We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
20
16
1
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
16
1
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 42 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2016

We love this place. We stayed here in 1975 for our honeymoon. Have returned, finally, and they have really done a great job maintaining and wonderful upgrades to the rooms. Staff are helpful. You won't be disappointed.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Winegirl52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 7, 2016

Far Horizons is a small, older, but updated motel right on Redington Beach. It is very clean and has a hometown atmosphere. Although we have only been twice for short visits there are people there who have been going for years and are like family to each other. Some of the women even bake cookies daily to share. Nice place to spend some time during the winter for a reasonable rate

Room tip: book early
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 7, 2016

Have been going to Far Horizons since 1986 and have never been disappointed. The prices are more than fair and the location on the beach is excellent. Most of the people we have met there have been cordial and friendly. This is not a party motel, people who visit here want a quiet vacation.

Date of stay: January 2016
1  Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2015

My wife and I just spent another 4night stay at Far Horizons, As always the staff was so friendly and gave us excellent service. They are very personable, I look forward to our next visit next year. Our stay this year was relaxing and enjoyable. The motel is in a great location, close to shopping and places to eat. There are many places to stay along the coast but I find this property is very homey and just steps from the sand, and the pool area is very private relaxing.

Room tip: close to area malls, movies, shopping, outdoor activites
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2015

My aunt and uncle stay here several times a year. Very clean great location resonable rates. Quiet for older couples and easy walk to restaurants. Nice ocean views and a very clean beach. Great value stay.

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews