We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon perfection”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nokomis
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gulf Sands Beach Resort
1 review
“Honeymoon perfection”
Reviewed 29 September 2011

We recently stayed 4 days on our honeymoon. It was perfect! The rooms were just right for the 2 of us. Everyone staying at the resort was friendly! The staff was amazing! We already are planning a family trip with our kids! Thank you Alan!
Marie and Rob Myers

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gekoluv4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    3
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
9
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Holton, MI
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2011

The hotel is as it was in old Florida. It is a quiet, friendly place in a relaxed atmosphere. If you're looking for parties and night life, this isn't the hotel, but those things are a quick walk, drive away. I've been here three times in the last two months and haven't been disappointed once. True, if you require luxurious, resort like accommodations, this isn't the place, But if you're looking for someplace that sits on the beach, the gulf a 20 second walk from your hotel door, dog and kid friendly, then this is it. As is the case with any old Florida hotel built in the late 40's, some things will occasionally not perform as expected but the overall aesthetic of the place is entirely worth it. I will come back again and again!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandovalslater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2010

My husband and I visited for four days in October 2010. The bed had no blanket, only a comforter and no extra pillows. Our neighbors had three dogs that used the grounds for a toilet. Noone cleaned it up.The property needs to be refurbished. It was clean and quiet but the bed was uncomfortable. The beach was lovely!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank WoodlandsKiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deleon springs, fl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2010

i am a florida cracker, and this place IS Florida.Built in 1949, I step back to the places I went as a kid with my parents.Favorites; Pecky Pine ceilings, sea oats at your window and a beach to stay another day on.Check out the sunsets, they are killers. Prt=friendly. on the beach and in the waves. LET THE DOGS OUT.this is the keys, at 1/10 the distance and cost. Make it happen, and you will be back. And stay another day.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samDeleonSprings_fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nokomis
0.6 km away
A Beach Retreat
A Beach Retreat
#1 of 12 in Nokomis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
3.7 km away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,120 reviews
3.4 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
1.9 km away
Nokomis Inn and Suites
Nokomis Inn and Suites
#4 of 12 in Nokomis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.3 km away
Gulf Shore Beach Resort
Gulf Shore Beach Resort
#7 of 12 in Nokomis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gulf Sands Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gulf Sands Beach Resort

Property: Gulf Sands Beach Resort
Address: 433 Casey Key Rd, Nokomis, FL 34275-3373
Region: United States > Florida > Nokomis
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Nokomis
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Gulf Sands Beach Resort Nokomis, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing