We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Water Park” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Disney's Typhoon Lagoon Water Park

Disney's Typhoon Lagoon Water Park
Book In Advance
US$119.99*
and up
Disney's 1-Day Magic Your Way Ticket
Ranked #15 of 417 things to do in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Disney's Typhoon Lagoon Water Park, one of 2 Water Parks in Walt Disney World Resort, features attractions for the whole family—from fast waterslides to a children's area with pint-sized raft rides. Catch 6-foot waves in the Surf Pool and snorkel Shark Reef—with real sharks!Escape to a tropical paradise where you'll discover a storm of fun in the sun. Disney's Typhoon Lagoon water park is the place to go for aquatic thrill-seekers of all ages. In addition to great waterslides, you'll love the lazy river, wave pool and children's play area!
Anderson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
168 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great Water Park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

One of the best in the country.Take your time and enjoy! (can't wear water shoes on most rides)

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
Thank Wayne117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,526 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,739
    2,016
    597
    108
    66
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zutphen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
136 reviews
65 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Water and park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

This was not our first visit and it will hopefully not be our last. Great environment to relax for a whole day, with music to match the atmosphere. The wavepool is stronger than you expect at first, so be careful. There are shaded and sunny areas, food every 10 meters and waterslides for all ages. They have always allowed us to bring softsided coolers with cartons with juice and sandwiches, although I think they are strickter with bottles and cans. It is difficult not to have a good time here...

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank diederika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Marimpietri Family Vacation 2011”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

We loved EVERYTHING! Fantastic and well worth all money spent!

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
Thank 604lindam604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Water park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

A really good water park with a massive tidal wave pool. There are lots of different slides for different ages. You can also snorkel with sharks and sting rays.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank TraceyEvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, ON
Level Contributor
40 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“our fave waterpark”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

I love this waterpark so much better than Blizzard Beach. I find it much more relaxing. We tend to spend hours here whereas with BB we're out in 2 hours, maybe less. Plus BB is very exhausting. At TL you get the shark reef swim, a lot of fun. You get the awesome wave pool. For those that dont like the strong waves, rest assures, they turn off the waves every 30 min.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank bubblykiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Disney's Typhoon Lagoon Water Park also viewed

 

Been to Disney's Typhoon Lagoon Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing