We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bubbles at its finest”

The Bubble Room Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Captiva Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$32
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Takeout
Reviewed 20 June 2017

great staff and servers. food is awesome. the steaks and seafood is fantastic. family friendly. huge portions for the price but well worth the cost. would return again on next visit

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank debra n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel P, General Manager at The Bubble Room Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Dear Debbie B,
Thanks for your review! We are looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,660)
There are newer reviews for The Bubble Room Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

166 - 170 of 3,660 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2017

this place is a hoot and has good food to boot - A must do if you are here. but it was packed everyday from 4:30 every day so expect a little wait of 15 minutes or more during dinner

Thank CHRIS P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel P, General Manager at The Bubble Room Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Dear CHRIS P,
Thank you for your fun review! We hope you will visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

My husband and I just got back from a long weekend in Captiva. After looking up places to eat in the area, The Bubble Room kept coming up as a "Gotta go there at least once" kind of place. So we decided our trip wouldn't be complete without it.
We were not expecting quality food. But we were happily surprised.
The decor is old and eclectic. I'm not sure if it's a circus, or christmas theme, both I guess. The service was top notch and the food was, actually quite gourmet. And there was a TON of it. Dinner comes with sticky buns, bubble bread (SO yummy), salad, veggies and choice of side. There was enough food for at least three meals.
Then there is their desserts. We hardly ever order sweets but could not resist the cakes at this place. Had the butter crunch ice cream pie and the best part was it came with Home Made whipped cream. I could have just eaten a bowl of that.
We will for sure be going back anytime we are in the area.
I DO wish they had had some more fun and over the top drinks.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DJ913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel P, General Manager at The Bubble Room Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Dear DJ913,
We are excited to hear that you had such a great time with us! We appreciate the kind words and keep your eye out for some awesome new drinks on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

Excellent fish and chips. Great service. White linen table cloth, nice atmosphere, in the Baranof Hotel it's worth checking out.

Thank Thor7882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

This is a unique fun place to enjoy delicious food, breads and desserts! The eclectic atmosphere and decor adds to the dining experience! We will be back!

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel P, General Manager at The Bubble Room Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Thank you! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bubble Room Restaurant also viewed

Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to The Bubble Room Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing