We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great experience”

The Bubble Room Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$32
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Takeout
Reviewed 13 January 2018

Fun atmosphere, we always see something new. Christmas theme all year...lots of bubble lights throughout the dining areas. Choo Choo train runs around the ceiling. Old time movie star memorabilia covers the walls. Tends to be very busy, so we get there when they open for evening dining...around 4:30.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank magredc5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel P, General Manager at The Bubble Room Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Thank you for your excellent review of The Bubble Room! We appreciate your compliments and we are looking forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,902)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 98 of 3,902 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

The restaurant itself was very busy, the food is mediocre at best, and overpriced, and the ambience is super weird & chaotic. Would not return. Gave us all a meh feeling. Friendly staff in awkward dress attire.

1  Thank Onvacationyay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

The desert was very good. This is a unique place. You should go at least once. I can’t say there is a theme. It’s kinda cool and creepy all at the same time. You feel as if your walking into a horror movie. Don’t get me wrong it’s not scary at all just odd. Check out the pictures. Desert wasn’t priced to bad (7.95) but dinner was $25 per plate and up.

2  Thank Chuck103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel P, General Manager at The Bubble Room Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Hello, Chuck103 and thank you for dining with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your dessert and we welcome you to return. We do offer a fantastic lunch menu from 11:30 am until 3:00 pm daily, and the price range is lower than our dinner menu for future reference!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

Always a good time at Bubble Room! We had the pleasure of having Nadia as our server three times last winter, and were so happy to have her again tonight! I’ve been coming to Bubble Room for 30 years so I barely “see” the decorations anymore (sounds impossible but you know what I mean!) so I come for the dinners alone. The preparations and sides are such creative flavors that I can’t find anywhere else. And there’s always room for cake or butter crunch ice cream pie! See you next time!

Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel P, General Manager at The Bubble Room Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dear Julie D,
Wow, 30 years! We are proud to have such a wonderful, long-time guest such as yourself! Thank you for the compliments and we are already looking forward to your next visit with us! Please feel free to request Nadia next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

The Bubble Room is a fun place to stop if you are visiting Captiva Island. Step inside tyhis colorful building and your eyes will be busy taking in the quirkiness! Everywhere you look there are antiques and pictures of old time celebrities. Our lunch was delicious -- my husband had the "Pita Fonda" and I had the "Errol Finn" (grouper). The portions are generous, so we shared a piece of cake rather than getting our own. So glad we did because the cake servings are about 1/4 of a whole cake!!! We will definitely stop here again when in the area and will recommend it to others because it is so unique!

1  Thank MN_Traveler38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel P, General Manager at The Bubble Room Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Hello and thank you for choosing The Bubble Room for lunch! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your delicious entrees and dessert! We hope to see you next time you are on the island...come hungry!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bubble Room Restaurant also viewed

Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to The Bubble Room Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing