We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
82
34
7
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
82
34
7
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk great customer service room was clean breakfast buffet her smile shower head nice holiday rewards program the breakfast area wake up call night shift nice hotel quiet area fishing trip water pressure in town staff was friendly
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 134 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2017

I travel a good bit for business and pleasure and must say this was the worst experience in years. The room was not clean. The bedside table and phone had sticky residue, and dirty tissues behind the table. The shower surround had mud splatters at eye level. We maintained good humor and did not ask for another room because it was late and we were tired. Then when we arrived the second night after being gone all day, our room had not been serviced. No made beds. No towels replaced. We had a do not disturb sign on our door shortly before leaving around 9:45, but the housekeepers were right outside our door when we left and we removed the sign. Further, I was told that there was no housekeeping manager to go back through and make sure the rooms were clean which is standard practice. Ciera on the front desk was very nice and apologetic, which we appreciated. But poor housekeeping brings down every other impression a hotel tries to make. This was the worst Holiday Inn Express experience I've ever had.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank smcglam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariahR2813, Guest experience coordinator at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2017

Hello,
I do want to extend my biggest apologies to you for the bad housekeeping services you received while at our hotel. We have already looked into the issue that you presented to us while here at the hotel. We have taken care of the issue with that housekeeper. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, please come back to see us once the hotel has finish with renovations.
-Mariah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2017

Hotel and Rooms are always clean and comfortable. I come here for an annual trip and always know what to expect. Have stayed at other places around there and this is your best choice. Sometimes you can hear people in the halls but the hotel can't help that.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Casey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariahR2813, Guest experience coordinator at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2017

Thank you so much for being a devoted customer! We are doing some reconstruction on the entire hotel right now, so when you return next year, the hotel will have improved tremendously! We can't wait to see you next year!

-Mariah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2017

Staff were responsive, but not friendly. Breakfast was hot, but not creative or interesting. The room was quiet, but the bed was lumpy. The motel would be fine for under $100, but not for the $163 per night it cost me; way overpriced!

Room tip: Go somewhere cheaper...
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dmeische
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariahR2813, Guest experience coordinator at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2017

We would like to apologize for your stay not being up to par. We hope that you will come back to see us once the hotel is updated as we are now undergoing renovations. thank you for taking the time to give us a review and let us know if we can do any thing else in the future.

Thank you for your candor,
Mariah
Guest experience coordinator
Holiday Inn Express, Okeechobee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 7, 2017

It was okay but nothing special.
Heavy fragrance sprayed in the rooms made it difficult to breathe if you an allergy.
Also there was no ABC station on the televisions.
Breakfasts were sufficient.
Staff was friendly and helpful.

Room tip: If you allergies check the rooms before you,chexk in. If you need to view ABC network shows, you are out of luck.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariahR2813, Guest experience coordinator at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2017

I want to first thank you for staying with us during your time in Okeechobee! I do want to apologize for the heavy spray in the room we will correct that right away. We are going to be doing some renovations soon. I do hope that the next time you are in our town, you will come back to us and see the improvements, thank you again for staying with us at Holiday Inn Express in Okeechobee.

Thank you for your candor,
Mariah Ruiz
Guest experience coordinator
Holiday Inn Express, Okeechobee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2017

This is a nice, clean place to stay in Okeechobee. The room was clean. There was some mold on the window, though, so you did not have a clear view outside. Oh, and the bed? Really comfortable! I would like to find out what kind of bed it was in room 205, window side. There is a hot breakfast in the mornings, including pancakes and omelettes, as well as 'cold' foods, like muffins, yogurt and cereal. I only encountered front desk staff but they were friendly. I was told they were going to be going through some renovations soon. You might want to check with them to see the status of the renovations. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariahR2813, Guest experience coordinator at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2017

Thank you for those kind words! our mattresses are the brand Steele! We apologize about that window as you said we are getting our renovation on this month sometime so everything will be getting updated. We cannot wait to see you again soon Maria!

Thank you for your candor,
Mariah Ruiz
Guest experience coordinator
Holiday Inn Express, Okeechobee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews