We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good clean and nice staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Okeechobee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2017

We came In Late and tired and the staff was pleasant and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable- they are renovating and we got an unrenovated room but it was nice Okay breakfast and pool was clean but every other chair was broken

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank wapcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariahR2813, Guest experience coordinator at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Thank you for staying with us I hope that they next stay you have with us is in our updated rooms as we are getting more of them done by the day! With renovations comes new furniture, so soon we will fix those chairs. again thanks for staying with us!
-Mariah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2017

I travel a good bit for business and pleasure and must say this was the worst experience in years. The room was not clean. The bedside table and phone had sticky residue, and dirty tissues behind the table. The shower surround had mud splatters at eye level. We maintained good humor and did not ask for another room because it was late and we were tired. Then when we arrived the second night after being gone all day, our room had not been serviced. No made beds. No towels replaced. We had a do not disturb sign on our door shortly before leaving around 9:45, but the housekeepers were right outside our door when we left and we removed the sign. Further, I was told that there was no housekeeping manager to go back through and make sure the rooms were clean which is standard practice. Ciera on the front desk was very nice and apologetic, which we appreciated. But poor housekeeping brings down every other impression a hotel tries to make. This was the worst Holiday Inn Express experience I've ever had.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank smcglam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariahR2813, Guest experience coordinator at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Hello,
I do want to extend my biggest apologies to you for the bad housekeeping services you received while at our hotel. We have already looked into the issue that you presented to us while here at the hotel. We have taken care of the issue with that housekeeper. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, please come back to see us once the hotel has finish with renovations.
-Mariah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Hotel and Rooms are always clean and comfortable. I come here for an annual trip and always know what to expect. Have stayed at other places around there and this is your best choice. Sometimes you can hear people in the halls but the hotel can't help that.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Casey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariahR2813, Guest experience coordinator at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Thank you so much for being a devoted customer! We are doing some reconstruction on the entire hotel right now, so when you return next year, the hotel will have improved tremendously! We can't wait to see you next year!

-Mariah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

Staff were responsive, but not friendly. Breakfast was hot, but not creative or interesting. The room was quiet, but the bed was lumpy. The motel would be fine for under $100, but not for the $163 per night it cost me; way overpriced!

Room Tip: Go somewhere cheaper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dmeische
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariahR2813, Guest experience coordinator at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

We would like to apologize for your stay not being up to par. We hope that you will come back to see us once the hotel is updated as we are now undergoing renovations. thank you for taking the time to give us a review and let us know if we can do any thing else in the future.

Thank you for your candor,
Mariah
Guest experience coordinator
Holiday Inn Express, Okeechobee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017

It was okay but nothing special.
Heavy fragrance sprayed in the rooms made it difficult to breathe if you an allergy.
Also there was no ABC station on the televisions.
Breakfasts were sufficient.
Staff was friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: If you allergies check the rooms before you,chexk in. If you need to view ABC network shows, you ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariahR2813, Guest experience coordinator at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2017

I want to first thank you for staying with us during your time in Okeechobee! I do want to apologize for the heavy spray in the room we will correct that right away. We are going to be doing some renovations soon. I do hope that the next time you are in our town, you will come back to us and see the improvements, thank you again for staying with us at Holiday Inn Express in Okeechobee.

Thank you for your candor,
Mariah Ruiz
Guest experience coordinator
Holiday Inn Express, Okeechobee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

This is a nice, clean place to stay in Okeechobee. The room was clean. There was some mold on the window, though, so you did not have a clear view outside. Oh, and the bed? Really comfortable! I would like to find out what kind of bed it was in room 205, window side. There is a hot breakfast in the mornings, including pancakes and omelettes, as well as 'cold' foods, like muffins, yogurt and cereal. I only encountered front desk staff but they were friendly. I was told they were going to be going through some renovations soon. You might want to check with them to see the status of the renovations. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariahR2813, Guest experience coordinator at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Thank you for those kind words! our mattresses are the brand Steele! We apologize about that window as you said we are getting our renovation on this month sometime so everything will be getting updated. We cannot wait to see you again soon Maria!

Thank you for your candor,
Mariah Ruiz
Guest experience coordinator
Holiday Inn Express, Okeechobee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

I have stayed in a number of Holiday Inn express hotels and have found them ok but not really note worthy. That ended this week. The service was friendly and polite and my room was clean crisp and fresh . I was very pleasantly surprised and will stay there again if my business travels take me there again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariahR2813, Guest experience coordinator at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Thank you so much we are so happy that our hotel changed your view and we cannot wait to see you again soon! thank you for staying with us at Holiday inn express in Okeechobee!

Thank you for your candor,
Mariah Ruiz
Guest experience coordinator
Holiday Inn Express, Okeechobee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Okeechobee
3.1 km away
Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee
0.3 km away
Scottish Inns Okeechobee
Scottish Inns Okeechobee
#5 of 11 in Okeechobee
19 reviews
40 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Best Western Lake Okeechobee
Best Western Lake Okeechobee
#3 of 11 in Okeechobee
157 reviews
2.8 km away
Pier II Resort
Pier II Resort
#2 of 11 in Okeechobee
115 reviews
2.2 km away
Travelodge Suites Lake Okeechobee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

Address: 3101 US Highway 441 S, Okeechobee, FL 34974-6251
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Okeechobee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Okeechobee
Price Range: $150 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Okeechobee is the newest Hotel in Lake Okeechobee area, featuring interior corridors, fitness center, business center, complimentary continential breakfast, complimentary high speed internet, and meeting rooms catering to 50 peole. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel also features an outdoor swimming pool and whirlpool. Close to all businesses and attractions. Visit Okeechobee, FL and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Okeechobee
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Okeechobee
Okeechobee Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing