We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples
Ranked #6 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2007

This was our first stay at a Ritz-Carlton property. We only stayed for one night (May 13th) during our motorcycle trip through Florida. All I can say is that we were absolutely amazed and pleased by the cleanliness and quality of the property. The staff was incredible! My wife and I felt and were treated like VIPs. Needless to say, we would definitely recommend this property. More importantly, we would love to stay at this property again. We've stayed at several properties over the years, but clearly the Ritz-Carlton lives up to its reputation as being a five-star establishment.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Springerhog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (986)
There are newer reviews for The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

838 - 844 of 986 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2007

im stay in april 14 to 19 ,the hotel its georgeous,big and really golf atmosphere,please pay atention at check in when you obtein the keys, it is certainly yours, its must come with your name inside and the price of your room.
when i check in i give my trav.agent voucher to the clerk,oh surprise when i check out !!!!!!. i ve got all of the days iv been stay charged to my card , what you want, pay twice ?
a discussion and the lady at front desk give to me the new account with the discount ,but she dont found the voucher, and apologize to me .
Ok when i came back to my country in the amex bill appears again RITZ NAPLES room for five days 2500 u$s. its must be a joke but in the investigation made it by amex platinum service the hotel said im not stay in and make a no show. Insane.
of course as ever amex fix it all the problem.
At the hotel is very ritz (and im a ritz fan ), the rooms its superior with the classic ritz bed (wow ) big marble bathroom separate shoer and need to change the tv and put any lcd ,have a time for the sunday brunch it is glorious and its well worth it.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank firstclassflyer007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2007

We stayed at the Ritz Carlton Golf resort for our 10 year anniversary. The hotel is beautiful. The food amazing. Lemonia was wonderful. We traveled one day to the Ritz on the beach ... it was very nice - although a little too busy for my taste. The Golf resort was just perfect ... especially for couples looking to unwind. The pool area was beautiful. We stayed on the Concierge Level and it was definetely worth it. A++ all the way!

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DDVJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2007

We stayed at the Ritz Carlton Naples Golf Resort during Easter weekend 2007. This was our first Ritz experience in the state of Florida so we expected luxury in a tropical setting and our expectations were met within every moment. The Ritz Carlton property shares its acreage with the Tiburon Golf facility. The hotel is located 4 miles from the Ritz Carlton Naples Beach Resort which provides a complimentary shuttle for golf resort guests.

For guests with vehicles, Ritz Golf Resort offers complimentary self parking but the Beach Resort has mandatory valet parking. The rooms were very spacious, 400+ square feet, with private balconies and small refrigerators available at no extra charge. However, we agreed that the spacious bathrooms, with private lavatory stalls, phones and double sinks, and the private balcony made our hotel room experience very special. We toured almost every section of this property with the exception of the 24 hour access fitness center. Nevertheless, we were very impressed with the food and staff in the bar lounge, the lobby bar and the on-site restaurant.

As I previously indicated, we enjoyed this property during Easter weekend and the Ritz staff held events to appeal to every guest. The Easter Brunch was incredible with expertly prepared gourmet cuisine and varied intriguing wine tastings to satisfy most palates. Also, families in attendance participated in egg hunts, golf themed activities and yard games. But, more importantly, the attentiveness and sincere effort of the hard working Ritz staff was almost over the top. Therefore, we must credit Ritz management for inspiring the staff and raising the bar in customer service. Even though we classify ourselves as "low maintenance guests", alot of hotel chains could learn a few customer management tips from the Naples Golf Ritz.

  • Stayed: April 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Summertown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2007

I stayed at the R-C Golf Resort from March 25-31 2007, with my wife and 16 year old son. We stayed on the Concierge floor which I believe did a lot to make our stay more enjoyable. Being able to get a lite breakfast each morning and refreshments throughout the day was very nice. The personnel working the lounge provide excellent service and helped with all sorts of reservations and information. It is more expensive to stay on this floor ,but worth it. We took advantage of the tennis and golf. The tennis is very low key and the courts are well maintained. The Golf experience reflects that the Resort is first a Golf Resort. For my son and I to play thhe course, rent clubs and a golf cart the cost was $600. A great experience and my son went out twice, but it is a first class experience and cost all the way. The food at the Resort was very good. We found that the Pub at the Golf Facility which is right next to the hotel had good food, better prices and a nice patio with a view of the Golf Course. We are not pool people, but I did observe the pool was crowded. I suspect that was because it was Spring Break so you have more kids. We ate at the R-C Beach Resort, the shuttle ride takes about 10 minutes. The Beach R-C is a completely different hotel, big and busy. I think even if you like the beach ,but don't like the over the top experience staying at the Golf Resort and travelling by shuttle to the Beach is a good compromise. No matter how crowded the Golf Resort gets it does not approach the frenzied level of the Beach Resort. Naples itself is nice, nothing special, it has some nice restaurants(Tommy Bahama) and stores.

Stayed: March 2007
2  Thank Amphion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2007

Spent a few nights at the Ritz Golf Resort and loved every minute. Even if you do not play golf, it is a beautiful quiet resort, compared to the sister hotel on the beach, this is more relaxing. If you are looking to get away from lots of kids at the pool, beach and convention types, recommend this hotel. There is courtesy transportation all day and into the evening between both properties. You can spend the day at the beach and come back to peace and quiet. Rooms typical Ritz quality as well as their top notch service. Only ate at the beach restaurant at the other hotel for sunset, service, food and the sunset was perfect. Also appreciate that this is one of the few Ritz Carltons that offer self parking, not a fan of being forced to valet park and not having access to my car. Will be back in the summer, can't wait.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bubba89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2007

Got a pretty good rate through expedia which was nice as I would hate to have paid full price for this resort. The grounds are lovely but the pool was way too crowded, especially with young children. This would be a great place for a family but certainly not a romantic getaway.

The staff was just ok. We couldn't get into our room when we first arrived as it was not ready and check in isn't until 4pm.That would have been fine if the front desk staff were a bit more pleasant. They were downright rude which I thought to be odd at a RC.

The room was spotless and the bathroom had a fantastic tub which was nice and deep.

We did venture over to the Ritz on the beach and that property is sprawling and ultra lux. The Golf resort is much smaller and more intimate. If I were to book again I would def choose the beach location. The actual beach is amazing and the pools were much bigger.

The food was amazing at the golf resort.The poolside menu, in room dining and Lemonia were all way above average. Would def come back here to eat!

Overall, it is a lovely property. For the money though i would def lean towards Miami or the islands as there is not a lot to do in Naples...unless you like strip malls!

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank SASSSSY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
North Naples
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,621 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#12 of 59 in Naples
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn on Fifth
#2 of 59 in Naples
2,597 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,472 reviews
Park Shore
Hilton Naples
Hilton Naples
#10 of 59 in Naples
1,720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples

Address: 2600 Tiburon Dr, Naples, FL 34109-3500
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Naples
#4 Spa Hotel in Naples
#4 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#5 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#10 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range: $301 - $729 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples 5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself with the rolling green vistas of North America's premier golf setting. The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples boasts two Greg Norman-designed courses that will satisfy even the most discerning player’s expectations. Challenge yourself on the green, then retreat to unrivaled luxury of Florida’s top-rated golf resort hotel. The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples is a AAA Five-Diamond, Mobil Four-Star Mediterranean-style sanctuary that offers 295 well-appointed guest rooms, including 31 club rooms, 40 suites and a Presidential Suite, as well as three exceptional dining establishments, 12 unique, spacious meeting rooms, the Tiburon Golf Course and a large pool area with poolside service. Guests at The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples are also encouraged to enjoy access to the services and amenities at the neighboring Ritz-Carlton, Naples beach resort via a complimentary shuttle service between the resorts. Only three miles away, The Ritz-Carlton, Naples beach resort boast dazzling views of the Gulf of Mexico, warm golden sunsets, three miles of pristine beach, seven unique restaurants and a world-class spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Marriott, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples Hotel Naples
Ritz Carlton Hotel Naples
Ritz Naples
Ritz-Carlton Naples
Naples Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing