We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“26 Mentor”
other travellers have booked this property
front 26 Mentor Dr
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front 26 Mentor Dr
26 Mentor Dr. house 26 Mentor Dr
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
front 26 Mentor Dr
26 Mentor Dr. house
26 Mentor Dr
living room view inside
living room
Gally Grajo, MD
living room
living room
26 Mentor Dr.
kitchen
gourmet kitchen
Gally Grajo, MD
kitchen
heated pool
pool
lanai with dining furniture
heated pool, 15x40 ft.
eat in kitchen
eat in kitchen
eat in kitchen
formal dining room
formal dining room
master bedroom w/ king bed
master bedroom
master bedroom bathroom
Bedroom 2
bedroom 2
bedroom 3, queen bed
bedroom 3
bedroom 3
bedroom 3
4th bedroom, 2 twin beds
bedroom 4
bedroom 4
bathroom # 2
DEN w/ bed, TV
26 Mentor Dr. Naples
DEN entrance
DEN w/ single bed, office desk, TV, sofa
DOWNTOWN NAPLES AT NIGHT
NAPLES AERIAL VIEW OF VENETIAN VILLAGE
DELNOR WIGGINS PASS- VOTED ONE OF THE TOP 10 BEACHES IN AMERICA
THE BEACH AT DELNOR WIGGINS PASS
AERIAL VIEW OF VANDERBILT BEACH
THE MERCATO OF NAPLES
THE MERCATO OF NAPLES AT NIGHT
DOWTOWN NAPLES AT NIGHT
FIFTH AVENUE IN DOWNTOWN NAPLES
THE PIER AT NAPLES BEACH
THE VENETIAN VILLAGE
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Naples, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
kpspro
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“26 Mentor”
Reviewed 12 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Warm greetings from the owner made our stay so pleasurable. Beautifully kept home with everything we ever needed to be comfortable. Enjoyed the pool and lovely neighborhood. Close to everything!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franciso9...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Phenomenal”
Reviewed 25 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We
had a wonderful vacation at 26 Mentor. We had 6 adults and 2 children and fit
very comfortably in this beautiful and spacious house. It was spotless. There
were plenty of towels, some in each bedroom. Everyone had their own bed. The den

had a bed in it too. The kids loved the pool and we used it every day for
several hours. There were plenty of things to do. And many of the activities
were within 15 minute drive of the house. Beaches were beautiful. We did the
everglades tour, awesome, the dolphin encounter on the jet skies, awesome,
parasailing, awesome, and deep sea fishing, not to mention the 3 beaches we
explored in the area and the waterpark one day that is about a 3 minute drive
from the house. The owner was very helpful in giving us directions and maps of
places the children would like to see and do. We would definitely not hestitate
to use this property for another vacation in the future. And we would recommend
it to our friends and relatives.

Date
of stay..Sept 5, 2015... Thanks a lot!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2016
Thank you Francis for your kind and generous review. Please come back with youRr family again. GALLY
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m0e65
Miramar, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Rental Property”
Reviewed 22 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this fabulous home with our large extended families. I'd say this is the best home that we've rented. The house is beautifully and tastefully decorated and spacious, with well equipped kitchen, big screened lanai with a large pool, the bedrooms are all roomy with comfortable beds. It is very clean and very homey, we felt that we didn't leave our home. Very well thought of.
It is in a very safe and quiet neighborhood, conveniently located close to almost everything that you can think of most esp. the beautiful beaches of Naples.
To top is all our hosts are very welcoming and accommodating. It was a our first time in the area and they gave us so much information which was really helpful.
Everybody had a great time.
We highly recommend this awesome property. We will definitely go back. What a wonderful experience.
Thanks again, Gally!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space, there is enough room for everybody.
Liked least: I cannot come up with anything.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2016
Thanks Marie for the very nice review. Please come back and see us again.

GALLY
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna H
1 review
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 20 January 2016 for a stay in September 2015

Our family recently stayed in a lovely home on Mentor drive over a long weekend. Dr.
Grajo was a gracious host and it is nice having the owner close by. The house is
very nice for a large group, the family room(rec.room) is open and comfortable.
It was a football weekend so we were able to watch the games on his large TV.
The master bedroom was large with a very comfortable, king bed. All the fixtures
are well labeled. The house sleeps 10 but comfortably 8 with the four bedrooms.
The pool area is great as well, we paid a little extra to heat the water and was
well worth it. The kitchen is the focal point and with the granite counters it
is large and well maintained. Plenty of utensils and glassware. 26 Mentor Drive
is a good location in the middle of Naples with the beach and restaurants close
by. Highly recommend

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2016
Anna...Thank you very much for raving review. Please come back and see us again.

GALLY
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JA J
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“BEWARE!!!”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015
6
people found this review helpful

Before you rent: BEWARE!!! ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
I rented this house back in July from the nice pictures that are shown here on this website.
We arrived and checked into house. The house is was nice not exactly as nice as we thought but nice. But then came the horror story.

1. We always bring our own linens when we rent homes and boy Im glad we did. When we pulled off the sheets off & mattress cover the bed was covered with urine and feces stains. Literaly smeared acrossed the mattress. It was G-R-O-S-S! Not to mention it stunk! Never smelled something so bad in my life and I travel with the NYC subway so go figure.

2. Then anther guest sits on the couch in living and literally falls thru. Not to mention odor that came off the pillows. The smell was terrible. Like under arm odor!.

3. Then the baby crib was gently moved in the guest room from one side of the wall to the other and the entire thing fell apart! Could you imagine someones child was in there.

So with all this being said, we decided to call Gally who was initially very nice and respectful. We explained the situation and said he would give us refund after we decided to take off to hotel. But he had to speak to his wonderful wife. The whole week past and we didnt hear back from him after two phone calls.

Finally when we gotten back to NY he said he couldnt help us with refund. Stating we should have stayed and he would have cleaning crew come in and clean what was needed. Im sorry but urine and feces stains cant be cleaned. The furniture needs to be thrown out. After going back and forth, stating to speak with lawyer etc etc. I just decided to call my credit card company up and dispute the charge. and go figure this man is a doctor and wont replace mattress and sofa. UNACCEPTABLE.... Just plain Terrible! So beware and inspect it all before settling in. And dont send him cash, cause you wont get it back.
If necessary I could provide pictures and videos. Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pictures on the website
Liked least: feces and urine stains on mattress
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2015
Dear Sir:

We have owned expensive rental homes in Naples(3) and Marco Island(3) since 2004. Our clients are very happy staying with us resulting in hundreds of excellent reviews (view VRBO and Flipkey.com).Unfortunately, we have one unhappy camper, Ms.R who signed a lease for July 17-24, 2015 and wanted a refund.

She called us that she decided not to rent the home due to cleanliness issue. My wife interrupted our dinner with friends to inspect the home and can't find what's she complained about. When I called her about my wife findings, she didn't want to hear about it and demanded complete refund of her rental payment. I told her our website has refund guidelines, 60 days notice before arrival, death in the family and hurricane. She became very abusive, disrespectful and started using caustic vocabulary. She threatened us with litigation and sending bad reviews to websites ( I think she found a cheaper home and tried to get out of the lease).

Discussing with her to resolve issues is an exercise of futility. It is very disappointing to have unhappy client however, we never loss our confidence in putting our renters' interest first at all times. With our high repeat renters' rate, we will continue to receive excellent reviews. One unhappy client since 2004!!!

GALLY GRAJO, MD
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bike1608
Leesburg, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“2015 SPRING BREAK”
Reviewed 16 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our family had a great time in Naples.The house was great for the four grand kids,and they loved the pool. The location was also close to the beaches and all the great shops for the women. Great restaurants were also close to the house location. The two weeks we spent in Naples will be fond memories . The Grajo's were very attentive to our needs and went out of their way to make sure our family had a great time, which was had by all...looking forward to next year...

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2015
Thanks J.S. for your kind and nice review. Appreciate it very much. Gally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Reviewed 21 September 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$185
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing