We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center
Ranked #25 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Reviewed 6 July 2017

We stayed here because it was the only place I could find, close to Gainesville, that allowed dogs. All other dog friendly hotels were booked. We were in a room along the noisy highway. The highway noise wasn't as bad as the noise from the other rooms. People, who seemed to be long term guests, were outside our room all night long. They would go in and out of their rooms, to their cars, and hang out outside. A bit shady to say the least. The room was very minimal and dated.

Room Tip: Do not get a room along the highway side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FloridaGirl2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us here at Motel 6 Ocala. We are sorry your stay was not what you had expected it to be.
We really cannot control who stays with us and what type of people they may be as that would be discriminatory, however, had you called the front desk to let us know what you were experiencing we would have dealt with any issues at that time immediately and perhaps could have made your stay better for you.
We hope your next stay is all that you hope it would be and more .
Blessings and Warm Regards...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

We stopped for rest at 2.00 am and left by 7:30. If we wouldn't have been exhausted, we wouldn't have stayed at all. The room smelled like mold and mildew. And the sheets were wet! There was hair in the tub, so none of us showered. I don't recommend this one:(

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank GriderFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us here at Motel 6 Ocala.
We are truly sorry your stay was not what you had hoped for. We certainly wish you had called our 24 hour desk and let us know you were not happy with your room and we would have been more than happy to accommodate your needs.
We apologize and hope your next stay is everything you hope for and more.
Blessings...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

If you're expecting the Ritz Carlton for this price check what you are smoking. I paid $44.94 and got a $44.94 room, clean but dated, maybe beyond its expiration date.

What bothered me was the lack of maintenance apparent everywhere you look. Light above the stairs near 228 burned out making the stairs treacherous. The AC unit was older than the hills and missing the louvered cover. They don't give a darn. Clearly a case of the owner milking the cow dry.

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us here at Motel 6 Ocala. We appreciate your business and we are sorry you felt we are milking the cow dry at $44.94 a night. We pride ourselves at offering a clean comfortable room at the lowest national price and apologize deeply we had a light bulb out and a cover missing on your AC. Next visit if you experience any issues as the two you described to us and pick up the phone and let us know we would be more than happy to immediately take care of those quick fix issues. Our goal always is to make your stay enjoyable and comfortable.
Thank you again for sharing.
Blessings and Warm Regards...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

We were trying to make it to Southern Fla, but had to stop for the night. We checked in at 2:30 AM. The night shift woman was so so rude and very put out that we were bothering her. The room was modest but clean enough. The A/C was on when we got in which was nice. The next morning we were unable to take a shower as we had no wAter. AT ALL. The room was around $61.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dawn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us here at Motel 6 Ocala. We are sorry your experience was not what it should have been. Although we cannot control the weather and the storm that knocked out our power and the pump at the well for an hour we certainly can extend our sincere apologies. We are in our stormy season right now and unfortunately these issues are most often out of our hands and when these things happen we work as fast as we can to rectify the issues at hand.
Blessings and sincere apologies..,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

This may be the worst motel I've ever experienced. The property was once a prisoner of war facility during the Civil War. Slap a new sign, add the phrase, "Conference Center," clean up a few embarrassing stains from dysentery and typhoid fever and wallah! A "hotel."

To be fair, not everyone found this property the disgusting, broken-down craphole that it is. Here are a list of people who would love this haunted house: Drug dealers, pimps, prostitutes, thieves, little kids who urinate in pools, people who want to get soaked under a roof, aficionados of doors that aren't secure, whinos, backed up toilets, showers with no water pressure, people who laugh loudly at 2 AM, and of course people who love to smell second hand reefer smoke when fetching ice.

Avoid this place like the plague...or you might just catch a good dose if you stay here overnight.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Thank You for taking the time to give us your very detailed description of how you view our hotel. Wow. I would like to extend our deepest apologies you were so very unhappy and strive to correct the issues that are possibly in our power to fix. We are working diligently to improve our property and hope you see improvements each and ever time you visit us.
Blessings and Warm Regards...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this motel for one night we had to room and room 115 was bad the bathroom was nasty the walls had mold and holes in it the pants was coming off the walls and they charged us 55 per night so we only stayed one night and at check-in we had to wait 3 hrs before getting are room be course the guy up front said the power go's out all the time and they messed up are res Vashon told us we had to pay cash after we paid with card or we will just have to level so they got it fixed but they need better staff they need to fix there rooms oh yeah they had no hot water just loop worm please don't stay here

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us here at Motel 6 Ocala. Unfortunately we cannot control the weather and the storm that knocked our power out for 40 minutes as much as we would like to.
We apologize your stay was not what you had hoped it would be and we hope your next visit will be everything you hope for and more.
Blessings...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017

Stayed in the room for one night and that was enough. The good thing about the place is that they are inexpensive but we stayed at a Sleep Inn the night before and there is a world of difference between the two. Room was adequate but beds were very dated. Bathroom was adequate but not nice. I think if you if just need to stay a night it's fine. The area seemed safe, quiet and no bums or other problems outside like at some more scary budget hotels.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ephyfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Thank you for taking a moment to tell us about your stay with us here at Motel 6 Ocala. We are working diligently updating and remodeling our property and we hope each and every time you visit you see great improvements.
Blessings and Warm Regards...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
0.3 km away
Golden Palms Inn & Suites
0.4 km away
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
10.4 km away
WoodSpring Suites Ocala
WoodSpring Suites Ocala
#21 of 34 in Ocala
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocala
2.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Ocala
Red Roof Inn Ocala
#6 of 34 in Ocala
379 reviews
6.2 km away
Best Western Ocala Park Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center

Address: 3810 NW Blitchton Rd, I-75 Exit 354, Ocala, FL 34475-6762 (Formerly Steinbrenner's Ramada Inn)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Price Range: $62 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right off of Hwy. 75 On the corner of Hwy 27 and Hwy 75 at Exit 354. Property sits on 17 acres with an outdoor pool, a large Conference Center that seats up to 550 persons. Catering available. Ample parking for trucks, RV's, etc... Free Wifi Free coffee each and every morning from 6 a.M. Until 10 a.M. 24 Hr. Front Desk Service Come visit Ocala and relax with us!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Conference Center Ocala Hotel Ocala
Ramada Ocala
Ocala Ramada
Ramada Hotel Ocala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing