We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“limited service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples
Ranked #6 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Lovely hotel, with a beautiful site, but after 4:30 everything stops! I went to the pool at 4:30, no towels, no restaurant, no drinks, and no service. I can understand this in the winter, but in March the sun is still up for a long time, and it would be nice to be able to enjoy sitting around the pool. The golf shop closes at 5, too. so if you want to book or buy something when you finish your round you have to wait until the next day. The pool is in fact too small to service the hotel and surrounding condos. It is filled with families and children in March and cots are all taken. The resort needs to consider an adults only pool in another spot.
The staff were very helpful, breakfast buffet was great, and the bar area had good cocktails, and live music. they just need to step it up a notch or two to make this a 4+ star resort

Room Tip: higher floors facing the golf course
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tuckermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCGOLFNAPLES, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear TuckerMom,
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us, which we certainly take seriously! Comments like this allow us to evaluate our services and facilities in order to strive for the highest standards expected. For your information, the addition of another pool has been on the drawing board and will be built at some point in the future and we will look at extending the hours of our shops during season. The Ladies and Gentlemen of The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the near future.

Best regards,
Marcus A. Loevenforst
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (986)
There are newer reviews for The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

448 - 454 of 986 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

Recently stayed at the Ritz-Carlton golf resort in Naples, FL and it was an extraordinary experience. The hotel facilities, dining, rooms and activities were all first class but what stands this hotel apart is their service. Throughout our six night stay the service was the best have encountered in my travels for over 25 years. Every employee providing all services were great. From the valet parking attendant, the bellman, the front desk, the housekeeping, dining, pool attendant, beach attendant - literally everyone was outstanding. Whenever we had a request the staff would do everything possible to make it happen. Guests at the golf resort can use all the facilities at the beach resort as well which is an added bonus. This hotel has become my first and only choice for Naples FL and I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms overlooking the golf course are very nice.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jfrao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCGOLFNAPLES, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear jfrao,

Thank you for taking the time to provide such an outstanding and detailed review of your recent stay at The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples. In particular, thank you for mentioning our outstanding staff. It was truly our pleasure to have you as our guest. On behalf of our ladies and gentlemen, we look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the near future. Best regards, Marcus A. Loevenforst Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Did my inquiries. Everyone, please remember ... taking the shuttle to the RC Beach Resort, there are no fees for beach chairs or umbrellas like other Florida resorts. Therefore, the summer package is not giving you much. Also, at this property, the Club Level is not available during the summer months no matter what anyone says. This is why you get a $50 Food and Beverage Credit for the Summer Package.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank I5678910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCGOLFNAPLES, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear 15678910,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples. Our Club level is closed during the summer months due to occupancy. However, you will always receive First-Class service at The Golf Resort no matter what time of the year that you stay! On behalf of our ladies and gentlemen, we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you to our resort in the near future. Best regards, Marcus A. Loevenforst Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We stayed at The Ritz Carlton Golf Resort for our spring break trip this year. We are a family of four -- myself, my husband and two teens (ages 13yrs and 15yrs). We arrived a bit early (around 2:30pm) and we were greeted at the front desk by Rachel, checked in and our rooms were ready immediately. The grounds and golf courses were absolutely beautiful and the views were amazing! After checking in, we went to the pool area and poolside grill for a bite to eat and a cocktail. We met Monica on our first day. She has a brilliant smile and a wonderful personality. The pool at the Golf Resort has a great mix of people -- young children, adults, young adults and teens. The atmosphere at the pool is very relaxing and fun. Within the first two days of our arrival, we realized the entire "team" at the pool were there to help you enjoy and relax on vacation.
Many thanks to Debbie (the pool manager), Monica, Chrissy, Karen, Fi-Fi, Phil and Neyo for making our days at the pool so enjoyable. Your smiles, conversation and wonderful service left our family feeling very pampered. I am sure that I have forgotten a few names. Everyone at the pool was AMAZING!
Now, on to the Club Level....... This was the perfect choice for our family.
Breakfast every morning -- Lite lunch sandwiches and snacks and heavy appetizers and cocktails before dinner. Not to mention the kids were able to grab cookies during the day, which made them pretty happy.
To Amy, Allan, Branca, Lilliana and Geoff..... thank you all for pampering us every morning with that diet coke for Jeff. And Amy deserves a special thank you. I have food allergies to Tree Nuts, peanuts and seeds. She spoke to the pastry chef Kendall who made me "special muffins and chocolate chip cookies" that were Nut free! What an awesome treat. It was such a pleasure to meet you all.

My husband and son golfed three days and played both the Gold and Black courses. I believe the Black course was their favorite.

The restaurants are The Lounge and Lemonia (Lemo-nia). The food was amazing and the staff always greeted us with a smile at every meal. The staff and chef were very attentive to my food allergies and made sure every meal was always safe!

We did travel over to the Beach Resort and found this was not the place for us. It is a beautiful property, buzzing with lots of guests. The pool was very crowded and noisy and the beach was jamming with people. Lots of chairs and not much personal space on the beach. Not a complaint, just a comment. We stayed at the Beach Resort for about five hours -- back and forth to the pool and beach and decided to go back to the Golf Resort.
The shuttle can take you back and forth between both resorts. The shuttle leaves the Golf Resort on the hour at the bottom of the hour and leaves the Beach Resort every hour at the top of the hour. Not sure why the shuttle does not run every half hour? Both resorts are really not that far from one another.

What a great vacation for our family and wonderful way to escape the winter weather back home on the East Coast. We enjoyed the resort, the staff and the other guests were fun and easy to chat with at the pool.


Save travels everyone!
The Moyer
Wilmington, DE

Room Tip: Pool view was great -- apparently not a premium room. Loved our view!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fowlcay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCGOLFNAPLES, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Moyer Family,
Thank you for taking the time to provide such a wonderfully detailed review of your recent stay at The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples. We are so pleased that you fully enjoyed your stay with us!
On behalf of all of our ladies and gentlemen, we are glad that we were able to provide your family with a welcome respite from the cold weather and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our resort in the near future. Best regards, Marcus A. Loevenforst Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

The Ritz golf resort is a fantastic hotel. Excellent staff, we had one problem with timeliness of service but other than that the staff is attentive and professional. There is a free shuttle to the beach Ritz which is nice. We would definitely go back. It is one of the better Ritz Carlton hotels we have stayed at.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldTraveler50226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCGOLFNAPLES, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your recent stay at The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our fantastic resort! On behalf of our ladies and gentlemen, we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our resort in the near future. Best regards, Marcus A. Loevenforst Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We had considered the other Ritz, on the beach, but decided to try the Golf Resort for a change, and were very pleased. It is smaller and quieter, with fewer children. If you are a golfer (we are not), it is on a very attractive course, and there is an hourly shuttle to take you to the sister resort on the beach. The rooms were spacious and well-furnished, with a large bathroom having separate tub and shower. The in-house restaurant, Lemonia, serves a "to die for" breakfast brunch and offers an excellent dinner menu. having to pay for self-parking and WiFi seems excessive given the daily rates. There is free use of a well-appointed gym.

Room Tip: Would not pay up for better view, as this is golf course, not the ocean
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edward H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCGOLFNAPLES, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Edward H.,
Thank you for taking the time to provide a wonderful review of your recent stay with us at The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples. We are pleased that you enjoyed your meals in Lemonia and our tranquil setting. On behalf of our ladies and gentlemen, we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our resort in the near future. Best regards, Marcus A. Loevenforst Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

A great hotel with a majestic drive lined in Royal Palm Trees.... Everyone treats you like a king. Valet greets you, they offer you every minute detail, take your bags, on and on. Whether you want to relax by the pool, play a round of golf at one of their 2 courses, dine in casual or elegance, this is the place.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grandfromage22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCGOLFNAPLES, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Grandfromage22,
Thank you for taking the time to provide such a wonderful review of your recent stay with us at The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples. On behalf of our ladies and gentlemen, we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our resort in the near future. Best regards, Marcus A. Loevenforst Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
North Naples
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,621 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#12 of 59 in Naples
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn on Fifth
#2 of 59 in Naples
2,598 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,471 reviews
Park Shore
Hilton Naples
Hilton Naples
#10 of 59 in Naples
1,720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples

Address: 2600 Tiburon Dr, Naples, FL 34109-3500
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Naples
#4 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#4 Spa Hotel in Naples
#5 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#10 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range: $302 - $732 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples 5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself with the rolling green vistas of North America's premier golf setting. The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples boasts two Greg Norman-designed courses that will satisfy even the most discerning player’s expectations. Challenge yourself on the green, then retreat to unrivaled luxury of Florida’s top-rated golf resort hotel. The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples is a AAA Five-Diamond, Mobil Four-Star Mediterranean-style sanctuary that offers 295 well-appointed guest rooms, including 31 club rooms, 40 suites and a Presidential Suite, as well as three exceptional dining establishments, 12 unique, spacious meeting rooms, the Tiburon Golf Course and a large pool area with poolside service. Guests at The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples are also encouraged to enjoy access to the services and amenities at the neighboring Ritz-Carlton, Naples beach resort via a complimentary shuttle service between the resorts. Only three miles away, The Ritz-Carlton, Naples beach resort boast dazzling views of the Gulf of Mexico, warm golden sunsets, three miles of pristine beach, seven unique restaurants and a world-class spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples Hotel Naples
Ritz Carlton Hotel Naples
Ritz Naples
Ritz-Carlton Naples
Naples Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing