We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Really nice place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Niceville
Certificate of Excellence
Mobile, Alabama, United States
1 review
“Really nice place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

This hotel is a very nice place to stay. Everyone that works there was VERY nice and friendly. Breakfast was fresh and plenty of food for breakfast. Rooms were clean and well maintained. Vending machine was not working, but the front desk refunded the money it took. We planned on staying one night. But, after a long day in Destin we stopped to stay a extra night.

Room Tip: View of the bayou is not great, but better than the woods..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    410
    95
    24
    5
    3
See reviews for
194
68
26
198
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

Will definitely stay there again. The breakfast was great and the people were always around to help if needed. Everything was always clean and loved the cookies at check in...nice touch. Also really liked that the rooms had there own refrigerator and microwave. Really enjoyed our stay...thanks to all the workers who made this happen.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mooseDeLoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

We arrived at the Hampton Inn, Niceville on May 1 after a long day of air travel. Eric, the front desk person, welcomed us and quickly checked us in. He let us know what time breakfast would be served the next morning (6 am to 10 am) and assured us he would be at the desk through the night if there was anything we needed. When we got to our room, which was clean, cool and comfortable we were pleasantly surprised there was a bag of M&Ms for my husband and I to share.

The next morning we enjoyed a variety of breakfast items and appreciated the helpfulness of the breakfast staff.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arlene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ft worth
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

Niceville Hampton Inn is just simply the best. I travel to Eglin at least twice a month, my co-workers laugh at me for they love the beach so they chose the hotels in FT Walton Beach but for me Hampton Inn in Niceville is like my second home and Michele, Tonja, Karolin and the rest of the staff make me feel like family. They always do something above and beyond the call of duty to show you that they really care and appreciate your business. When I leave I always start talking to them about my return trip, these 3 employees is the only reason I chose Hampton Inn in Niceville.

Room Tip: not a bad room yet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ronnie v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlhartley, General Manager at Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Dear Ronnie V

You hold a special place in our hearts, too. Thank you for recognizing Tonya and Karolh for their excellent service. They define hospitality in Niceville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

Karolin, the front desk clerk was the sweetest person. The breakfast was good, had turkey sausage with egg omelet and waffles. We had no complaints.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TP0pe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

I came here for a business trip. The staff was absolutely fantastic. Very friendly and helpful. The kind of service you don't normally see any more. Very nice stay!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

Good location wrt Eglin and surrounding leisure activities. The staff is simply outstanding!

Room Tip: Standard Hampton Inn - the staff is what sets it apart.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niceville
5.8 km away
Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base
13.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
18.0 km away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 km away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
19.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#1 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
16.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base

Property: Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base
Address: 4400 Ansley Dr, Niceville, FL 32578-4559
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Niceville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Niceville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity.ca and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base Hotel Niceville
Niceville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing