We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chain place just okay food”
Review of La Fogata

La Fogata
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

A group of eight of us went and they put us in the bar area. It got noisy real fast, music piped in made us struggle to converse. The menu is extensive, leading up to decisions needing to be made. I had seafood enchiladas, not too much seafood in those. As soon as the word seafood is used, up go the prices. It was on the bland side however. Everyone else seemed to enjoy their meals, but I cannot account for them. The meal was consumed cause we paid for them IMHO. They do serve 2/1 margaritas, which mine was not made the same twice. Service was good. It was the table in the bar that separated us from the rest of the place. I couldn't see if the drinks came out of a machine or handmade. Personally, I would not seek this place out based on their food. I would not consider this to be a fun atmosphere either.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank April K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 87 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

This is our favorite Tex-Mex place in the area. Good classic food, excellent fresh guacamole, generous servings, friendly professional service, and fair prices. Casual atmosphere. Everybody from couples and families to business people and day laborers seem to be welcome and happy here.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Terri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

Great Mexican food here, the homemade quacamole is delicious. Great atmosphere and very friendly and helpful staff.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank dipalmbeachgardens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2018 via mobile

This restaurant has been here for many years (at least since 2003....maybe longer) and of the hundred or so time I’ve eaten there, each time has been delicious! This is rather authentic Mexican food and it has all the taste of the earthy ingredients like corn and fresh veggies. The Fajitas are delicious as are the Flautas and the Guacamole! Old Tex-mex favorites like Jalepino poppers and Quesadillas are also present and wonderful. I personally like Tamales if they are done well, and their Tamales are very, very good with a tasty corn dough!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank michelledT7990UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2018

Not a fancy place but very good Mexican food. Huge portions and we always bring home leftovers. Burritos are always so good and stuffed full. Very good service too. Recommended for anyone in the mood for Mexican food!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Katina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Fogata also viewed

 
North Palm Beach, FL
North Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to La Fogata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing