We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fourth time having dinner at this restaurant.”
Review of Mesa de Notte

Mesa de Notte
Ranked #5 of 472 Restaurants in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$44
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed December 20, 2020 via mobile

Fourth time having dinner at this location during the past year. Always two couples.
Each and every time the complete experience is first class. From the service to the quality of the food, a great way to spend an evening.
Only negative this past Saturday was that social distancing was not practiced table or booth wise. Made the event somewhat uncomfortable.

Date of visit: December 2020
2  Thank jimt610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose M, Owner at Mesa de Notte, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2020

Hi and thanks for taking the time to leave us this review! We have an amazing staff and we couldn't do what we do without them! We hope this means we'll see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (340)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 340 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2020

The atmosphere is very pleasant and welcoming. The service is beyond wonderful and the bread and pesto is well never had better in this country.
The meal is what dreams are made of and tiramisu is not only presented in true art form it is the best!

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 12,818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E2365NMjosem, General Manager at Mesa de Notte, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2020

Hey Joanna, thank you for the wonderful review! We work hard to make sure all of our guests leave happy and satisfied with their meal. We are happy we could do that for you! Hope you come visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2020

We came to Ocala for a couple of days and two days we came to for dinner. We didn’t repeat what we ate and both days everything was delicious. The attention is very good, fast and attentive. The desserts were delicious too and so did the wine we chose. So if you come to Ocala you must come and taste their food.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank 617luchif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E2365NMjosem, Owner at Mesa de Notte, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2020

Wow, we can't thank you enough for this wonderful review! We are so glad to hear how much you enjoyed dining with us, and are honored that you chose to have dinner here twice during your trip. We hope we'll have the pleasure of serving you again the next time you're in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2020

We need to have gluten free and no black or white pepper. So that is is not always easy, they made it easy for us! When I called for reservations I spoke with Joshua who did excellent in providing answers to all my questions and assuring me we would be well taken care of with plenty of choices. Upon arriving we were seated and Joshua was our waiter and our experience was delightful. We had a delicious meal which included desert. Everything was made to order and the quality, taste and service exceeded our expectations.
This was our first time here and we will be back for many more meals.
Thank You Mesa de Notte and see you soon!

Date of visit: August 2020
1  Thank Rick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E2365NMjosem, General Manager at Mesa de Notte, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2020

Hi Rick, thanks for taking the time to leave us this review! Joshua, along with the rest of our awesome staff, are such dedicated workers and we couldn't do what we do without them! We are thrilled to know you had a great first visit with us and we are so happy to know it won't be your last!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2020

The dinner experience was top notch and memorable. First, service is spot on, very professional, attentive and customer focused. The food is incredible. We met another couple and every dish was fantastic. One of my favorite restaurants, the food portions, quality and taste are stellar. Great wine list with very reasonable prices as well.

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank GGWD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E2365NMjosem, Owner at Mesa de Notte, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2020

This is so great to hear! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed both great food and service. Thank you for visiting and for your thoughtful feedback. We are looking forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mesa de Notte also viewed

 
Ocala, Central Florida
 

Been to Mesa de Notte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.