We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Place Orlando / Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (547)
Filter reviews
547 results
Traveller rating
330
120
42
29
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
330
120
42
29
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdisney springsfree breakfastlake buena vistaolive gardenbunk bedsyogurtexcellent breakfastbreakfast areanear disneyfamily roomfriendly hotelhot breakfastpool and hot tubrooms are comfortableclose proximitysitting areadisney world
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 547 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was super friendly and attentive, made sure to take care of all of my family request. The room and bathroom was super clean. The location is perfect it is in walking distance to all restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank jessiyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don T, General Manager at Hyatt Place Orlando / Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write an excellent review. We appreciate your comments about the staff and we are so happy to know they helped you and your family. The location of our property is in a great spot for eating out! We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First, when we went to check in, they had us down for two queens when we had reserved a king. I had a printout of the reservation proving what we had reserved and they just said they were booked and we could change rooms later in the week. Who wants to hassle with that? No apologies, no offers to try to make up for it. Nothing. Horrid customer service. On top of that the "poolside bar" doesn't have a bartender until 4:00! Um, I sit by the pool during the day. Before 4, you have to ask the front desk, and they act like it's a huge inconvenience if you ask for anything other than a beer. The rooms were nice enough and the breakfast was pretty good, but otherwise I was very unhappy with our stay and the customer service and would NOT recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank abijacks4044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don T, General Manager at Hyatt Place Orlando / Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for your recent stay with us, we appreciate your feedback. We will use your review as an opportunity to take action. As we continue to grow and provide additional training with our team. We hope to have a chance to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was decent but when I arrived - i was shocked to find out my room was not available, I am gold passport number and had confirmed reservation. I was asked to stay at different hotel for one night. this caused lots of inconvenience to family and next half day got wasted in switching back to this hotel. they did cover the expense of that other hotel stay but I was not fully reimbursed for my reservation as promised by staff.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Vikalap G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don T, General Manager at Hyatt Place Orlando / Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We do apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your time here. The Assistant General Manager has reached out to you for any issues or concerns you had. If you have further concerns please reach out to him direct. We hope to have a chance to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped in for a one night stay being that we are locals and planned a visit to the mouse house!! Stay was great, room was above expectations with a king bed, bunk bed and pull out couch. The family room is great for the rate. Breakfast consist of bowls, with a specialty for each day of the week. We were there for the southwest bowl day. Lots of options, fruit, yogurt, cereal, muffins coffee bar and toast.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jscrubbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don T, General Manager at Hyatt Place Orlando / Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your spring break getaway. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the room and hotel breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back for another great getaway!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was incredible! Great location close to Disney with free parking. The rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable. The free breakfast was the best hotel breakfast I’ve ever had! The Starbucks on site made getting my daily fix very easy.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Brittney C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don T, General Manager at Hyatt Place Orlando / Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your recent stay with us, and taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the breakfast and Starbucks coffee. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews