We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (629)
Filter reviews
629 results
Traveller rating
155
225
157
58
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
225
157
58
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk hot tub flat screen tv fridge and microwave beds were comfortable pool area ihop motel florida pets
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 629 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2015

This is a great place in a good location for the price I paid. It's about being clean and what i perceive for value. It's not Hyatt or Marriott. Nor did I pay for a Hyatt or Marriott. Would definitely stay here again. Naples is like Aspen Colorado. Very high end. This hotel was perfect for what I was wanting.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Beckbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 1, 2015

Seth, night desk clerk, was very helpful with directions to sites of interest. The room was clean and frig and microwave worked properly. Had a problem with sink draining slow and maintenance fixed the problem within 15 minutes of reporting the issue. The pool area and grounds were well cared for and the plants were very pretty.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the ice machine
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 1, 2015

We stayed here for 3 days while visiting friends in the area. Since there were 3 of us we booked a suite and we were all so happy with it. We had a bedroom with flat screen TV, bathroom, large kitchen with full size fridge and microwave and a living room with table, chairs, hide-a-bed and another flat screen TV. We also had a nice lanai which overlooked the pool area. The landscaping was very pretty with lovely plants and flowers and the pool was heated. We do appreciate the fact that they allow pets to stay free as we had our chocolate lab with us. We were very happy with it and would stay again and would not hesitate to recommend it to friends. The beds were clean and comfortable and we all slept very well there.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank picky75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 22, 2015

Red Roof Plus advertises as a '100% smoke-free hotel.' This claim applies only to the rooms. Smoking is EVERYWHERE in and around this establishment. People smoke and drink on the balconies directly outside the rooms so the smoke permeates the air throughout. They smoke near the pool and hot tub, leaving cigarette butts littering the ground all around (and there was a beer can near the hot tub too). There are trash cans at intervals piled with butts. For non-smokers like us who have allergy issues with tobacco particulates, it was a thoroughly unpleasant experience. Had we the time we'd have checked out and gone elsewhere. When we complained about the profusion of smoking the desk clerk did give us a free night in compensation, which went a little way toward redressing the balance, but we won't stay here again.

Our room was large and clean enough, but the small area of carpet between the beds looked shabby and needed replacing. The room also lacked a fridge, microwave, hair dryer, and even tea/coffee facilities. We found the bed hard and the pillows as substantial as marshmallow. The curtains lacked a valance, so a lot of light leaked into the room during the night, making it difficult to get to sleep.

The bathroom basin is an odd design, like a chunk of porcelain perched on top of the counter. For children or those with mobility issues this could be a problem. We experienced a lot of noise during our stay - people moving furniture around in nearby rooms at odd hours. The fan in the bathroom also ran constantly, with no means of turning it off.

The pool water looked clean. We found the hot tub water merely tepid.

No breakfast area is provided in the hotel. An IHOP is located at the front of the hotel building.

On the plus side, the place is cheap and close to the beach and amenities.
There is a coffee station in the lobby. Smokers looking for a cheap place to stay would like it here.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank NewBuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2015

We booked a premium king room and were not disappointed. All the rooms have been renovated and they have smooth hardwood floors. The bed was extremely comfortable and clean. The hotel in general is clean and very well maintained. Being so close to 5th ave is ideal for restaurants and different activities. Loved the stay!

Room Tip: Premium King Room
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews