We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Restaurant”
Review of Mediterrano

Mediterrano
Reserve with OpenTable
Mediterrano is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 1,088 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$38
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Old Naples
Description: Welcome to Mediterrano where we take a coastal approach to the splendor of Mediterranean cuisine. Our valued customers will find tantalizing dishes from the coasts of Spain, Greece, Italy, Morocco and many more of the Mediterranean sea's bordering countries. We invite you to come experience our culinary vision for coastal Mediterranean, where explosive flavor profiles are delicately balanced through a fresh regional platform. Mediterrano, where exquisite food is complimented with top class hospitality.
Reviewed May 6, 2016 via mobile

We had a very nice, romantic dinner. We were staying at a hotel in Bonita Springs and drove to Naples and were very pleased with the town and this restaurant. We would have given Five stars but the app listed this restaurant as two dollar signs but it is four or five. The owner bent over backwards to assure we were happy. My GF had Ciopino and I had the Camerones. Both were fantastic and nicely presented. I would suggest a different way to toast the bread though. It has a burnt taste that my woman did not appreciate.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank B-Tarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

880 - 884 of 1,125 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2016

It was our first visit, following recommendations from friends, so we decided to sample the menu - oysters, octopus, lamb, caesar salad, and a trio of wines, WOW! On top of that, Milos, the owner was both pfessional and caring. One of us blurted out about a birthday, and a delicious surprise appeared. You can sit outside or in, but if you're in, the large windows make you feel as if you're out. Tables are well-spaced, so that you won't feel as if you're a part of a herd, as is all too common in many Naples restaurants, Thank you Milos, and everyone else at Meciterrano!

Date of visit: April 2016
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
1  Thank Judith E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 6, 2016

I was in Naples for a conference and we decided to head out to dinner one night. We found Mediterrano and were glad we did.

From the moment we arrived we had fantastic service! The food was also fantastic! Will definitely be dining here the next time I am in Naples!

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Doug A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 5, 2016

My husband and I first went to lunch at Mediterrano and really enjoyed our meals and the lovely atmosphere. The décor is done in aqua and if you sit outside there are flowers and water fountains and this restaurant sits on a quiet street off of Third Ave so very quiet. We both enjoyed the Caesar salad and I loved the Shrimp Mediterrano. We decided to go back for dinner and had some friends of ours come with us since they had never been here and we all loved our meals. They said it was some of the best Mediterranean food they had ever had before in Naples. So we definitely will return.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank LadiParadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 4, 2016

The atmosphere, the superior service, the great presentation, and the special attention to every detail made it a spectacular evening for the 4 of us. We were impressed before we even started eating. Sea Bass, Lamb, Salmon and a Beef Tagine were our choices and all were excellent. Salad, Bread, Drinks and Dessert made it quite a splurge, but this trip to Naples was well worth it. It was fun talking to Milos and the other staff, all so friendly. We plan to return!

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mediterrano also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Mediterrano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing