We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Ocala
Nearby Hotels
US$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Ocala(Ocala)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$67
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Ocala(Ocala)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$113
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala(Ocala)(Great Value!)
US$89
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,060)
Filter reviews
2,060 results
Traveller rating
1,359
394
173
79
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,359
394
173
79
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungefront deskbreakfast buffetcookiesocala areamaxibuddybrunchclydesdalejeremygeorgecarriageteresaserverbanquetsherryconference
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 2,060 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We took the carriage ride with Buddy the Clydesdale horse and the driver Cindy. It was wonderful and after the ride we had an opportunity to play Buddy trivia about the horse and it's breed. Nathan was the one with the questions and the free beverage coupons and the answers were easy and fun.

The hotel is great and the Club on 9 is lovely. Very clean and well furnished rooms.

Room Tip: If your budget allows go for the executive level.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear John,

Thank you so much for visiting us at the Hilton Ocala! We are glad that you enjoyed the Buddy Trivia experience. We greatly appreciate your feedback! We hope to see you again soon!

At YOUR Service,

Nathan & Buddy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2018

Would have enjoyed eating breakfast on site, but the restaurant closed early to prepare for Sunday buffet.

Had to search off site for breakfast before resuming travel.

The room was great and the staff very courteous.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank youkno13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Youkno13,

Thank you for visiting the Hilton Ocala, and Market Kitchen & Bar. I'm sorry to hear that you weren't able to dine with us for our breakfast buffet because we were breaking it down for a Sunday Brunch. I have some follow up questions, if you have a moment please contact me, as my information is below:

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
Director of Rooms Operations
352.854.1400
nknightes@hiltonocala.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2018 via mobile

Decent hotel. A little hard to access, but not a major problem. Breakfast on the 9th floor is good enough that you don't need to go to the restaurant, unless you want all the 'fixins.' Air conditioner was out for several hours, but it got resolved.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cliff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Cliff S,

Thank you for visiting the Hilton Ocala, and taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you stayed with us. I'm sorry that you experienced your stay during a small blimp we had with our main A/C unit. I appreciate your patience as we got it fixed. We hope to see you again soon!

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2018 via mobile

What isn’t clear when you stay here is that the top two floors have access to the excellent Club on 9 - serving a complementary breakfast in the morning and snacks and drinks in the evenings.

I probably shouldn’t have mentioned that!

Rare for Florida (and maybe the US) is the range of healthy food options - as well as the the regular carbs and fats. They do a nice job.

George looks after everyone for the breakfast shift - and makes everyone feel welcome.

Just don’t book all the top two floors when I am going to Ocala - please.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank pquirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Pquirk,

Thank you so much for visiting the Hilton Ocala. We greatly appreciate your loyalty to the Hilton Ocala. The Club on 9 is our most elite floor having access to the Club on 9 Executive Lounge. We look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you for your kind compliment about George.

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2018

Hotel property is well maintained and the employees are very helpful.
really nice hotel in Ocala. I recommend this hotel to anyone who has business or for pleasure while visiting Ocala.
rooms, restaurant very nice

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Earle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2018

Dear Earle H,

Thank you for visiting the Hilton Ocala. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the new look of the hotel. Thank you for the compliment on our team members. When you are in the area, we invite you back to come see all of us!

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews