We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Aquatica Orlando
from US$43.99
More Info
from US$98.99
More Info
Reviews (7,099)
Filter reviews
7,099 results
Traveller rating
3,704
2,082
807
260
246
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,704
2,082
807
260
246
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lazy river dolphin plunge wave pool roa's rapids water park rapid river breakaway falls walkabout waters banana beach loggerhead lane walhalla wave taumata racer all you can eat buffet life jackets all ages all day dining great fun
Filter
Updating list...
375 - 380 of 7,099 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

went with 7 year old kid in tow who is tall enoough for all the rides.

This is a delightfully massive waterpark. There are enough slides in there to keep them entertained for hours.

It was a packed spring break tuesday, and the type of day which deserved a quick que pass. This is a must on busy days if you want to see those slides more than once. Big disappointment: it only includes FOUR rides. One of the rides was closed due to construction (Valhalla Wave I believe) leaving us with three rides. The turbo racer ride had a line to get the actual mats for the ride, as so many people were in line to getup the stairs they used up all the mats. This made the quick que useless as you are still waiting in line for a mat, only then can you enter the quick que line. This leaves you with two real slides to attack with your pass, which we did for hours until the kids were bored. But HORRIBLE planning on the parks park, and when you buy the pass we were definitely told it gives you UNLIMITED skip the lines. Bad advertising and very misleading!

Next up: the food forage. You are not allowed to bring own food in, but the lines for all the restaurants were over 45 minutes long. We grabbed a sandwhich from the fridge at one fo the shops and were content, but do not bank on eating here. This was definitely the low point of the day- we saw many food stands closed at 2pm. One does not come to a water park for the cousine, but do not bank on eating a warm meal here on a busy day. They cannot handle it.

Water shoes- you are not allowed to have them on rides. there is a small cubby at the bottom of each ride where you can leave the shoes until you get catapulted down. We did not feel like our feet were burning, but then again it was start of April and this may change.

towels- bring your own. the line to rent is not worth it.

Booze- some of the food places had wine, most had beer.

Water- you can bring your won into the park and there are water fountains everywhere.

Shade- we got there at 9:30 and were able to scramble for a shaded spot by the kid splash pool. Did not attempt beach as this was the spot for the younger kiddos in our group.

Price- buy online at least the night before and the price is $50. there are deals where you can combine seaworld and aquatica for a much better price

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank diverUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Best outdoor waterpark ever!!!! We loved the rapids lazy river, it was awesome!! My husband and I stayed in it for hours. The park was very clean and all of the staff that we encountered were very polite and pleasant. There were plenty of life vests in many sizes that were clean and in good repair. I loved the dolphin area with the water slide that ran underneath it--we didn't go down the slide, we just looked at the dolphins, but it looked like the people that rode it enjoyed it. We will definitely visit here again if we are in the area!!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank gingerm0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

We bought two day tickets online with All Day Dining. Numerous issues occurred:
1. The barcode we were sent by email would not scan at check in. Three different attendants tried to help us. After 20 minutes, they finally just let us into the park, but then directed us to another counter.
2. Stood in line for another 20 minutes to get wrist bands for dining. Then we were told, “we can’t give you wristbands for dining.” After watching other families get dining wristbands, we complained to a Manager. The manager said, “oh, we have a new system that we got last Tuesday and it doesn’t work well. You have to use these cards to get all day dining, but the cards are also your tickets to Sea World, so don’t lose them.”
3. After complaining to the manager that we didn’t have pockets to keep the cards all day and wanted wristbands, the manager said, “well, I could give you wristbands but then that would invalidate your tickets to Sea World.” What???!?!?!? Then she said, “I know, the new system here is crappy.”
4. We then went to try to get food. We thought all day dining meant “all day” but no food anywhere in the Park was ready until 10:30. Even Mango market that opened at 9:00 did not have food prepared until 10:30. Service was extremely slow and disorganized at Mango Market.
5. Then we learned we could only use all day dining at certain locations...employees were confused about what we could get and not get with dining plan. Cashier told us, “yeah, they change it all the time and we never know what’s happening.”
6. Then we had trouble simply buying two beers for $10 each. We had to go to two different employees and pay at one counter and then pickup at another. Employees were more concerned with chatting with each other than serving customers.
7. Banana Buffet was sub standard food.
Overall, very disappointed with hassle and value of all day dining. Amazed that employees complained to us about SeaWorld Aquatica’s inefficient systems.
Unbelievable that in 2018 your processes are so backward and antiquated!!!
For what you charge for food and beverage, the food and service should be great, but it was awful.

Date of experience: April 2018
3  Thank lfaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

We arrived at Aquatica with prepaid tickets and quick Queue -to skip the lines.
Just to get into the park through the parking lines was ridiculous. Each booth had cars pulling up on each side. However only was staff member was there. They had to alternate back and forth who they help. I have never seen this at any venue. Sea World obviously is understaffed and not willing to have the appropriate number of staff on the busiest week
So inefficient. It took an hour just to get into the parking lot. We arrived in an Uber and really they should have a separate lane for taxis. Next we get through the entrance with our e-tickets and guess what. We need to wait yet again at an understaffed booth on a huge line to get our wristbands to SKIP LINES. All prepaid to avoid lines. There are only two booths in the park and they have two people working the booth on Easter week. So inefficient. Sea world needs to step it up if they want people to come back. They do not know how to run a park efficiently and visitor friendly.
One and Done.
Definitely will not return unless they change things up.

Date of experience: April 2018
3  Thank TrozDDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

My family (three adults and two kids - 10 and 12) LOVED this park! There was a lot to do, it was clean, and the staff was excellent!

We went on Good Friday so we searched the Web for tips on how to beat (or deal with) the crowds. Turns out, we didn’t wait for anything! Here are some tips for your trip:

1. Buy your tickets online. If you do the day before - you get $10 off per ticket - that was a savings of $50, AND we skipped the ticket line. Check to confirm, but I believe the tickets you buy online are good for one year, so if your plans change, it’s not a loss.

2. Review a map of the park before you go. That way you have a game plan and won’t miss anything.

3. Get there 15 mins before the park opens. In our case, that was 8:45. We got in right away and claimed the seats we wanted. It’s ok to leave your stuff on chairs - just don’t leave valuables.

4. Bring snacks! Check the website - they allow you to bring snacks, but it has to be 3-5 oz portions. We had enough stuff that we didn’t have to buy any of the expensive food at the park - or wait in the lines.

5. Bring a waterproof case for your phone. I didn’t do this ahead of time so I ended up buying one there ($30). I’m sure you can get one cheaper on amazon. It was so worth it! You can take it on all the rides, and I got some really cool pictures and videos. Plus I didn’t have to worry about it being stolen at the chairs, or pay for a locker.

6. If you can go on a cooler day - or when rain is predicted - do it! Im guessing the biggest reason there were no lines is because it was only 68-72 degrees and overcast (after being in the high 80s all week). This was no problem for us northerners! It did get a bit chilly (for the adults, the kids didn’t even notice) - but when we asked if they would have rather of had it cool and no lines or hot with long lines, everyone agreed cooler with no wait was better! There was a short, 10 min rain shower - nothing closed, and it actually made it more fun!

7. The rapids ride was hands down the best! But save this for later because it’s like a lazy river - no wait. Get there early, hit all the slides first, then fill your day with the rapids, lazy river and wave pool.

8. I felt bad for the people that paid for the line jump pass (since there were no lines) - really evaluate if this is necessary. Even if it was a hot day, we wouldn’t have done it. Follow these (and other) tips and you should be good. Plus, waiting in line is part of the experience.

I’ve been to both Disney waterparks, and well Disney is Disney, and there is a level of expectation, but Aquatica didn’t disappoint! I might like this one even better.

My only negative comment is $20 for parking? Really?

Overall, great family experience!!

Date of experience: March 2018
7  Thank Angie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews