We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fine for a nights stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center
Ranked #25 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Reviewed 20 March 2017

location was the key 30 miles from gainesville on a sold out everywhere weekend,the reviews for motel 6 were not the best,but i figured cannot be any worse than the other 2-3 star hotels,the room was decent,no bugs,new floor laminate nice soft beds and pillows,the floor should have been washed as my feet were dirty walking across it,but I would stay there again,staff were fine,bring your own shampoo

Room Tip: even the smoking allowed room i was in did not smell at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dasoverkill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us here at Motel 6 Ocala.
At Motel 6 we offer a clean, comfortable room at the lowest national price, therefore we offer no amenities. We do however offer fresh hot coffee each morning from 6 am until 10 am.
We hope to see you the next time you are in Ocala and in need of lodging.
We Thank You... and We Appreciate You!
Blessings...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed with our GSD in first floor room. Room had tired furniture. Bathtub needs replacement. We did not find it inviting though it probably was ok.
Pillows were very hard, blankets thin, one small sink.
Overall an average visit as we were not expecting much more for the price.
Staff at desk were efficient and professional yet not warm or friendly at our checkin or out.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lora g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Motel 6 Ocala. We are sorry your stay was just okay. We are working diligently remodeling our 54 year old property so please have patience with us. We are finishing the final ten rooms and will have taken all carpeting out and installed wood laminate flooring throughout. We are tackling bathrooms next! We hope your next visit is great and each and every time you visit you see improvements!
We Thank You... And We Appreciate You!
Blessings....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Room was nicely decorated, seemed clean, until I woke up in the morning...noted several bed bugs on the bed!!! Needless to say I am covered with bites from them. I did bag them and took them to the front desk. Need to do a extermination in this room. They did give me a full refund, but will never stay here again!!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Thank you for telling us of your stay here at Motel 6 Ocala.
We are sorry your stay was not what you had anticipated. Although we had no prior complaints of bed bugs in your room, we are having our Pest Control Experts come out to inspect the room and if necessary take any and all actions needed.
Blessings...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

This wasn't a planned trip and it was short notice, but I was very pleased with our room and rate. We checked in rather late the staff was very friendly and right on point.
The bathroom was outdated and needed some minor work. But all in all very pleased.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank P3gL3g58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us here at Motel 6 Ocala.
It is our pleasure to serve you. We are working endlessly updating and renovating our property, so I hope you see improvements each and every time you visit.
We Thank You, and We Appreciate You.
Blessings...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

The room was dirty and the bathroom was despicable - tub was leaky, dirty and rusted. The shower wall was cracked (broken tiles). The sink itself was gross, the white towels had stains on them and the carpets were ALL stained and it smelled like a smoking room (despite the no smoking sign on the door).

The experience was made worse by a particularly rude staffmember. I'm black too, so there is no racism here - but the black lady with the wavy weave at the front desk was straight up disrespectful. We booked 2 nights (with confirmation in hand) and she called us asking when we leaving because we only reserved one night. We went down to the front desk and politely showed her the itinerary and she was like oh well yall don't have a reservation and gave no apologies, no explanation, no reasoning - just all attitude. Ryan, another staffmember helped us instead because we didn't want to waste time with her anymore.

And get this - we called corporate to complain. And the lady told them that we were drunk and beligerant. Really? I don't drink and neither does my partner - the lies!! And if their camera in the lobby worked, corp would easily see that we were nothing but professional and polite despite the idiocy we encountered. Will NEVER stay again, run the other way. They have low prices because you're going to get the crappiest experience possible. Oh yeah and maybe a few extra critters will be rooming with you too. I have pictures - no lies here.

Room Tip: All around terrible room, bugs, dirty, rundown
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Princess P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your stay here at Motel 6 Ocala.
I am sorry your stay was not all you had expected it to be.
We will address any issues you have and hope your next stay will be all that you were hoping for and more.
Blessings and Warm Regards...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

The overall room was clean however there were a couple bugs in there. They were getting in through some type of vent in the bathroom. If that had been plugged up, I don't think there would have been a problem. I had dogs with me and didn't have a problem with the location of the room.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dlk5656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay here with us at Motel 6 Ocala. We researched your stay and had our Pest Control Company inspect that particular room and found we needed to put a new door sweep on and we have.
We are glad you found your room clean and we look forward to serving you again.
We hope your next stay is all that you hope for.
Thank you.
Blessings...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

This was a very pleasant stay. The staff is great . the room was good size and very clean with freash paint and new flooring. We asked Ms Colleen where we could go to get a good meal and she us directions to a great Chinese restaurant and when we returned it was around 8pm and the colored light at the hotel were on and looked amazing. We will staying there next time we come thru.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Chel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4811Service, Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2016

Thank you so much for your kind review! We appreciate the fact that you took time out of your busy schedule to let us know how you felt about your recent stay with us. The lights are a new addition to our property and we have received quite a lot of positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Many blessings in the New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
0.3 km away
Golden Palms Inn & Suites
0.4 km away
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
10.4 km away
WoodSpring Suites Ocala
WoodSpring Suites Ocala
#21 of 34 in Ocala
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocala
2.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Ocala
Red Roof Inn Ocala
#6 of 34 in Ocala
378 reviews
6.2 km away
Best Western Ocala Park Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center

Address: 3810 NW Blitchton Rd, I-75 Exit 354, Ocala, FL 34475-6762 (Formerly Steinbrenner's Ramada Inn)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Price Range: $62 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right off of Hwy. 75 On the corner of Hwy 27 and Hwy 75 at Exit 354. Property sits on 17 acres with an outdoor pool, a large Conference Center that seats up to 550 persons. Catering available. Ample parking for trucks, RV's, etc... Free Wifi Free coffee each and every morning from 6 a.M. Until 10 a.M. 24 Hr. Front Desk Service Come visit Ocala and relax with us!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Conference Center Ocala Hotel Ocala
Ramada Ocala
Ocala Ramada
Ramada Hotel Ocala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing