We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Marie made our short stay so EASY! Thank you for...”
other travellers have booked this property
back of house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
back of house
view of private pool front of house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
back of house
view of private pool
front of house
hot tub on roof with gulf views
hot tub on roof with gulf views
aerial view of house
private pool and deck
gulf view from roof deck
table and chairs on roof deck
gulf view from roof deck
screened in porch with table and chairs
kitchen
living room
living room
living room
dining room
kitchen and dining room
kitchen and living room
guest bedroom with 2 twin beds
masterbedroom queen sleep number bed
relax in a hammock under the palm trees
4 person golf cart included with rental
private pool and deck
private pool and deck
private pool and deck
aerial view of the island
The name of the house The Little Ark...all the houses on the island have a name
aerial view of the house only steps from the beach
beach
beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Captiva Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sandralem...
Kansas City, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Marie made our short stay so EASY! Thank you for the perfect spot.”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This house is in the perfect part of the island. We had a very quick stay so we loved the location. We comfortably fit a group of 5 perfectly. Marie came over within minutes when we had a low tire on the golf cart and left us her own. She was very accommodating to our schedule. The house was equipped with everything we could need. This secluded island is the best vacation spot we've ever seen. We hope to visit soon, and often!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Reviewed 21 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
toesNsand...
Pagosa Springs, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ultimate Spot for Relaxation”
Reviewed 13 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Marie provided first class customer service from start to finish, one of the best rental experiences I have ever had. She gave us plenty of tips on preparing for our stay. Stopping at Andy's Fish Market before getting on the ferry made our meals fantastic! She met us at the dock, helped with our luggage and showed us points of interest on the drive to the home. The house was clean, comfortable and well stocked (can't beat a sleep number bed!). The location felt very private, we felt like we were totally alone, even on the pool deck which is close to the road. The pool was clean, warm and had the best floating loungers I've ever used. The outdoor shower was great, made it easy and refreshing to wash off the sand after being on the beach and before getting in the pool. It can be a little windy on the roof top deck, but we still managed to enjoy the hot tub (once again; clean and warm). Loved going up there to watch the sunset, although sitting on the beach at sunset is awesome. The walk through the nature preserve to practically deserted beaches was phenomenal. There's nothing like having a stretch of beach all to yourselves! We didn't use any of the restaurants or boating excursions as we came to just decompress and truthfully, just didn't want to leave The Little Ark! This is definitely the place to relax and enjoy 'island time' and worth the extra effort to prepare for your stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool are and overall peace and quiet
Liked least: The BBQ grill; and having to leave so soon
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suepow22
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Fabulous get away”
Reviewed 24 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012
4
people found this review helpful

My husband and I needed to get away from the soccer practices, music lessons, Girl Scout activities, Spanish classes and everything else we do with/for the kids. I found The Little Ark and surprised my husband for his birthday in January. We had a great time hiking, collecting shells, kayaking, watching the dolphins, and walking along the beach. It is not easy getting to North Captiva for us: plane ride, taxi, boat taxi and the golf cart all in one day to be exact. Marie helped us with all the plans and even filled the fridge to make things easy. We made dinner reservations each night (if you don't, they may not open), and found the quiet and seclusion of the island and the house just wonderful. Marie has a jacuzzi on the roof to watch stars at night and a heated pool in the back for warm days. The house is located near the beach and nature preserve (3 houses from it-load up the gold cart and ride it over) . We had a lovely time. The quiet was wonderful. Loved the sleep number bed. It was just like home. Everything was clean and tidy with lots of fun things like bikes, beach chairs, shovels/pails, swim rafts, beach towels, etc. Marie made it very easy to relax and take it all in. Would recommend to friends. Would go back, especially in the off season when all is quiet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Listening to the surf, looking at the stars from the jacuzzi on the roof.
Liked least: Not all the ammenities were "top of the line" or "new".
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport U.K.
Reviewed 30 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: clenliness amenities location and the owner
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London UK
Reviewed 18 June 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IN
Reviewed 6 June 2011 for a stay in April 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$200
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing