We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
76
6
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
6
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 83 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2016 via mobile

My room was clean and comfortable. I had a whopping great Irish breakfast, which is just what i needed to set me up for a days fishing. Glorious seaview with access to virgin fishing grounds. Paddy and Agnes run the place and they have made me feel welcome and offered knowledge of fishing grounds. If you want peace and tranquility or a fishing retreat with pollock fishing from the rocky coast... this place is an anglers paradise. I will return in a heartbeat.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
Thank Ian-Prescy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2016

This is not you typical B&B. Absolute gem of Beara, just a stroll from Dursey Island, high quality comfortable rooms with ocean view, peaceful and quiet, Paddy and Agnes are very friendly and excellent hosts. Mouthwatering home made breakfast, choice of fresh fruits, local cheese, fresh coffee and home made bread. Highly recommended !!!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pulcheria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2016 via mobile

At the end of the earth, the most wonderful B & B, arrived and Agnes said the house was full but she had a lovely room ready at the front for us, , it was beautiful, , a little room with a private balcony looking out over Dursey, clean room, lovely shower room, excellent breakfast spread, and both Agnes and Paddy were lovely hosts! Highly recommend the looped trail around the surrounding area, took us just over an hour, but the views were amazing!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Esther P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 11, 2016

In a superb position on the coast by the cable car across Dursey Sound is this excellent B and B. Paddy operates the cable car, as he has done for 23 years, between serving our breakfast and dinner, and he and Agnes were extremely welcoming. The room and dining room had views across the sea and the breakfast, including a four metre wide buffet bar laden with every kind of fruit, seeds, nuts, cereals and local cheeses, and then there was a cooked option, was the best so far on our Beara Way walk. A lounge with many books on the area and jigsaws if wanted, provided a comfortable evening.

Room Tip: All have amazing sea views
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2015

After an exhilarating but long walk from Castletownbere we arrived to this restful and well appointed lodging for a lovely dinner and welcoming hosts. Certainly a special place from which to visit Dursey island and explore the wonderful Beara Penninsula.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank KyotoJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews