We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Well Run Golf Course

The Raptor Bay was the best course I played on over a 4 day golf trip. The clubhouse, driving range... read more

Reviewed January 25, 2019
bcsystems
,
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Hard Golf Course

Played with a group single digit handicap golfers and no one broke 80. This is a very challenging... read more

Reviewed January 23, 2019
paul30
,
Indianapolis, Indiana
Read all 96 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Naples
from US$74.99
More Info
from US$41.73
More Info
from US$60.00
More Info
from US$65.00
More Info
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
41
33
9
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
33
9
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waste bunkers elevated greens challenging holes range balls pro shop in great shape halfway house golf outing tee boxes lots of wild life driving range tees clubhouse pace fairways handicap titleist
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 96 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2018

I have played here twice now and the course is great and lots of alligators. The course is well laid out and the fairways are perfect. It was hit badly by the Hurricane. You can see the trees were badly hit. The greens are fast You can see all the birds etc. Don't buy anything from the RIP OFF halfway house. One bloody Mary cost $20 dollars with vodka you can't even taste. . Why do they feel they must rip off the guest? That put all of us off from coming back It was just unnecessary.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank scynthia l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 2, 2018

There is a reason you can always get a tee time at Raptor Bay on Golf Now. The course that's rated as a 122 slope is really around 145. Very tough course. Try and hit those crown greens when the wind is blowing. My playing partner had a great line about how to describe Raptor Bay. "Fun sucking to the average golfer." Amen.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2018

Playing here a second time was much more enjoyable than the first time. I was much more aware of where the trouble lies on each hole. I like the feature of hard pack sand around the greens..., it's nice to be able to park the cart close to the green. Played in the afternoon to get the $79 rate. Carts need GPS.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Cameron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2018 via mobile

This is a great first round golf vacation course. It is fun without being punishing. Good amount of water, but it really doesn't come into play. Two forward tee boxes for those who don't want too much distance. Excellent condition. Great birds along the course. Not too far from airport.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank SherylB404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 22, 2017

I have been fortunate to play over a dozen courses in the area and I would certainly put Raptor Bay in my top 3 favorites. The course was in good conditions and the greens were rolling true. Pick the right tees and you will have an enjoyable test of golf. I played my first 18 and enjoyed it so much that I asked for a replay rate and by the end of the afternoon had the place to myself. Nice driving range with good range balls and the pro shop was attractive and well stocked. Not the lowest price course around but you can shop around and find a deal. If golf is your bag then you need to give Raptor a try.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank loesshawk2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews