We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
34
6
2
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
34
6
2
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parking garage beach supplies across the street didn t work unit elevator balcony daytona
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 50 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2021

We rented for the month of February 2021. The pictures online were beautiful. We have a 3 bedroom 3 bath corner unit. Our unit sets one row back from the main road so there isn’t much of a view and it is a little bit of a walk to the beach. If you have children and a lot of beach supplies it can be a tedious jaunt depending on location (They make it sound like it is very close by). As we settled in we became aware of some things on the inside of our unit...
3 light switches do not work. The light over the kitchen sink doesn’t work. This we found a little strange because the owners left the same morning that we arrived so you would have thought they would have recognized this. It was a little chilly when we first arrived so that evening we wore socks. The floors were so dirty that our socks were black after walking around that first night. After talking to others, by the pool, they expressed the same concern.
The throw rugs, in front of the doors, on the inside of the condo, needed a good wash and could have been put in the washing machine.
The parking garage door opener didn’t work. We had to bring it to the property manager and they replaced the battery. We also had to get a replacement toaster. There were no cleaning supplies in the condo. We were aware of them not providing laundry detergent but assumed that a small amount of general cleaning supplies would of been available otherwise this would have been stated in the description.
These may sound minor but for the price ($5,000 + for the month), we thought it was worth mentioning.
The surrounding area is very quiet. I realize that a lot of people enjoy that. You definitely need a car to get anywhere. It’s about 20 minutes to Daytona which is nice, and an hour and a half to St Augustine.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank MicheleM219
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2020

the condo was spacious, enough room for the 5 of us to spread out. everything you could want in the kitchen, the washer and dryer were nice, the balcony was lovely, and it was nice to have under the building parking and an elevator

Date of stay: April 2019
1  Thank julie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019 via mobile

Rented this condo from Airbnb. We are absolutely in love! There’s not enough positive things I can say not only about the condo, but Oceanwalk as a whole. Both pools are great, the whole place is very clean. We are most definitely planning to come back next year.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank cassidyshoemaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2019 via mobile

We recently returned from a trip to New Smyrna Beach. We stayed at Oceanwalk condos. 18203 is the worst. The beds in particular are the most uncomfortable junk around. The full bed in the master is so bad they put a pillow top on it but it did not help.
First of all it does not fit the bed properly creating a void at the top of the bed. Tried to move what the call a mattress but it’s nailed down to what the call a box spring.
This stuff belongs in the dumpster.

One of the other bedrooms has what might be called a full but it’s way short. My father in law is 6 ft and he was way hanging over the lumpy mattress. We paid a lot of money for this garbage and you have been warned.

Also the couches in the living room could join all the bedding at the dumpster.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank bigmansteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2018

Our experience here was absolutely phenomenal. From the close and easy access to the beach, to the beautiful pools... our families stay was nothing short of great. Their were so many amenities we did not even get a chance to try that we would love to come back and try again next year! Definitely nicer than the photos.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelbyandfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews