We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
61
40
35
19
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
40
35
19
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk pleasant person waffles room was clean pack and play marriott chain staff was friendly needed anything visiting family hot tub highly recommend this hotel easy access we've stayed short drive king suite late check ice machine
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 171 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2018

I've stayed at multiple properties in this area for work, this is by far the best one. The staff was extremely generous and helpful. I will be coming back to this one... great rooms, service and location, can't beat that.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blosss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2018 via mobile

Staff were nice. Everything else just basic. Only good thing to say is they still have newspapers. Breakfast was slightly below other Fairfield’s I’ve stayed at - bread was stale and water in the large container was not fresh. You could tell it was old - very ‘sludgy’ and discolored from old orange slices they put in.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank NOZRV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange Park F, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Orange Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay. We apologize that your expectations were not met while you were with us. Please note that your feedback is being shared with the hotel team for training purposes. Thank you again and we hope you give us the opportunity to improve your experience on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 6, 2018

This is a great lodging option for the price in Orange Park. Nice lobby and breakfast area. Breakfast had many choices and tasted delicious. My room was clean and quiet. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. The pool area was behind the hotel and a great place to hang out.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2018

Call-out to Brittany, who was super helpful and nice at front desk. Other than that, this is a very basic hotel. Bed was fine, room was clean, shower somewhat tricky to get hot water out of, room right next to elevator so it was noisy. Recommend asking for room away from elevator. Breakfast buffet had eggs, regular & turkey sausage, oatmeal, melon and grapes, three types of cereal, small pastries, and one kind of yogurt. Exercise room did not have water (container was there, no water two nights in a row, water in lobby from dispenser had orange slices in it that were rotten?). Internet was good, tv lineup was good.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange Park F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Orange Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2018

R R,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We really appreciate the honest feedback, which is invaluable as a learning opportunity. We apologize for your inconvenience and sincerely hope for the chance to improve your experience here whenever your travels brings you back to the orange park area. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in Room 227. New carpet and clean as a whistle. We had no problems despite all the negative reviews. The staff were very friendly and helpful. For $118 the Friday before Daytona we were very happy.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Bonnie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews