We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great seafood spaghetti ”

Crow's Nest Bar & Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
Crow's Nest Bar & Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Great food. Great music. Great fun. Happily served nightly at The Crow's Nest Beach ar & Grille, ranked one of Captiva's top TripAdvisor restaurants. Casual, comfortable good times food and drink, with a front-desk view of Captiva's beautiful sunset. Make sure not to miss: * Monday & Thursday night: Captiva Crab Races, 6 PM Family Dinner Show, 9 PM Adults * Live Music Friday & Saturday Nights, 8 pm - Close Bar opens at 4 pm, dinner available 5 pm - 10 pm.
Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

My wife had a salad and that was fine. I had a seafood spaghetti... The amount of tasty seafood was incredible. I asked the waiter about the spaghetti as I thought they had forgotten it. It was finally under all the seafood.

Thank Kwi_kwa_ju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (533)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 139 of 533 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

The food was superbly prepared for the price and our waitress Tia was an absolute joyful additive to our evening. We will be coming back here next year, and hopefully staying on property as it looked like a pretty nice place to stay from what we saw.

Thank josephinglechitown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonCheFandB, Manager at Crow's Nest Bar & Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2016

Dear josephinglechitown,

Thank you for your 5 star review! I'm pleased that you chose the Crow's Nest Beach Bar & Grille and I hope that next time you do deiced to stay at our lovely property when you return next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2016

Food was okay, very loud and obnoxious family group nearby. Kids with kazoos was annoying. Probably would not go back. Convenient for those staying at Tweens Inn.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cici2295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonCheFandB, Manager at Crow's Nest Bar & Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2016

Dear Cici2295,

Thank you for your comments, it seems that you were witnessing our very popular crab racing event. It is almost every Monday and Thursday with two shows; a kids show at 5:30 (which it seems you attended) and an adult show at 9pm. If you are looking to avoid this show I would suggest coming out on another day or dine next door at the popular Captiva House. I thank you for your comments and hope to see you back again soon at the Crow’s Nest Beach Bar & Grille.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016

After finding out at 7PM it was a one and 1/2 hour wait for the Crows Nest we went down the road to the Green Flash. Restaurant faces East so no sunsets but plenty of parking.

Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

We have been visiting Captiva Island for years but had never made the time to visit the restaurants at the Tween Waters Inn. This was a mistake. We went to The Crows Nest for a late dinner (during the peak of the spring break season) and we're hoping the wait wouldn't be too long. We arrived around 7:45pm and were seated within 10 minutes by a very friendly hostess from Jamaica ... She made us feel welcome and was genuinely engaged. Our server Tia quickly picked up the ball and made sure we enjoyed our time at The Crows Nest. The service was friendly and efficient. Tia clearly cared about our experience. The food was very good and better than expected. After a day at the beach, it was great to visit a restaurant that did not seem anxious to get rid of you. The Crows Nest is not a tourist factory just pushing you through the food line. We will be coming back.

Thank Fins44116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonCheFandB, Manager at Crow's Nest Bar & Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2016

Dear Geoff H,

Thank you for your positive comments and mentioning Tia as well as Jasmine, I will pass along your compliments as they are both wonderful team members. I hope to see you back again soon at the Crow's Nest Beach Bar & Grille.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crow's Nest Bar & Grille also viewed

Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Crow's Nest Bar & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing