We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
17
16
23
23
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
16
23
23
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget pricewalls are paper thinrooms are largegood sizesouth floridahangerscoffeemaker
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 108 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2017 via mobile

Stayed with our GSD in first floor room. Room had tired furniture. Bathtub needs replacement. We did not find it inviting though it probably was ok.
Pillows were very hard, blankets thin, one small sink.
Overall an average visit as we were not expecting much more for the price.
Staff at desk were efficient and professional yet not warm or friendly at our checkin or out.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lora g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Motel 6 Ocala. We are sorry your stay was just okay. We are working diligently remodeling our 54 year old property so please have patience with us. We are finishing the final ten rooms and will have taken all carpeting out and installed wood laminate flooring throughout. We are tackling bathrooms next! We hope your next visit is great and each and every time you visit you see improvements!
We Thank You... And We Appreciate You!
Blessings....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 6, 2017

Room was nicely decorated, seemed clean, until I woke up in the morning...noted several bed bugs on the bed!!! Needless to say I am covered with bites from them. I did bag them and took them to the front desk. Need to do a extermination in this room. They did give me a full refund, but will never stay here again!!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2017

Thank you for telling us of your stay here at Motel 6 Ocala.
We are sorry your stay was not what you had anticipated. Although we had no prior complaints of bed bugs in your room, we are having our Pest Control Experts come out to inspect the room and if necessary take any and all actions needed.
Blessings...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2017 via mobile

This wasn't a planned trip and it was short notice, but I was very pleased with our room and rate. We checked in rather late the staff was very friendly and right on point.
The bathroom was outdated and needed some minor work. But all in all very pleased.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank P3gL3g58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us here at Motel 6 Ocala.
It is our pleasure to serve you. We are working endlessly updating and renovating our property, so I hope you see improvements each and every time you visit.
We Thank You, and We Appreciate You.
Blessings...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2017

The room was dirty and the bathroom was despicable - tub was leaky, dirty and rusted. The shower wall was cracked (broken tiles). The sink itself was gross, the white towels had stains on them and the carpets were ALL stained and it smelled like a smoking room (despite the no smoking sign on the door).

The experience was made worse by a particularly rude staffmember. I'm black too, so there is no racism here - but the black lady with the wavy weave at the front desk was straight up disrespectful. We booked 2 nights (with confirmation in hand) and she called us asking when we leaving because we only reserved one night. We went down to the front desk and politely showed her the itinerary and she was like oh well yall don't have a reservation and gave no apologies, no explanation, no reasoning - just all attitude. Ryan, another staffmember helped us instead because we didn't want to waste time with her anymore.

And get this - we called corporate to complain. And the lady told them that we were drunk and beligerant. Really? I don't drink and neither does my partner - the lies!! And if their camera in the lobby worked, corp would easily see that we were nothing but professional and polite despite the idiocy we encountered. Will NEVER stay again, run the other way. They have low prices because you're going to get the crappiest experience possible. Oh yeah and maybe a few extra critters will be rooming with you too. I have pictures - no lies here.

Room Tip: All around terrible room, bugs, dirty, rundown
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Princess P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your stay here at Motel 6 Ocala.
I am sorry your stay was not all you had expected it to be.
We will address any issues you have and hope your next stay will be all that you were hoping for and more.
Blessings and Warm Regards...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2017

The overall room was clean however there were a couple bugs in there. They were getting in through some type of vent in the bathroom. If that had been plugged up, I don't think there would have been a problem. I had dogs with me and didn't have a problem with the location of the room.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dlk5656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay here with us at Motel 6 Ocala. We researched your stay and had our Pest Control Company inspect that particular room and found we needed to put a new door sweep on and we have.
We are glad you found your room clean and we look forward to serving you again.
We hope your next stay is all that you hope for.
Thank you.
Blessings...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews