We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Find Someplace Else”
Review of Oceania Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Oceania Beach Club
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in New Smyrna Beach
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

If you don't care about customer service, air conditioning or cleanliness, stay here.

We had 4 different rooms and they all need serious updating and a good cleaning.

When one of our party ended up with a room with no working A/C the front desk was unwilling to move them. When the front desk sent housekeeping to the room, yes, housekeeping, to check out the A/C situation, the housekeeper proceeded to tell the guests "To calm the f word down" and left the guests with this wish "I hope you sweat all night B--ch."

The beds are old and the linens are too. Rust on appliances and things that did not work like lights, microwaves and faucets. We were in room 502 which was barely updated and the nicest of the 4 rooms our group got.

You get one parking spot per room and then you're on your own to find parking for any additional vehicles. Parking is not abundant.

Tables available outside consist of 5 small round tables with small benches. Only 2 have umbrellas. There is no other shade until the sun goes behind the building.

You get one towel, wash cloth and hand towel per guest and no pool towels. A couple of bars of soap, small dish soap, 1 tablet for the dishwasher and 1 roll of papers towels. Your room may or may not have the items you want in a kitchen.

Many of the TV's are flat screen except for the ones that are still the old tube style. You may or may not get the same cable channels in every room and no WIFI except in the common area.

The front office closes at 10:00 which is when they close the common area. If you have a large group like we did, you will have to cram into one room.

There is no one from the resort on premises after 10:00.

They take a $100 deposit and hold it until they check the room after you're gone. Then they decide if you get it back. We left our rooms in the same or better (cleaner) condition than when we checked in and I'll bet I don't get my deposit back because of this review.

Met an owner who admitted she did not like the staff or the management company which is why she will not rent her unit.

A stones throw away is Tony and Joes which is fun if you like the music played outside by the live band because you can hear every note, every word. They close early though, so it's not a problem at night.

Other than the pool and beach there is nothing else for kids except a pool table which you have to pay for and a couple of arcade games. These are in the common area, which again, closes at 10:00

The best thing about this place is the location. It's perfect, which is why I gave it a 2 rating, but I'd look elsewhere as there are lots of other options.

I've stayed at less expensive resorts that outshine this place!

I'd say keep looking or good luck!


Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank mhv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2017

We were searching for a four bedroom condo, on the beach for a family reunion, and opted to share this property with my brother-in law and girlfriend for this property which only has 2 bedroom units. We had a great view of the ocean , and we were within walking distance of many restaurants and Flagler Ave. Our unit was on the 5th floor and there were two working and available elevators, Parking is provided for one vehicle, the units are individually owned so I'd imagine that there is quite a variety of quality of decor. But for a two bedroom two bath, with a dining space for 6 a kitchen with a balcony and great location I think this is a wonderful bargain.

Room Tip: I would book above the 2nd floor for a better view
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ssful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

Great beach club with full service!! They have beach chairs, towels, umbrellas and food service!!! Have to be a member though to enjoy these, but if you have a chance to get invited, come... relaxed and not so fancy, so you can come and just relax and have a day at the beach.... only downside, they close early and at 6 pm even in summer they pick up chairs and towels.... so come early and enjoy...
Food has been above average and service always good by the kids that serve here...
particularly today the beach has been impeccable the water unbelievable.. clear as if you were in an island!!!
All in all this is a great place to come!!!
Enjoy

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jacques R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Close to beach and restaurants. The tile floor is cold and the bathroom is old and not remodeled sense the 70's. Don't forget to bring ice. No Ice Machine for guests. You will need to get back into your car to get ice. They don't provide any ice of any amount.
Ice is Nice but you wont find any here. After looking on several floors I found No Ice on the property. I called the desk and asked about the ice. She said I could call back Monday to ask management about Ice and the lack there of.

Room Tip: Don't forget to bring ice
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Padgettllc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amyhaz7, Owner at Oceania Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2016

Please know that each unit in the Oceania Beach Club is individually owned. About 2/3 of the units are managed by the on-site company in the lobby and should have ice makers. Please ask for one of those units.
It is up to each owner to supply pillows, furniture, etc. and do any updates. Many have been recently renovated. If you find a unit you prefer, please remember to request it again.

Amy & Bob
Unit 302

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

We stay here often as it is close to Flagler Dr and everything you need. It is comfortable, but certainly not luxury. Beds are ok, but not good hotel quality. It is reasonably priced, for two bedrooms and two bathrooms on the beach!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amyhaz7, Owner at Oceania Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Each unit is individually owned, so totally different in decorating, updates, and even bed comfort. They all have two beds and two baths, though! The ocean views are awesome and so is the location!
Try unit 302 (when we are not there)...recent kitchen and bathroom remodels with beachy blues and yellows!
Big, comfy King in the master!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Love Oceania Beach Club! It is just a short walk to Flagler and and a short drive to everything else. Room 307 and room 205 are both gorgeous. They have recently updated the premises and it is beautiful. Had a wonderful anniversary celebration. These condos are family oriented. It is so nice to have quiet time after 10pm.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Dianna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

Booked a local mini vacation with my boyfriend for the weekend. Prices very reasonable for all the amenities. Beautiful oceanfront rooms were clean and comfy. Little kitchenette was very convenient. All parking was included in the rates. Will definitely be booking a stay here again!!!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank stellar2880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Smyrna Beach hotels
1.0 km away
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Ho...
#2 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
972 reviews
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
#1 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
862 reviews
0.9 km away
The Riverview Hotel
The Riverview Hotel
#3 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
#7 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
362 reviews
1.2 km away
Islander Beach Resort
Islander Beach Resort
#5 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
234 reviews
3.3 km away
Coastal Waters Inn
Coastal Waters Inn
#6 of 11 in New Smyrna Beach
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceania Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceania Beach Club

Address: 421 S Atlantic Ave, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169-2607 (Formerly Oceania Suite New Smyrna Beach)
Region: United States > Florida > New Smyrna Beach
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in New Smyrna Beach
Price Range: $105 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oceania Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Oceania Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceania Suite New Smyrna Beach Hotel New Smyrna Beach
Oceania Beach Club New Smyrna Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing