5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself with the rolling green vistas of North America's premier golf setting. The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples boasts two Greg Norman-designed courses that will satisfy even the most discerning player’s expectations. Challenge yourself on the green, then retreat to unrivaled luxury of Florida’s top-rated golf resort hotel. The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples is a AAA Five-Diamond, Mobil Four-Star Mediterranean-style sanctuary that offers 295 well-appointed guest rooms, including 31 club rooms, 40 suites and a Presidential Suite, as well as three exceptional dining establishments, 12 unique, spacious meeting rooms, the Tiburon Golf Course and a large pool area with poolside service. Guests at The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples are also encouraged to enjoy access to the services and amenities at the neighboring Ritz-Carlton, Naples beach resort via a complimentary shuttle service between the resorts. Only three miles away, The Ritz-Carlton, Naples beach resort boast dazzling views of the Gulf of Mexico, warm golden sunsets, three miles of pristine beach, seven unique restaurants and a world-class spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples Hotel Naples
Ritz Carlton Hotel Naples
Ritz Naples
Ritz-Carlton Naples
Naples Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing