We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
20
16
1
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
16
1
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 42 reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2015

We live on the east coast of Florida, but just love the west coast. We stayed and Far Horizons motel this past October 2014, we absolutely loved the property, quiet, clean, close to everything. The staff was very pleasant & Helpful. If you are looking for a quiet place on the Beach Far Horizons is the place. My only complaint would be I couldn't stay Longer.

Room Tip: They have rooms facing the water, I would have liked, only thing is if you are looking for something more private, I would not recommend these rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2015

I take my family to North Redington Beach on an annual basis. One day while walking down the beach, we came across the Far Horizons Motel. We thought it looked decent enough and decided to stay there for a few days the following year. We went to the office and booked a room for our 2015 trip. About a week later, we received a refund for our deposit along with a cancellation notice. We found this vey strange as there was no explanation. I phoned the office and was told they did not want us there with "other people" from Fort Wayne, IN. We don't know who those "other people" could possibly be. But after that sort of treatment, we decided that staying elsewhere was probably in our best interest. Hoosiers beware!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
14  Thank Jimmy_n_Jen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2015

This place is right on the beach and a few very steps from the ocean. Spectacular sunsets and a few dolphins too. There is a nice breezeway between the pool area and the large patio that has seating, tables, games, etc.. which is a nice place to go to if it's too hot or raining.

The pool is heated to a very nice temperature and was quite enjoyable. However, please note that they do NOT supply pool or beach towels. We did not know this and have never been anywhere where pool towels were not supplied if the location had a pool.

Our room looked like it had been updated recently and was quite comfortable. There were no curtains, so if you require darkness to sleep, you may have problems. One issue that we had during our stay is that the ceramic floor tile was really dirty when we arrived. We didn't realize it until we went to go to bed and saw that our feet were black from walking around inside. However, we informed the desk the next morning and they had someone come and take care of it. The only other issue that we had was the wi-fi. There were times when we couldn't connect and others where the connection would be lost. It was frustrating.

There are a lot of long term guests that stay here each winter and they all seem to know each other well. They were friendly to 'outsiders'.

We would come back to enjoy this place again.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank philangie6370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 8, 2014

The rooms were very comfortable with a separate seated area from the bedroom. The beach patio was great with a covered area as well. We were only there one night but were very comfortable. It was a very enjoyable time.

Room Tip: We had a room by the pool but I'm sure the rooms on the beach are fabulous.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2014

Great place. Great people. Clean pool, clean rooms, love the grills outside. Perfect location and price. Wish this could be 365 days a year. Great food in the area. One of the last great treasures among all these condos and hotels.

  • Stayed: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Extralarge D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews