We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mid Week Vacay”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Orlando, Florida

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
ATHappy19...
Seaford, Delaware
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Average”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Check in was long process. By the time we got to the desk we had waited 30-45 minutes. Have the gentleman are information, license and credit card and requested rooms together as I had also called previously and requested. I also requested a crib for our grandson. The gentlemen walked away and came back 15 min later. We asked about the transportation to and from the parks and we were told yes they provided. We were then sent to a desk for them to try and get us to sign up for the sales pitch.
The crib never came I had called the first night and then again in the am. Finally came after 2 phone calls. Went back to desk to inquire where to get the bus to the parks and was handed a schedule. The bus runs 3- times a day if you leave at 8:30 you must get on the bus to come back at 630. And so on.
With children and infants we couldn't spend 10 hours a day at the park and wanted to be able to go back if desired. So then the guys had to go back to the airport at 75.00 to rent a van for us all. 700.00.
The pirate pool is 20.00 a person even if your on the exchange program. So with 400.00 in Disney park tickets this was not an option at this point of the game.
Kids were disappointed having to look at the pool everyday and being told no. But this trip was getting more and more expensive.
Rooms were nice, little complaints that were addressed. Beds comfortable and plenty of room for all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoCalAFlo...
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mid Week Vacay ”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Nice place for families on vacation with a budget. Spacious room, tons of things to do on and off the property and it's close to Disney! I Opted out of the time share tour because this location doesn't have a spa! I would recommend eating off site if you have kids or stocking up the fridge.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMIVER080...
Chicago, IL
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Average stay- better options for visiting Disney”
Reviewed 1 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We chose this resort as it was close to the Disney parks, without being on the grounds. It was the first time we had been to a timeshare rental. I wasn't prepared for the "sales pitch" - although I was easily able to shut it down quickly when I had explained we had all of our days booked and all Disney tickets purchased. The room was dated, but large. We had rented a 2 bedroom, but instead had adjoining rooms, which was difficult to manage with 2 little kids. It would have been useful with older children to have their "own space" however, not possible with an infant and 3 year old. We appreciated the kitchenette which came in handy with kids and not having to eat at the parks. Disney is just a short drive, but was advertised closer than it is. Its about 7 miles- approx. 13 minutes away. The shuttle provided by the resort is good if you don't have to leave unexpectedly or need to change plans- you are tied to having to go and leave on certain shuttle times. IE: if you choose the early shuttle, you have to leave on the early shuttle to come back, not the late one. With small kids, this wasn't an option, so we probably should have stayed on the Disney grounds to make it easier to get to/from the resort. We were on the first floor which the sliding doors backed up to the waterpark. It was noisy from what I believe was garbage removal and workers coming to and from various places, but we didn't spend a ton of time in the room as we were visiting Disney. Overall it worked out fine and we liked the grounds, just learned there were better options for us next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah G
Brunswick, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“None of our keys worked.”
Reviewed 22 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We checked in and while everything seemed nice at first we soon ran into many problems. We had 2 rooms booked and we were informed our rooms were next to each other they in fact were not. Far from it. We couldn't find out where our second room was because it wasn't the room we were told then found out it went to a completely different room we never paid for. We called front desk and they told us the correct room but the key didn't work. Security came and let us in and brought us new keys which we later found out the next morning didn't work either. They claimed it was because we had them next to phone but out of the 6 keys (they brought us 4 more keys) only 2 had been near phones and credit cards. We had somewhere to go so when we came back to the hotel we confronted the situation and they gave us 2 more keys. That didn't work. We called front desk and they said the would send security so we waited outside our room at 3am and no one came for 15 minutes so we called again to find out they hadn't even called security yet. And when security did show up 15 more minutes later (which he was a huge help because he explained it was an error with front desks system) he was late because front desk had told him the wrong room. And went somewhere different (it's a big hotel). So thank you security so much but front desk could use some work for letting their guest sit in the cold waiting.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Negra4...
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Tons to do on site and Disney is really close by”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Accommodations: The rooms and furnishings are a bit dated but nothing unacceptable. We stayed in a one bedroom suite that provided ample space and an in unit washer and dryer that was a great plus for me as I hate to pack dirty laundry.

Grounds: The grounds are beautifully maintained and the water park is amazing!

Amenities: As with other Westgate properties they do nickel and dime you to death for amenities that should be included but there is discount for booking these items in advance if you book direct with the company. We traveled with our 5 year old and chose this resort because there was so much for him to do - water park, paddle boats, mini golf, movie theater etc...

Food: There are food venues on the property (we didn't eat at any) and there are a plethora of restaurants and shops within close proximity.

Tips: They offer a preview rate for an opportunity to sell you a timeshare...which takes about 90 minutes of your time. WiFi is NOT included in the resort fee - which is waived if you are there on a preview rate...

Cons: They only clean your room every 4th day...That's a long time to not have a room refreshed - especially if there is cooking and lots of trash or if you want the tub cleaned...

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele C
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2016 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$690
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing