We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Room for a Small Town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn At Eglin AFB
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Niceville
Jacksonville
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Room for a Small Town”
Reviewed 2 April 2012

This hotel was a nice surprise. It was clean, quiet, and comfortable. We had a king bed with a microwave and mini fridge. The a/c worked well, plenty of hot water, and towels were ok too. The staff was very friendly. Everyone we passed greeted us morning and night. The size of the room was nice and I was able to work at night at the desk without repositioning all of our belongings. There were plenty of restaraunts on the main street across from the hotel. I thought the rate was a tad high for a Sunday night in a small town but I needed a place to stay and was treated very nice. No regrets.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank getupandgojax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    18
    16
    9
    20
See reviews for
30
17
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monroeville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
142 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Booked this place based on Trip Advisor reviews. Was in town visiting my son at one of the local Air Force bases and found the inn to be as advertised. Sure it is a little far from the beach (about 40 minutes) but considering the prices for closer places - this was by far a better all around choice.

Staff was helpful and friendly with eating out suggestions, directions and arranging transportation to the local airport (no free shuttle service).

Pool was clean and inviting. Rooms were clean, linens fresh and rooms quiet with no problems getting sleep. Only comments are the room could use a fresh coat of paint and had troubles with the shower curtain allowing excessive water on the floor.

Breakfast was typical for this type of place which was fine for me.

Overall, a good place for the price and I would not hesitate to stay here again or recommend to others.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RMabe_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Checked into my room very, very late and was given a room in the "non-pet friendly section" of the property. When I was moved into a room reserved for guests with pets, I was a bit disappointed with the 'step down' in the quality of the room. It sort of looked like the first room had been renovated and the pet friendly room had not been renovated. On the plus side......the pet walk area is terrific and is outfitted with poop bags and a covered trash can!! It's very clean and welcoming for dogs.

The beds in both rooms were really comfortable and AC worked great in both sections of the property. Both rooms were clean!! The property is pretty and very well kept.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leigh1865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

March 02,2012
Friendly and helpful staff.Room was clean and the beds comfy.Just ten minutes from the airport. The breakfast was average.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JACKIE34223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niceville, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Once again, Donna and her crew have gone above and beyond. Recently I had the opportunity to suggest a local hotel for a National Conference group that would be in town this spring. Donna and her people were gracious in answering their concerns and gave them a great price.
Words can not express how important this is for those of us who have this chance to "show off" our area.
The Quality Inn in Niceville has yet to let me down. It is not on the water but they show off the important view of Niceville. Nice people. Nice Folks. Wins in my book every time. I can't wait to hear what our visitors have to say.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
Helpful?
Thank rockyplanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2011

If you have allergies, I would choose someplace else. I checked 4 rooms before choosing one and they ALL had a mold/musty smell. Very heavy smell. The metal in each room had rust all over as well showing proof of heavy moisture exposure. I do have allergies but choose to stay anyways and ended up with a headache and swollen in the morning. OTHER THAN THIS ISSUE...it is an excellent choice if you don't have a problem with allergies. Carpets were clean, beds comfy, breakfast good (not much choice on fruit though). Staff was very friendly and helpful. Prices are best in area.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back of the hotel are pet rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mytraveltime2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

This was my second time staying at this Quality Inn. I stayed here in 2007 and again in July 2011 each time for 4 nights Thursday-Sunday. With both stays I never had any issues with room cleanliness, hotel staff, or anything else. The free breakfast here has great waffles. The pool and spa are nice. This hotel is only a short drive away from Ft. Walton Beach. At $67 a night this hotel is hard to beat. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnsonK_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niceville
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base
8.7 km away
Regency Inn Niceville
Regency Inn Niceville
#4 of 6 in Niceville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
5.5 km away
Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 km away
TownePlace Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB
TownePlace Suites Fort Walton Be...
#6 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
14.9 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
18.2 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#12 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn At Eglin AFB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn At Eglin AFB

Property: Quality Inn At Eglin AFB
Address: 101 Highway 85 N, Niceville, FL 32578-1905
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Niceville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Niceville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn At Eglin AFB 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn At Eglin AFB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn At Eglin Afb Hotel Niceville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing