We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Entertainment for the family”
Review of Fantasmic!

Fantasmic!
Ranked #2 of 71 Concerts & Shows in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A live Disney production held at the Hollywood Hills Amphitheater at Disney-MGM Studios featuring Disney characters, performers and pyrotechnics.
Freeland, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Entertainment for the family”
Reviewed 13 April 2012

This is a great show. Our family liked it alot. Get there early to get a good seat. It's nice to do at the end of a busy day at Disney.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14,085 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11,099
    2,045
    689
    162
    90
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Millsboro, Delaware
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantasmic is Fantastic!”
Reviewed 13 April 2012

This is one of our favorite shows when visiting Disney World, which is held at Hollywood Studios. I strong suggest that you take the time at least once on one of the evenings at visiting Disney World to see this show. The laser lights, the water, the actors, and music is fantastic. Definitely would list this as a don't miss. If you sit in the front, you may get a little wet.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank carrichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Fantasmic Show at Hollywood Studios”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

This is a must see for the entire family. It was incredible. Get there early for the best seats, sit up front/dead center for a unique experience.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karligirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlton, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best firework show I have ever seen!”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

I have seen the fireworks at magic kingdom, and a local 4th of july festival, I have seen many disney movies too, but this is my favorite combination of the two. It is a great show that combines the two, with a pinch of disney magic, the fireworks at the end were great, but when the water was a theater and kept splashing everyone, it made the best movie! (Don't sit in the first row unless you want to get wet, I was in row I and didn't get wet)

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ooltewah, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Didn't see it this last time, but...”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We saw this in 2005 and it was truly astounding to see how they used technology to bring movies to the water. It was a little scary and loud for littler ones, be warned - and we were there when it got dark later, so the little kids were already pretty frayed. Unless they've changed the show significantly, You may want to warn them about thunder type noises and tell them to watch for the pretty lightning or something so it doesn't seem so scary. My kids weren't scared but there was a kid in front of us (about 3) who was WIGGING OUT through most of the show.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fantasmic! also viewed

 

Been to Fantasmic!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing