We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples
Ranked #6 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2017

i have stayed at some great hotels around the world but to be truthful this was as good a hotel as i have ever stayed at , we upgraded to a club room which was by far the best choice we made the food and drinks collections were fantastic and the staff in there were some of the best i have encountered , thanks jane especially ,
beautiful pool areas , beautiful location , fab beach great valet parking ,what more can i say why wouldnt you stay here in naples , wow wow wow, my new favorite place

Room Tip: club room a must
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Latman1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (985)
There are newer reviews for The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 986 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2017

We went to the Ritz Golf Hotel in Naples, Florida with another couple for a quick trip. The service, people, physical hotel were excellent. We have stayed there before, but this time the people were over and beyond. Everyone was helpful, cooperative and very friendly. It was a fantastic 2 days. There is not one single negative I could say about the hotel and staff. We will be back.

Room Tip: A rom with a balcony is nice but in hot, humid weather, not a must.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

The Ritz golf resort is about three miles from the Ritz at the beach. If you are into golf and not the beach this is the one to stay at as the course is just a few steps from your room.. Either way they have transport back and forth so you can enjoy the amenities of both. Our room had a nice balcony overlooking the golf course and the bed was wonderful. We only ate breakfast at the resort and it was presented well as a buffet and allowed for special orders if wanted. the staff was first class throughout the property and made us feel welcome we would not hesitate to return.

Room Tip: Third floor or above golf course view
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for three nights at the golf location. We were warmly welcomed and enjoyed our room and stay.

Travel between Golf Resort and Beach Resort: we'd initially been concerned about this but it was no big deal. A shuttle runs once an hour between both locations and is less than a 10 minute drive. Be advised that this shuttle is timely and does not sit for long. If you're a couple of minutes late, you'll likely miss it.

Parking: both valet and self parking is available. We self parked which was simple and a two minute walk back to hotel. If you've parked at the Golf Resort, you can drive to the Beach Resort and valet during your time there for no additional cost other than tip.

Walking: we walked the golf course a couple of mornings, as well as a neighborhood that runs next to the course. Great walks that can eat up some steps if you want them.

Pool: the pool at the Golf Resort was less crowded than the pools at the Beach Resort. There is not an adult only pool at the golf location but we survived. Only complaint is that guests should not be allowed to play loud music from their own devices. There is music at the pool already and listening to someone else's music selection can painful. Note that the Beach Resort has two pools - one adult and one kids. The adult pool is on the smaller side and was packed when we were there.

Food: good options at each location. At the Golf Resort we had a fantastic dinner at Bella Vista on their patio overlooking the golf course one night. Carlos gave us great food recommendations and provided great services. We also had a bagel and tea each morning from the Expresso Breakfast spot in the lobby.
We did have lunch at Gumbo Limbo at the Beach location. Grabbed a spot overlooking the ocean and the mangrove trees. The Grouper Tacos are legit.

The actual sandy beach (at Beach Resort in case you're not following): really enjoyed the beach here and it's great for walking too. The Beach Resort does charge for umbrellas though. It's less expensive after 3, so that's when we got one each day.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank BirdiesTravels1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

At the risk of being redundant, the Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort in Naples is an absolutely outstanding property with only the best people as its employees, only the highest quality amenities on its property and only the most outstanding food in its restaurants. And having Ritz-Carlton beach access as a bonus only made things more perfect for us during our week-long birthday/anniversary combo celebration. There is nothing to dislike at this hotel, including the terrific summer beach package that lured us there and a great vibe that just oozes relaxation. Much quieter than the beach property, you feel as if you almost have the place to yourself at times. But make no mistake - the staff make this hotel the gem that it is, and for that reason it sits at the very top of my list of favorite hotels. We can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank toin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

We visited this hotel for a family gathering. During the entire stay, the staff went out of their way to make the stay as comfortable as possible for everyone. The difficulty with a limited physical property is that there is only so much you can do to make a stay "luxurious." For example, the standard rooms are too small to accommodate 2 queen beds, so if you are traveling with a child, you either need to get a room with 2 double beds or one king bed and a pull-out armchair/twin bed. We traveled with our small child who used the pull out bed and found it comfortable, and my husband and I found the regular bed extremely comfortable too. There is a small balcony with chairs from which we could see across the town of Naples, and everyone else's balcony. A nice eco feature is that the A/C shuts off when the balcony slider is opened.

The rooms and overall property are nicely decorated in typical 2000's Florida country club decor, and the Nepresso machine in our room was a nice surprise. Plentiful closet and drawer space for everyone in our party. The bathroom is clean but tiny and doesn't really have anyplace to keep your sundry items except right on the sink edge (no drawer or towel bar to hang it from.) Marble flooring is lovely and also quite slippery. Bathrobes are comfortable and a nice thing to include.

The restaurant menus were outdated and limited (4 or fewer choices for each course), remaining in the meat and starch era of cuisine. The one veg-based option in their main restaurant was a pickled beet salad which was exactly like eating a bowl of pickles for dinner. The meat-free kid options were grilled cheese and french fries. (They were able to make small salads and other vegetable options on request though.) Breakfast buffet has standard options - no reservations, and the line for a table gets quite long during peak hours.

Check in was crowded and solutions to make it more pleasant were awkward. For example, there was a large candy trolley which I hoped to edge past without much ado (my child can't eat food coloring), but a staff member noticed that we had passed without partaking and repeatedly asked if we were SURE we didn't want any despite repeated assurances that we did not. And a glass of champagne is awkward when one is maneuvering luggage - much nicer to enjoy when already settled in. Nice that they tried to make the crowding more bearable, but would prefer to just have a shorter check in and enjoy features afterward. (Perhaps a pre-check in option on the website would speed things up.)

The pool is large and nicely landscaped. The staff are lovely and make regular rounds to make sure that fresh chair covers and towels are on each chair. Live guitar music was a beautiful and soothing feature, and they bring out a ton of pool toys for the kids to use. Large jugs of cucumber and fruit infused ice water and plentiful stacks of cups are refreshing. A small adjacent playground is nice for the littlest kids to move and climb, and it also has tiny loungers. Nearby air conditioned bathrooms are well-maintained. Chairs fill up quickly during peak hours, but staff is also good about making sure that "dibs" don't hold up unoccupied chairs from people who want to use them.

The shuttle to the sister property on the beach is an extremely nice feature. It's a lovely stretch of beach and has comforts included like loungers and ice water.

All in all, we would probably not return for a family vacation. The current accommodations and amenities do not justify the price tag, compared to other luxury resorts in the area.

Room Tip: Be aware that rooms with 2 beds have double, not queen beds
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank serarosedc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

I am glad Marco Island Hilton relocated me to this gem, they had a minor electrical fire and their property is closed for repair.
Personnel at the Ritz Carlton were professional and always welcome you with a smile.
Had two minor issues with my room 3062 that was solved promptly. The battery of the door needed to be changed and the sink in the bathroom was clogged. My self parking charge were taken care for the inconveniences.
If you are into golf this place host a PGA tournament. I prefer this place to the Ritz Carlton, 3 miles from the Ritz Carlton Golf Resort, it is less crowded and it is more relaxing. But you can enjoy both facilities, if you park you car here you can enjoy a complementary valet parking when you go to the beach property. If you don't want to drive there is a shuttle that take you there every 30 min.
I am sure I will be back for my next vacation.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
North Naples
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,621 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#12 of 59 in Naples
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn on Fifth
#2 of 59 in Naples
2,597 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,472 reviews
Park Shore
Hilton Naples
Hilton Naples
#10 of 59 in Naples
1,720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples

Address: 2600 Tiburon Dr, Naples, FL 34109-3500
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Naples
#4 Spa Hotel in Naples
#4 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#5 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#10 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range: $299 - $725 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples 5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself with the rolling green vistas of North America's premier golf setting. The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples boasts two Greg Norman-designed courses that will satisfy even the most discerning player’s expectations. Challenge yourself on the green, then retreat to unrivaled luxury of Florida’s top-rated golf resort hotel. The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples is a AAA Five-Diamond, Mobil Four-Star Mediterranean-style sanctuary that offers 295 well-appointed guest rooms, including 31 club rooms, 40 suites and a Presidential Suite, as well as three exceptional dining establishments, 12 unique, spacious meeting rooms, the Tiburon Golf Course and a large pool area with poolside service. Guests at The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples are also encouraged to enjoy access to the services and amenities at the neighboring Ritz-Carlton, Naples beach resort via a complimentary shuttle service between the resorts. Only three miles away, The Ritz-Carlton, Naples beach resort boast dazzling views of the Gulf of Mexico, warm golden sunsets, three miles of pristine beach, seven unique restaurants and a world-class spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples Hotel Naples
Ritz Carlton Hotel Naples
Ritz Naples
Ritz-Carlton Naples
Naples Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing