We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,150)
Filter reviews
2,150 results
Traveller rating
1,481
415
163
59
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,481
415
163
59
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gumbo limbo mineral pool sushi bar poolside cafe club level family pool four seasons an umbrella beach restaurant turn down service beautiful hotel valet parking golf resort pool staff watching the sunset gulf view room gulf of mexico
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 2,150 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2018 via mobile

This facility and people are simply amazing and we will come back! From the moment you check it is complete luxury.
The people and the food are great and you truly don’t even need to leave if you don’t want to. The beach and pools are comfortable and the separate pools for families and relaxation are great. Rooms and beds are beautiful and clean!
A special shoutout to a few people that work here and have made the stay even more special!
Daniel and Nate at the poolside cafe
Lynne at the beach and the entire beach team!
Kelly In Terrazza!
And Juan and the team at the front door are so helpful and accommodating.
We are here now and we don’t want to leave! We will be back!
These are only a few of the people but EVERYONE has been so wonderful!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lbj509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2018

This was our second stay at this Ritz property—another 5 day anniversary trip. (See my review from 10/2015). First I should report the winding down construction did not impact our stay at all. Yes the crew started at 8am and if you went on the balcony you definitely saw/heard it, but from inside our room (gulf front, 7th floor) we did not hear a peep. Nor were we bothered by it anywhere on the property.

We chose to return to this property because we love it so much. As with our last stay, we wanted a quiet, off season stay and that’s what we again experienced. The hotel had a low number of guests as evidenced by the number of empty beach/pool chairs during the day and in the evening the ability to walk into any of their restaurants without a reservation and secure a table without wait. We stayed for 5 days and only once did we pass another guest in the hallway on our floor. Exactly what we wanted: quiet, low key, hassle free, no need to stick to a schedule.

Another reason we like this property is because it has an “elegant and civilized” vibe with a high level of service and attention. Once again every single employee we encountered greeted us and asked if they could do anything for us. In particular the staff at the beach and pool area made sure to refresh our drinks all day long, automatically shifted our umbrella as the sun moved, and checked on us consistently throughout the day. “Pampered” and “appreciated” is the best way to describe how we felt all week, no matter where we went on the property...even in the gym. Again, exactly what we wanted for this trip.

So the “BUT” comes when we asked to keep the room for ONE additional hour and check out at 1pm instead of noon (noon because we are Platinum Elite). Our flight was later and we wanted to spend a couple hours by the pool on our last morning then shower and head to the airport. My husband was told by a girl named Amber at the front desk that because of our STATUS we could not stay that one additional hour, we had to check out. We had never left the property once; all meals and shopping were charged to our room...yet they would not grant us ONE hour. If this was during “high season” we could understand needing us to leave so the cleaning staff could prepare the room for the next guest...but as I noted above, the hotel had few guests. This was a “bad call” on their part and really made us feel unimportant and insignificant to Ritz. “Thank you for spending money here all week, now get out”.

We still love so much about this hotel but must admit we were left with a bad taste...

Room tip: Request a Gulf front room for the best views.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank S D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2018 via mobile

Wow! Had a facial with Marie yesterday. I’ve had numerous facials in high end resorts and Vegas. It was incredible! The facility is just perfect for relaxation and luxurious treatments! Marie was just amazing! Can’t wait to go back!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank FlyGirl1118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2018 via mobile

The Ritz treated us like we were the most important guests they had! We didn’t get to stay long due to a sick child at home, but an upgraded room, champagne, and chocolate covered strawberries made or short visit so lovely. Additionally, we left 1/2 of our clothes hanging in the closet and they sent them back to us at no cost! Every staff member there was so kind - thanks especially to Bryan and Michelle.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kelty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel, perfect service, located on the beach. Staff friendly. Of course the price is not cheap, but still its worth it. To bad the grill was closed , supposed to be the best steakhouse , was really in the mood for a good steak.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank m b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews