We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
17
16
23
23
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
16
23
23
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget pricewalls are paper thinrooms are largegood sizesouth floridahangerscoffeemaker
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 109 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2017 via mobile

We stopped for rest at 2.00 am and left by 7:30. If we wouldn't have been exhausted, we wouldn't have stayed at all. The room smelled like mold and mildew. And the sheets were wet! There was hair in the tub, so none of us showered. I don't recommend this one:(

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank GriderFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us here at Motel 6 Ocala.
We are truly sorry your stay was not what you had hoped for. We certainly wish you had called our 24 hour desk and let us know you were not happy with your room and we would have been more than happy to accommodate your needs.
We apologize and hope your next stay is everything you hope for and more.
Blessings...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2017 via mobile

If you're expecting the Ritz Carlton for this price check what you are smoking. I paid $44.94 and got a $44.94 room, clean but dated, maybe beyond its expiration date.

What bothered me was the lack of maintenance apparent everywhere you look. Light above the stairs near 228 burned out making the stairs treacherous. The AC unit was older than the hills and missing the louvered cover. They don't give a darn. Clearly a case of the owner milking the cow dry.

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us here at Motel 6 Ocala. We appreciate your business and we are sorry you felt we are milking the cow dry at $44.94 a night. We pride ourselves at offering a clean comfortable room at the lowest national price and apologize deeply we had a light bulb out and a cover missing on your AC. Next visit if you experience any issues as the two you described to us and pick up the phone and let us know we would be more than happy to immediately take care of those quick fix issues. Our goal always is to make your stay enjoyable and comfortable.
Thank you again for sharing.
Blessings and Warm Regards...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2017 via mobile

We were trying to make it to Southern Fla, but had to stop for the night. We checked in at 2:30 AM. The night shift woman was so so rude and very put out that we were bothering her. The room was modest but clean enough. The A/C was on when we got in which was nice. The next morning we were unable to take a shower as we had no wAter. AT ALL. The room was around $61.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dawn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us here at Motel 6 Ocala. We are sorry your experience was not what it should have been. Although we cannot control the weather and the storm that knocked out our power and the pump at the well for an hour we certainly can extend our sincere apologies. We are in our stormy season right now and unfortunately these issues are most often out of our hands and when these things happen we work as fast as we can to rectify the issues at hand.
Blessings and sincere apologies..,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2017 via mobile

This may be the worst motel I've ever experienced. The property was once a prisoner of war facility during the Civil War. Slap a new sign, add the phrase, "Conference Center," clean up a few embarrassing stains from dysentery and typhoid fever and wallah! A "hotel."

To be fair, not everyone found this property the disgusting, broken-down craphole that it is. Here are a list of people who would love this haunted house: Drug dealers, pimps, prostitutes, thieves, little kids who urinate in pools, people who want to get soaked under a roof, aficionados of doors that aren't secure, whinos, backed up toilets, showers with no water pressure, people who laugh loudly at 2 AM, and of course people who love to smell second hand reefer smoke when fetching ice.

Avoid this place like the plague...or you might just catch a good dose if you stay here overnight.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2017

Thank You for taking the time to give us your very detailed description of how you view our hotel. Wow. I would like to extend our deepest apologies you were so very unhappy and strive to correct the issues that are possibly in our power to fix. We are working diligently to improve our property and hope you see improvements each and ever time you visit us.
Blessings and Warm Regards...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this motel for one night we had to room and room 115 was bad the bathroom was nasty the walls had mold and holes in it the pants was coming off the walls and they charged us 55 per night so we only stayed one night and at check-in we had to wait 3 hrs before getting are room be course the guy up front said the power go's out all the time and they messed up are res Vashon told us we had to pay cash after we paid with card or we will just have to level so they got it fixed but they need better staff they need to fix there rooms oh yeah they had no hot water just loop worm please don't stay here

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us here at Motel 6 Ocala. Unfortunately we cannot control the weather and the storm that knocked our power out for 40 minutes as much as we would like to.
We apologize your stay was not what you had hoped it would be and we hope your next visit will be everything you hope for and more.
Blessings...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews