We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$86
Hotels.comUS$86
Expedia.comUS$86
BestWestern.comUS$86
FindHotelUS$86
Trip.comUS$110
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
130
42
27
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
130
42
27
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews best westerns front desk lady working cracker barrel room was clean fire pit hot tub great customer service would highly recommend this hotel one night stay great place to stay night's sleep checking in staff was friendly excellent hotel free breakfast hot breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 214 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2021

Workers are very quick, efficient, and respectful. My room was clean and came with extra grooming/cleaning supplies. What I liked most about my stay was, unlike holiday inn, they had a hot tub for me to unwind in. Truly a nice solo stay.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank BeatxZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western Ocala, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Ocala Park Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2021

Dear BeatxZ,
From all of us at Best Western Ocala Park Centre, thank you for the wonderful review. Best Western Ocala is a great place to stay that is clean and comfortable. We are very thankful and proud of what we can offer during these difficult times with COVID. Thank you for mentioning our hot tub, it definitely is a great area to relax after a long day. We look forward to hosting you again when you come through. Many thanks from all of us here at Best Western!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2021 via mobile

This is very over priced. Much better hotels right around that are higher quality for the same price. It’s nothing fancy so just plan to sleep and go. The breakfast is not worth it plan to go next door to Cracker Barrel. If this was 70-80$ a night I would have said it’s good but the price doesn’t match what you get.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank N3230BCbonniew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western Ocala, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Ocala Park Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2021

Dear N3230BCbonniew,
Thank you for writing us this valuable feedback. We're sorry you experienced an unpleasant stay recently at Best Western Ocala. We do apologize that you did not have a great experience at our hotel. During these difficult times with COVID, we have tried our best to provide an excellent breakfast, we are sorry it did not meet your standard. Again, we do apologize and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide the service and experience you deserve and would typically receive from us.

Josh McCullough
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2021

Our experience during this weekend was very relaxing as always
I loved the idea of finally being able to have turkey sausage being that I don't eat pork or beef. We will definitely be back soon hoping that the jacuzzi be working.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank mrsveronica602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western Ocala, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Ocala Park Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2021

Dear mrsveronica602,
From all of us at Best Western Ocala Park Centre, thank you for the wonderful review. Best Western Ocala is a great place to stay that is clean and comfortable. Thank you for mentioning our wonderful breakfast selection. We try our best to accommodate everyone's needs the best we can. We look forward to hosting you again when you come through. Many thanks from all of us here at Best Western!

Josh McCullough
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2021

This IS the BEST HOTEL in the Ocala Florida Area.
From the Time that I Checked in at the front desk with Monika, to the Time that I checked out at the front desk with Josh, EVERYTHING was GREAT.
GREAT Clean Room and Comfortable Bed.
Great Breakfast, GREAT SERVICE!!
I would HIGHLY Recommend this Hotel to EVERYONE.
Thank You Josh, Monika and Kathy.
Thank You Housekeeping for keeping the Rooms SAFE by wearing Mask, Gloves and Disinfecting the Rooms Properly.
Thanks to EVERYONE.
God Bless You

Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank danX3276GG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western Ocala, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Ocala Park Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2021

Dear danX3276GG,
From all of us at Best Western Ocala Park Centre, thank you for the wonderful review. Best Western Ocala is a great place to stay that is clean and comfortable. Thank you for mentioning our friendly helpful staff. Thank you for mentioning our cleaning standards during COVID19. We aim to provide a very clean and sanitized environment for all of our guests. We will pass along your wonderful compliments to our team. We look forward to hosting you again when you come through. Many thanks from all of us here at Best Western!

Josh McCullough
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2021

No water pressure in showers couldn’t even get soap out of my hair. Lady at front desk needs to get glasses or a different job. Took 45 minutes to check in because she had to literally get 2 inches from computer screen to see it then behind close to keyboard to hunt and peck the keys.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank margie1166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western Ocala, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Ocala Park Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2021

Dear Margie1166,
Thank you for writing us this valuable feedback. We're sorry you experienced an unpleasant stay recently at Best Western Ocala. We apologize for the lack of water pressure, we will be sure to look into this room because that is not our standard. We are sorry that the front desk agent took a long time to get you checked in, normally our agents are fast and friendly. We will be sure to speak with our team in regards to this matter. Again, we do apologize and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide the service and experience you deserve and would typically receive from us.

Josh McCullough
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews