We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,714)
Filter reviews
1,714 results
Traveller rating
735
526
251
116
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
735
526
251
116
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini golf course room was clean waffles pool and hot tub free breakfast nice pool stay there again great customer service staff was friendly pleasant surprise road noise non smoking stayed one night parking lot hot breakfast hojo motel
Filter
Updating list...
512 - 517 of 1,714 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2016

this place was just redone..... carpet, beds, bedding, fixtures, lighting, outside, new furniture with USB charging ports. The desk chair is sooo comfortable. Clean, bright...new. New paint inside and out all over. New exterior lighting. Breakfast are was spruced up. Counter area also....what a big difference over last year. Looking forward to more stays here. Didn't get to check out the pool or spay, it was being renovated during my stay.

Room Tip: I asked for a ground floor with double queen beds
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vimman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nurjehan S, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Ocala FL, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2016

Dearest guest vimman,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Howard Johnson Inn of Ocala and thank you for sharing your experience with us.

We are happy to hear you loved our renovations. Our promise to our guest is that we will continue to upgrade and improve to give you the best we possibly could give. We want to be # 1 economy motel in our area. For this, we will continue to improve and invest in our property and in our people.

Thank you again, our dear guest, for taking the time to write about your experience at the Howard Johnson Inn of Ocala. We strive very hard to convey a 5/5 experience to all our guests. I am delighted you experienced that. Please come back and see us again.
GO HAPPY! GO HOJO!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2016

This low-priced older motel was bordering on perfection. Newly repainted, clean everywhere, bathroom and lighting as well as fridge, microwave and nice beds were on the same scale as much higher priced motels. So quiet and comfy with a free breakfast with make-your-own fresh waffles. I added a side of sausage for 99 cents to go with the boiled eggs, fruit and other amenities. Lots of other hot breakfast meals were available for $2-$5 if you wanted more. Staff was great, too.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank slc-artist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nurjehan S, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Ocala FL, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2016

Dear guest slc-artist,

Thank you for choosing Howard Johnson Inn Ocala and taking the time to let us know how we are doing here. We need our guest feedback to know were we can improve and continue to get better.

It was an absolute pleasure having you with us and we are delighted to learn that you enjoyed our "newly repainted clean rooms" as well as our "great staff." That is just a few things you mentioned about your stay. We strive to provide you with sparkling clean rooms, outstanding service and a great value! We hope you were able to enjoy some of what Ocala has to offer such as the Ocala National Forest or Silver Springs State Park. We have so many beautiful natural attractions here.

Thanks again, Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 3 weeks, the people here were very, Very good to us. They treated us like we were THERE family. What ever you need or want they go out of their way for you to get it. The restaurant reminded us of the old howard Johnson's everyone welcomes you and knows you by name. The food was homemade and SO good and we had EXCELLENT service to. If y'all want an Excellent place to stay please choose this place. You won't regret it.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nurjehan S, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Ocala FL, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2016

Dearest guest Wendy H,

Thank you for staying at Howard Johnson Inn of Ocala. We thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to leave us such a excellent 5 star review! Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience and we are pleased to learn that we achieved this goal during your stay.

We're so pleased you enjoyed our "homemade food and excellent service."These are just a few of the many things we try to maintain here at Howard Johnson. Our staff strives to provide exceptional customer service and care to each and every one of our guest. We hope while you were in the area you were able to try out our on site miniature golf and some of our nearby attractions. Our hotel is within a short drive to many fun destinations including zip lining, kayaking, fresh natural springs to go tubing down and so much more!

Thank you again. It was a pleasure having you at our hotel and we hope to have you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2016

Nothing extra special..nice and clean ..small breakfast area ...you pay for your meal ...pizza is ok

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nurjehan S, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Ocala FL, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2016

Christopher W, Our dear guest,

"nice and clean" is what you found the Howard Johnson Inn of Ocala to be. Yes, it is an economy motel. The HoJo staff strongly subscribe to the belief that while the guests pay very reasonable price for the room, we should never compromise on keeping the motel "nice and clean." Our service also should be on a very high level.

The complimentary breakfast does have two kinds of fruit, make-your own waffles, unlimited boiled eggs, home-made banana muffins, cereals, breads, bagels and cream cheese, tea, coffee, two kinds of juices and butter, jellies etc.
For those guests who want high-protein breakfast, there is cook to cook hot breakfast to the order. The price for the order range from $1.99 to $5.99. According to some guests, the latter orders are big and generous to feed two.

Our gourmet pizza is freshly made and never frozen. Your feedback shows that we have an opportunity to improve and we will look more into the issue and will improve where we possibly can.

Dear guest,
We believe that feedback is a gift. Thank you for choosing the Howard Johnson Inn of Ocala while in our area and thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We look forward to serving you better in the future.
GO HAPPY, GO HOJO (Ocala)!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2016

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nurjehan S, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Ocala FL, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews