We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It’s a unique experience”

The Bubble Room Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$32
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Reviewed January 13, 2018 via mobile

We went for lunch for the experience but found the food to be fine though not as reasonably priced as other restaurants. The decor is 1950’s kitsch, and it’s fun just to walk through and look at the floor to ceiling displays—an eclectic mix of nostalgia. My husband and I both got salads (with shrimp for him and grouper for me), and they were fine, but nothing special. The desserts looked great, but they didn’t have gluten free options, so that was disappointing.

Thank Asummer7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel P, General Manager at The Bubble Room Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2018

Hello and thank you for choosing The Bubble Room for lunch. We do offer gluten free desserts on occasion and we would be happy to make them for you on your next visit...just give us a call a day or two in advance and we will be sure to accommodate your request!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

433 - 437 of 4,250 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2018 via mobile

This was my second visit to the Bubble Room. We arrived for the conch opening at 4:30 and enjoyed our meals. It was a great time to be there less crowded and the staff was amazing! Matt a new bubble scout was very knowledgeable and gave us good recommendations! Loved the tropical cake!

Thank JK77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel P, General Manager at The Bubble Room Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2018

Welcome back! It is our goal to become your favorite restaurant and it sounds like we are making great strides toward that end. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2018 via mobile

We stopped in for dessert and the cakes were fantastic. We had the red velvet cake and the
Chocolate cake were to die for. Travis our server was great!

1  Thank Mrcopper09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel P, General Manager at The Bubble Room Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2018

Dear Mrcopper09,
Travis is one of our newest Bubble Scouts and we are pleased to hear that he is doing a great job! We agree, our cakes are unmatched! You have to try out the Orange Crunch cake on your next visit...it's amazing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2018

Fun atmosphere, we always see something new. Christmas theme all year...lots of bubble lights throughout the dining areas. Choo Choo train runs around the ceiling. Old time movie star memorabilia covers the walls. Tends to be very busy, so we get there when they open for evening dining...around 4:30.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank magredc5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel P, General Manager at The Bubble Room Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2018

Thank you for your excellent review of The Bubble Room! We appreciate your compliments and we are looking forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 12, 2018 via mobile

The restaurant itself was very busy, the food is mediocre at best, and overpriced, and the ambience is super weird & chaotic. Would not return. Gave us all a meh feeling. Friendly staff in awkward dress attire.

1  Thank Onvacationyay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bubble Room Restaurant also viewed

Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to The Bubble Room Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing